We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Resort Sanur

Save
Share
Jl. Mertasari, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Mercure
US$60
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2418)
Pool & Beach (477)
Room & Suite (473)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 28/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 115 hotels in Sanur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Mercure Resort Bali Sanur lies in the East of the city Denpasar – at the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur beach, where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured. Set right on one of Bali’s most beautiful, calm and white sand beaches, the resort exhibit authentic Balinese heritage and hospitality. Experience your stay at our iconic Balinese Cottages with Alang-Alang roofing and Lombok influenced architecture. Surrounded by 5 hectares of lush tropical gardens, providing you a sense of space and tranquility. Our attentive and friendly staffs are dedicated to your comfort, ensuring a memorable holiday that you will cherish for years to come. This getaway destination boasts one of the largest private beach front resorts in Sanur, a one stop destination in itself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
2883Reviews136Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 771
  • 1,266
  • 551
  • 188
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eugene S wrote a review 20 Oct
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia13 contributions5 helpful votes
Service was good, staff were attentative , rooms were well maintained, clean and sufficiently equipped. .Overall had a nice relaxing stay at the resort. Will consider again for my next visit to Bali. Well motivated staff during this challenging times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Resort Sanur, Other at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 6 days ago
Dear capteugenesebastian, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. We truly rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our room and the staff friendliness. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to strive deliver superior service for every guest. For your safety and comfort we have put in place strict measures adhering to both governmental requirements and ACCOR's ALLSAFE sanitary guidelines. Thus we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Windarti Eka P. Room Division Manager
Read more
Hanna K wrote a review Jun 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia34 contributions6 helpful votes
Due to covid situation we were looking for the hotel that keep the safety and health protocol. Mercure sanur was perfect. Staffs are humble & kind. All were full with smile. Just few steps to beach and nice atmosphere. Foods are limited. But all over Bali resorts are having same issue due to covid. But ! All foods were yumm. ( i love the oil pasta & kids loved cream pasta ) Memorable holiday....we will miss this hotel. Def.come back here 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Resort Sanur, Other at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Dear HNK_Indo, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I believe your feedback will motivate our teams to strive to provide the best service for every guest. For your safety and comfort we have put in place strict measures adhering to both governmental requirements and ACCOR's ALLSAFE sanitary guidelines. Thus we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Windarti Eka P. Room Division Manager
Read more
gerben wrote a review May 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
What a joy to come here and relax. This covid proof enviroment has all it takes to enjoy your stay to the max. Not only friendly and helpfull staff also the scenery with beautifull garden , located durectely on the beach with all comforts available. I wish i could stay here forever! A big thank you to mercure staff!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Come quickly now, it’s quite now
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Resort Sanur, Other at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Safari22732849304, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I believe your feedback will motivate our teams to strive to provide the best service for every guest. For your safety and comfort we have put in place strict measures adhering to both governmental requirements and ACCOR's ALLSAFE sanitary guidelines. Thus we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Windarti Eka P. Room Division Manager
Read more
geoffmark wrote a review Apr 2021
Melbourne, Australia357 contributions100 helpful votes
Spent a couple of nights here and as previously enjoyed it very much. Check in was easy with Rini and all operating hotel services were explained. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite but as I prefer no stairs moved to a family room with any fuss. This room has a separate lounge and bedroom and also has a small double bunk bedroom if you have kids. The room comfortable furnished and spotlessly clean. The only issue with the room was 1 bedside lamp was obviously broken as the shade was just leaning against the wall and actually fell off when touched. Despite leaving the shade lying on the bedside table all housekeeping did when servicing the room was prop it back up. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and we were lucky to have a buffet 1 morning which was nice and the food was excellent (the cheese omelette was so tasty) and the other morning a la carte which was nicely presented and tasted great. The lunch/dinner menu is very limited due to the current situation which was a bit disappointing as we have always enjoyed dinner there on previous stays but this time ate outside the hotel. All of the staff here were friendly and attentive but we would like the thank Nurning, Vida, Desy and especially Christine for the exceptional and friendly service they gave us, making out stay much more pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Resort Sanur, Other at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Dear Geoffmark, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. We truly rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our room, food, and the staff friendliness. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to strive deliver superior service for every guest. For your safety and comfort we have put in place strict measures adhering to both governmental requirements and ACCOR's ALLSAFE sanitary guidelines. Thus we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Windarti Eka P. Room Division Manager
Read more
Geoff S wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia67 contributions31 helpful votes
Booked an overnight stay long before CV19 became an issue. While the booking was "non cancellable", I would have thought that as there are no flights to Bali from Australia, and the hotel is effectively closed to tourists, this would be waived. No! They have refused to refund my payment. Best offer is a voucher that expires in May 2021. I doubt we will be able to fly to Bali by May...sadly. But when I do travel again, I will think twice before I stay at an ACCOR property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Resort Sanur, Other at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear Geoff S, Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Sanur Resort! Thank you for your feeback following your reservation experience with us. I sincerely apologize should the postpone offer that our Reservation team offered was not as per your expectation As the news of COVID-19 is very dynamic each day, I believe the COVID-19 development of today and back when you wrote us an e-mail in April is different. I trully understand that this is indeed a difficult time for everyone. During this hard period, many of our valued guests who booked a non-cancellable rooms communicated back to us and taking the dynamic change during this pandemic, thus we honored most of the refund request. Kindly reach me on my e-mail at eam@mercureresortsanur.com for further discussion. I would be very honored to assist you. Thank you once again for writing. Hope you and your family stay safe and healthy, and looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards, Vidia Novitasari Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure resort sanur hotel sanur, mercure hotel sanur, accor hotel sanur
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Resort Sanur
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Resort Sanur?
Nearby attractions include Mertasari Beach (0.3 km), Blanjong Inscription (0.5 km), and Sunday Market Sanur (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Resort Sanur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Resort Sanur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Resort Sanur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Resort Sanur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Resort Sanur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Genius Cafe, Red Manna, and Warung Baby Monkeys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Resort Sanur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mercure Resort Sanur have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Resort Sanur offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mercure Resort Sanur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Resort Sanur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (0.5 km) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.6 km).
Does Mercure Resort Sanur have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.