We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

0.7 km from Sanur centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar 80001, Indonesia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Tumby Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Treated myself to an overnight beachfront stay and enjoyed the buffet breakfast that included an egg station whilst overlooking the ocean and watching the passing pedestrian parade. If you have mobility issues be aware there are a few steps up to reception, to most rooms and to the pool area. I had asked whilst checking in for a ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveller5605
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we also appologize for the worm beer have been served to you and also we thanks to you for your very good comment for Vila Shanti Hotel ,very sorry of the view step at our,but the clients can request which one room they wish, up...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

All the staff are friendly and helpful, we had a superior room with king size bed, awesome air conditioner, bathroom nice and clean and modern, breakfast simple and nice, the views at breakfast are the best right on the beach maybe 30 metres from water so relaxing, pool is nice there are pool lounges around and also on bead front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra M
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debra. Good afternoon Debra. first,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thanks for your comment at trip advisor.happy to heard that you have a pleasent stay at Vila Shanti Hotel. we have confirmed your next reservation in Dec 2 rooms. a gain thank for your kind attention and we are looking forward to...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful traditional style motel in an excellent location. Very central. Beautiful clean beach area with plenty of sun lounges for guests. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved eating breakfast looking out over the ocean every morning. Overall a very laid back vibe. Will definately stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dael P
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dael. Good afternoon. First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we are so haapy to heard that all of our staff friendly & helful to helf you.we also thank you for you comment at trip adviser and we are looking forward to receive your next booking. We love to see you again and...

new zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed for 7 nights as a family in one superior room and one standard room. The superior room did have a modernised bathroom but aside from this there was little difference. Both rooms were spacious and clean. They had additional space for luggage, a desk, and a large balcony. Staff on reception were very helpful. There is also access to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ironfamilyNewZealand
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iron & Family, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thank for your good comment at trip advisor.Happy to heard that you have a great time t Vila Shanti Hotel. We hope to receive your next booking and we always welcome you. A gain thank you for you kind and we are looking...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in the newly renovated pool suite. The suite was huge with views over the pool and ocean, with a large balcony and access straight to the pool. The complex was very relaxed and well run. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The seafront restaurant was good, but breakfast was lacking variety and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good afternoon Sir. First,we would like to thanks to you for your satyed with us and thank for your good comment at trip advisor.happy to heard that you have great time at Vila Shanti Hotel and now we are looking forward for your next stay with us and we love to see you again. Wishing you have a...

sunshine coast
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed 5 nights at Vila shanti and enjoyed very much. Room- upstairs have private verandah that get lovely cool ocean breezes. Comfortable beds, fridge, kettle, good tv reception. Lovely swimming pool, free bike hire, decent breakfast, OK restaurant, great staff. Enjoyed massages/ mani/ pedi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coolum_65
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good afternoon Sir. Very happy to heard that you enjoyed your time with us,thank you very muchfor your stayed, and thank for your good comment at trip advisor for Vila Shnati Hotel. we wish your next visit to saty again with us and we love to see you again. Wishing you have a good day. yours sincerely. Wayan.P.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We hadn't pre-booked before arriving but came and viewed the new Villa overlooking the pool and decided to stay for 9 nights! The villa is excellent value, overlooks the pool and has a view of the ocean and the restaurant. The room is serviced daily and comes with free WIFI and breakfast in the restaurant. Room service is also available....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat P
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat P. Good morning Kat P. First,we would like to thanks for your stayed with us,we are really happy to received your comment,very good for us to nkow it for improving our better service in the future. We apologize for the raw fish served at the restaurant. Again thank you for your kindest attention and we are looking ofrward...

London
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Sanur is a very quiet place to visit. Nothing appears to happen after about 10pm. Lots of families and couples, not really for solo travellers. Front of house staff were not very friendly. Service in the restaurant was poor in comparison to other restaurants I've been to in Bali and the food was average at best. Although the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlie790
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we apologize for unfriendly staff and voor service at restaurant compare to other restauirants and we thank you very much for your stayed with us. we're happy to received your comment,good for us to know so that we cann improve our servise in the future. A gain thank you for your kind attention and we hove you have...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The room was okey but not good cleaned. Hotel was located Near the beach witch was very good. The bathroom was very bad. We got a room with a nice balcony but a lot of damage inside. The electricity didn't work so we had to charge or phones in the bathroom. The bed was good and the sheets clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danielhenning
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Henning, Good afternoon. First,we would liket to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we apologize for the inconvenien caused and thanks for your comment. We're so happy to receive your comment,very good for us to know, so we can improve our service in the future. A gain thank you for your kind attention and we...

Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed at Vila Shanti for 6 nights and now feel well rested. The staff are friendly, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The only thing I would suggest the staff could do is to have the air con running in anticipation of a guests arrival? Having said that, the air con worked extremely well. The fridge was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyness
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Robyn Santoro, First,we would like to thanks to you for your steyed with us and we thank you very much for your good comment of Vila Shanti Hotel and we are really glad to heard it.We apologize for the aircon and our frige is not ranning well on your arrival,thanks for informing us and in the future we...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#10 of 76 in Sanur
1,415 reviews
0.4 km away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
436 reviews
0.8 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
399 reviews
0.3 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Address: Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: RM388 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Shanti Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Vila Shanti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#27 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like modern bathrooms (in other words you dislike shower on a bathtub), then ask for rooms 49 or 50.”
 of 5 bubbles AnguliM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a renovated bathroom. Be careful of your choice if you are a non smoker .”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPerthWA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, choose a room in another resort.”
  • Standard double room
 of 5 bubbles roys166, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mine was a basic room with two single beds (#30) but handy to the beach & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 49 or 50 ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles macrules, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5