We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Norway
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice small fam. hotel, near the Beach. Clean rooms, Nice People (smiling and trusted) With the small things who mathers to us, cheap, Nice food everywhere at the Beach aveny, and a helpfull beachboy (John) Who`s fix everything from trips, rent boats, watskies, bycikel`s a handyman...... and a Nice massasje studio at the Beach (very goooood)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755trond
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thank you for very very good recommet of Vila Shanti Hotel. we hope for your next holiday you will spend again at Vila Shanti,we always welcome you and we love to see you & your family. a gain thank you for your kind attention. Wishing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed here first for 3 nights on our most recent trip to Bali, as we were planning to travel around the island I wanted our first stop to be a bit special, but not in some huge, crowded sprawling resort. Shanti was a very good choice, great room with everything we needed & traditional Bali touches. Comfortable and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivienneSydney
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne Sydney, firs,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thanks for your good comment of Vila Shanti Hotel, we are relly glad that you have nice time with us and we always waiting for your next reservation and we always welcome you and all of staff love to see you again. Again thanks...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for nine nights we our 2 sons. The good: good size renovated rooms.They fitted an extra bed and a cot in our room which i thought was great. Lovely grounds, not many mosquitos due to fogging once a week. Pillows were hard but we just requested for softer ones and they were promptly supplied. Padmi the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick180
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr papantoniou, First,we would like to thanks to your for your stayed at Vila Shanti Hotel and we thanks for your good comment at trip advisor. We apologize for our unpleasen service at our restaurant beer no cool enought and for you order.good for us to know from you so, we will imforming to the staff how to handle...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Ground floor renovated room - we have stayed in many locations in Sanur and found the Vila Shanti eclipsed them all for value. Room cleanliness and daily service was probably the best we have received. Food at the hotel was very good and priced very competitively. We would not hesitate to recommend as an alternative to the bigger crowded hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyross2016
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms and surroundings. Except for the outdated tv in the room, there isn't much to complain about. If you're staying in sanur, this would be a great pick, especially if you like to hear the waves at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mo E
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good morning sir, First,we would like to thanks to you fro your stayed with us and thank to you for you good comment for Vila Shnati Hotel. we hope for your next holiday to stay with us and we all of the staff love to see you a gain,we apologize for our late respond. wishing you have anice...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This hotel located on the beach with access to the main shopping street cant be beaten for location. The rooms are clean but basic the bathrooms need renovating the have a shower in a bath. the bath is high and quit a step up the shower is on a flex hose and want go above your head, but clean. American...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egginton2015
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Eggingto, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thanks for your comment for Vila Shanti Hotel. we apologize for the hangging of the shower in the buthroom and we have pland to reno vating,for the restaurant? the menu for b'fast are change everyday and the eggs you can order at our cook at...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start, the service is almost non existent, the drinks when they came were good, I ordered a steak sandwich the roll had been picked to clean off the blue mould, which some traces were still present, the steak was a small hamburger patty with maybe 10 French fries too accompany it, Who do these people think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chashill60
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your time to having lunch at our restaurant and we apologize for unpleasent serve you have frm our staff. Again thank you for your comment, good for us to know it. Wishing you have agood day. Yours sincerely. Wayan Padmi.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Really enjoyed our 7 night stay. Lovely renovated ground floor room. Room was cleaned to a high standard while we were at breakfast each morning. Pool area was great no problem getting sun lounge. Basic breakfast included. Only problem I'm trying to rebook for June and September but after sending 4 emails to 2 different email addresses supplied by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caza1356
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and also we thanks for your very very good coment of Vila Shnati Hotel.we would like you to return to Vila Shnati for your next holiday. regarding email you have sent it to us,we are really sorry that we did not receive your email,maybe there is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We have just returned from our holiday in Sanur where we stayed at Vila Shanti, we have stayed here many times and have come home feeling relaxed and energized. We were looked after very well by all of the staff and the dinners on the beach front every 2nd night are wonderful,with live music and if you feel like dancing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abramo2
Wayan P, Public Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family Jones, First,we would like to thank to you for your stayed with us and we are really glad that you have trust Vila Shanti as your second home,also thank for your ggod comment at trip advisor. You are our best repeaters and we always welcome you at your second home and now we are looking forward to seeing...

Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel is clean and safe, and centrally located so you can walk anywhere for dinner. Having breakfast on the beach after I've been for my morning walk is just the best way to start your day. The beach chairs are a great place to read your favourite book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myhome56
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we are really glad to heard that you have pleasen stay and thank you so much for your good comment at Trip Advisor. We hope for your next holiday you will spent your time at Vila Shanti and we love to see you again and...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,429 reviews
0.4 km away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.8 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#28 of 76 in Sanur
406 reviews
0.9 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Address: Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: RM377 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Shanti Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vila Shanti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#27 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like modern bathrooms (in other words you dislike shower on a bathtub), then ask for rooms 49 or 50.”
 of 5 bubbles AnguliM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a renovated bathroom. Be careful of your choice if you are a non smoker .”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPerthWA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, choose a room in another resort.”
  • Standard double room
 of 5 bubbles roys166, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mine was a basic room with two single beds (#30) but handy to the beach & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 49 or 50 ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles macrules, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5