We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It was our first family trip. We enjoyed a lot staying in Vila Shanti. It was quite, peaceful and very clean. Pool was very clean and kids safe. Always life guard present. Good food we surely would like to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ravi J
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, First,we would liket to thanks to your for your stayed with us and thanks for your very good comment at trip advisor,very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Vila Shanti Hotel. Now we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Yours sincerely, Wayan P.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We used to stay at Griya Santrian before but tried this hotel because it's much smaller (only 53 rooms compared to 250+ at Griya). The reception area is uncharming but everything else is amazing The grounds are lush green filled with Balinese gardens and fountains The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are clean The pool is fantastic for kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anguli M
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. First,we thank you very much for your stayed with us and thanks for choosing to stay at Vila Shanti Hotel. we are really happy with your comment,we hoping next of your holiday you will stay with us,please contact us at our web or direct to our email at : reservation@vilashantihotel.com/info@vilashantihotel.com A gain thank you for your...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

First impression is breathtaking, lovely beachfront location and beautiful garden setting. On check in we were told ONE pool towel per day per guest. REALLY!! Rooms look OK but closer inspection reveals: bathroom towels not big enough to go around anyone other than a size 6, when we asked for them to be replaced my friend was insulted and told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mel6800
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First,we apologize for the inconveniences and we thanks for your stayed with us. Here we would like tu informed to you the roll of our hotel,first when the guest check in we always welcome all of our guest and with big smile and regards to them. for the sheet and pillow case we have to change it every...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We checked out today after a 5 night stay at the Vila Shanti Hotel and were very happy with our stay in an upstairs superior room . The room was cleaned to a high standard and the bathroom had recently been renovated. The hotel is situated in a lovely garden full of frangipanis and other tropical plants. We are non...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MimiPerthWA
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First,we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We thank you very much for your stayed with us and we are really glad to heard that you have lovely time at Vila Shanti Hotel.we have put a sign but,some clients do not care of the sign and our pool attendent have informed to the clients. our staff at the reception...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at this conveniently located resort for eights nights. The layout is simple - two rows of double storey units, each room having access to a small balcony or outside area. The gardens were attractive and well maintained, the staff attentive, and the food was adequate, if not spectacular. BUT, in our room we could often...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy S
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy, First,we apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you very much for your satyed with us. we have been put a sign for not smoking at the resataurant,but some guests happy with the sign but some guests unhappy. Also we put a sign at our pool attendent for the guests who left the chair more then 30 minutes...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good value for money. This hotel was central to Sanur, with direct access to the beach. There is a lovely prominade alone the beach & closer to this hotel the beaches are cleaner. The room was basic but clean & liveable, with a nice balcony view into a lush court yard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel B
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed and thanks for your very good comment at trip advisor. happy to heard that you have lovely time with us and we hope you will spend your next holiday at Vila Shanti Hotel. Wishing you have agood day. Yours cincerely, Mrs Wayan P.

melbourne
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The location of this property is excellent with our favourite restaurants just a short stroll away. However, overall we were a bit disappointed with our stay. Firstly on arrival the two ladies at the front desk did not greet us well, seemed confused that we were there and not aware of our booking (which was done on booking.com which I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macrules
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we apologize for any shortcomings at the reception when you check in,we do not intend it,we always do the same greeter to all of the new guest check in and we allways welcome . Very sorry ,we have reserve you room near the lobby,due to when you check in we do nat have room yet available near the...

Sweden
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Great place right on the beach. The room was okej. I had a nice balcony with poolarea and beachview. Breakfast good, loved the green coconutrolles :) If I would go back to sanur I would choose another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonziSwed
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thanks for you good comment at trip advisor. we would like to welcomming you at Vila Shanti Hotel for your next visit. we love to see you again. Yours sincerely, Wayan.P.

coffs harbour, australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had 2 nights at Vila Shanti having booked a superior double room on Agoda. We notified our special request for a downstairs room and asked for an airport transfer which was listed at 250,000 on Agoda. The hotel was informed of our requests by Agoda as I have an email in reply from the hotel. The hotel asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cbimages
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we apologize for disapointing you. We would like to thanks to your for your stayed with us and thanks for your comment at trip advisor. we have receive your booking through Agoda,there is no requested mention in the voucher.so we reserve you room up stair and if you wish to have room down stair, we aslso can reserve...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Loved the location and the room. Breakfast was very enjoyable every day. Treat yourself to a free bike ride . We were gone for hours riding from one end of Sanur to another. Very hard to fault the Vila Shanti , in fact I don't think I can . We will definitely return and stay longer next time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbtippett
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed and we are so happy to heard that you have lovely time with us ,thanks also for your comment at trip advisor. now we are looking forward to your next visit and we love to see you again. Wishing you have a good day. Yours sincerely, Mrs Wayan....

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#10 of 76 in Sanur
1,417 reviews
0.4 km away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
439 reviews
0.8 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#26 of 76 in Sanur
402 reviews
0.9 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Address: Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: RM382 - RM586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Shanti Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Vila Shanti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#27 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like modern bathrooms (in other words you dislike shower on a bathtub), then ask for rooms 49 or 50.”
 of 5 bubbles AnguliM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a renovated bathroom. Be careful of your choice if you are a non smoker .”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPerthWA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, choose a room in another resort.”
  • Standard double room
 of 5 bubbles roys166, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mine was a basic room with two single beds (#30) but handy to the beach & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 49 or 50 ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles macrules, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5