We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015

+ Close to the beach & shopping mall. - Very late airport pick-up with no apologies at all from the management due to their worst internal coordination. Perhaps a simple sorry would brighten up our hectic day, especially for what we've paid for. - Zero hospitality from the very 1st stepping into this obsolete 'resort-claimed' property. - Very damp room... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GrizzlyNomad
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. On behalf of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenient situation during your stay. We are sorry that our standards of service have not been up to expectation. We appreciated the time you spent to explain your disappointment with our services... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here in a pool access room.. The rooms are dirty and dated.. The food was horrible and room service is over priced.. The kids club is not much of a kids club and the staff don't watch the children efficiently as on numerous Occassions our child was in the pool unattended lucky we didn't leave the hotel grounds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PerthNomads
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated for your time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback about the rooms and the food. Your remarks have been reviewed to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will give more training and will be more controlling... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

LOVED every second of staying at Harris resort!! From the moment the Harris airport transfer man picked us up from the airport we instantly felt the amazing hospitality of what was to come from the rest of our Harris experience. We got into the hotel at about 11 at night and where buggered, but the staff where quick and efficient... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank romingfoodie
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially with the “myTime” benefits from Flight Centre, selection of breakfasts (“jamu” – traditional healthy drink), lovely HARRIS Players/staffs, free pool daily activities, and the flying fox. We will pass your... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014

the location is in front of kuta beach and beside kuta beachwalk, and it is easy to find food and also there is a basket ring in the pool, and some games near the pool beside that i dont think this hotel is worth

Helpful?
1 Thank samsy21
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our strategic location that is connected to beachwalk shopping mall and our free daily activities by the pool. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. Friendly regards, Virginie Tutin... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

We rent 2 rooms in HARRIS resort kuta. We bring 2 kids one of them is a baby... We already mentioned " no smoking" when we made a booking few months before. We also pay Rp 2 millions per room because new year eve. However, what we get is dirty and smooking smell room... Very dissapointed and we are still... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Will_wizard
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Resort and for having taken your valuable time to write about your stay with us. On behalf of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenient situation during your stay regarding the room’s condition. We are sorry that our standards... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I stayed in harris kuta beach for 3 nights. When i arrived, i have to wait for 1 hour to got my room. But it's ok for that. The terrible things are the bathroom had an old equipment and they were rust. The small pillow had a bad small. I think they need s to renovate all the building like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mandaci
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel and we appreciate your constructive comments of your experience with us. We thank you for your input and we will share with the team for better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay related to bad smell of small pillow. Moreover, we were happy to read... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I stayed here for one week with my family. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. My favourite thing about the resort was the pool. I used to swim at night and play polo. It was really quiet so we had the pools to ourselves. It is also in the perfect location, across the road from Kuta Beach.

Helpful?
3 Thank ApolloniaVitelli
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel and we appreciate your wonderful comments of your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Your positive reviews regarding the pool and friendly HARRIS Players/Staffs are greatly appreciated. We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to give the best services at all times and... More 

Romsey, Victoria
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I have just returned from spending 10 nights at the Harris Resort - Kuta Beach, 3 - 13 November 2014. I was there last year at the same time with my eldest daughter and this year returned with the rest of my family (wife and two other teenage daughters - 16 & 19). This time I booked directly through the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mitchell-Family-01
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our loyal Guest. It is an honor to have your trust for selecting our Resort as your family holiday destination and for having taken your time to share your detailed feedback about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to read that you had enjoyed your second stay with us... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The kids at the front desk are suitable to teach in the kindergarten. The only solution is to demolish the building and come up with a new Harris and new staff. I don't recommend this hotel and service for any human being.

Helpful?
4 Thank NabilTe
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are sorry that our services were not meeting your expectations. We have shared this information to our team especially the Front Office Department to help us provide better services. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
290 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Terrible service - they just don't care. Check in took forever and they wanted us to pay for all nights. Facilities - very old buildings with outdated furniture and towels. Rooms had ants which was disgusting. By the way their new renovated rooms are not any better. My father was in one of the new rooms and the quality of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nidal T
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and time to write about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. On behalf of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenient situation during your stay. We are sorry that our standards of service have not been up to expectation. We appreciated the time you spent to... More 

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
5:14
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#73 of 225 in Kuta
1,257 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 km away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#69 of 225 in Kuta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: RM222 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#42 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always call them and tell them what you need and what you should prepare (cash, cc, or whatever) they are not that informative”
 of 5 bubbles natalia_mcavoy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“east side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles walkthetalkthewalk, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“by the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Tota1118, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When you advertise sleeps 4 people...there needs to beds allowing for 4 people!!! ”
 of 5 bubbles 862nerissas, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farthest from the reception and restaurant are quieter due to loud music and children's games in that area.”
 of 5 bubbles K4467TVemilyb, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay