We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agung & Sue Watering Hole II

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times. Rooms are clean and staff is great. Five minutes walk to the beach and lots of nice restaurants nearby. I always feel safe and secure here. Just remember don't expect a five star hotel for a one star price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Watering hole 2 Sanur please do not come to this place save your money rats in the bedroom one night we came back and there was a rat on my lads bed another night I found a bat in my room ants all over the place plus cockroaches In the room even with sprays and this place never gets fumigated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are sorry that you feel so bad about your money situation that you have chosen to take it out on us. It is the guest's responsibility to make sure that they have the means to pay for their accommodation. It is impossible to imagine that all the things you mention can happen at the same time in...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I had to shift rooms because something happened to the plumbing for the whole floor but other than that it was.... Fine. It probably wouldn't pass muster in a western country, not clean enough, WiFi only works in the reception area, they turned the ac off during the day (sometimes) but for Bali it was well fine... And the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I stayed in Agung and Sue Watering hole several times when visiting Sanur. Always had a very warm welcome from the staff. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean.It provided everything I needed. Decent shower, good clean beds, aircon. The wifi could be better but it's good in the Cat & Fiddle restaurant in front of the guesthouse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marceljansen69
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcel Jansen, Warmest greeting from Agung & Sue Watering Hole Sanur Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your experience of staying with us and share it with others on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel: it’s nice budget, the atmosphere, service, facilities and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I've stayed here a few times for convenience, it's cheep and in a good location, the rooms are very dated but there clean and the air con is very powerful which is a bonus no TV's (but why would you want one?) and they have a small pool which is well maintained, the break fast and other food isn't worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank -Sam1985-27
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, Warmest greeting from Agung & Sue Watering Hole Sanur Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your experience of staying with us and share it with others on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Hotel’s ambience, service, facilities and the location with many other great...

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great place to stay here with small children, it lies just off the main road. Rooms are modern and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of shops and restaurants are just around the corner. The hotel has its own swimming pool and spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RRijken
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Raoul Rijken & Family, Warmest greeting from Agung & Sue Watering Hole Sanur Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your experience of staying with us and share it with others on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, service, facilities and the location of the...

Lecce, Italy
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The reason we returned here this year was mainly for the quietness and for the pool. But, if I am honest, it was also for the sense of privacy that comes from having your own balcony or terrace. The occasional afternoon gamelan music practice from a neighbouring property added to the very special atmosphere of this lovely setting. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy Regina P P
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our trip in Bali. Overall we were happy with the place and thought it was fairly good value for money. Bear in mind that Sanur is a relatively expensive place in terms of Bali prices. The garden is really cool here, full of lovely statues and plants. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick R
WateringHoleI, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for the comments. We do try to keep our prices competitive and we think we offer good value for money. We are glad you appreciated our traditional Balinese garden. The swimming pool has been completely refurbished to have a contemporary look while still fitting in with the garden. We think Sanur is one of the nicest...

australia
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days here in March. Just a five minute walk from the beach and main shopping strip with restaurants and warungs close by. Really excellent food available at several of the local eating places with a good meal for maybe $2 A nice large room with a balcony which was cleaned every day. The surrounds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harryopal
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I really don't enjoy giving poor reviews and on other trips I've made agung and sues may of faired better but unfortunately when I compare it to all the other similarily priced accomodation that I stayed in on a 4 week trip to Bali the watering hole 2 is easily at the bottom of my list. Perhaps if I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyalways
WateringHoleI, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear jonnyalways, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the room you spent one night in. It seems that you were unlucky with your towel. If you had informed us of this rare occurrence we would have been happy to replace it. We always do our best to meet guests needs, and...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 76 in Sanur
136 reviews
2.4 km away
Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#45 of 76 in Sanur
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.1 km away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#66 of 76 in Sanur
125 reviews
0.2 km away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Watering Hole II its clean and comfortable accommodation 50 meters from Semawang Beach. We are offers 10 comfortable room set up in mix between double and twin room. We are Balinese-style accommodation each room provides guests with an AC, fridge, wardrobe, en-suite bathroom, verandah & wood chair. Light breakfast, daily change of towels and free Wi-Fi internet access.Watering Hole II located in south of Sanur at Pantai Cemara street no 60, take only 25 minutes drive from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, and 4 minute walks to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agung & Sue Watering Hole II

Address: Pantai Cemara 60, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: RM75 - RM115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agung & Sue Watering Hole II 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agung & Sue Watering Hole II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agung & Sue Watering Hole Ii Hotel Sanur
Agung And Sue Watering Hole Ii
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II Sanur, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agung & Sue Watering Hole II staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Agung & Sue Watering Hole II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can pick up wi-fi from the rooms at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 983margies, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same, apart from some have A/C some don't.”
 of 5 bubbles -Sam1985-27, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We preferred ground floor by the pool”
  • A view from the room
 of 5 bubbles wendyreginapp, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I carry a small electric jug with adaptors as most of these medium priced places do not offer that kind of facility. Nice to make tea or coffee when you feel like it instead of having to order room service.”
 of 5 bubbles harryopal, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“5 was nice”
 of 5 bubbles town-crunk, 3 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5