We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel rooms - suites and villas are great. Nice big rooms and all the comfort you can expect from a 4+ rating hotel. My concern is mainly the safety of customers. The step in and step out of the suite is too dangerous, elderly and children can easily trip and fall. There is a step at the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamalNaidoo
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi RamalNaidoo, Thank you for your stay with us and your time to put this review, your point on this review will be advantage for us to make improvement in the future, Due to this is first opinion and suggestion regarding safety issue for suite room entrance, I will internally discuss with our team to solving this issue. Apologize if...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Just returned from an 11 night break in this hotel. It is a small boutique hotel with villas and suites and as soon as you enter you immediately de-stress from the hectic journey from the airport - the traffic is chaos. We were met by smiling people who showed us into our suite and gave us a complimentary drink. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdmNewcastleUponTyne
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi sdmNewcastleUponTyne, Thank you for your 11 nights stay with us at your Bali's home, very happy to know you enjoyed all part of your stay and our staff serve you with good..this great review will help other people around the world to imagine how beautiful Bali and how comfort stay with us at Kamuela Sanur..big hug from all your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This complex of Suites and Villas was just beautiful. The best part about this place was the service and ALL the inclusions and complimentary little bits that you don't get at other hotels. E.g. Breakfast from a choice of many options, was included every morning which was amazing. Afternoon tea was complimentary everyday. A pre-dinner drink was included and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan B
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Susan.. Wow this review for our two bedroom villa was very complete and great..this will be describe how great your stay with us..:) , very happy to read you and family enjoyed every part of your stay, we proud can give best service to you and family and make your holiday become memorable..we all here will glad to welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We've just returned from Bali and broke our trip into 5 nights in Sanur at Kamuela in a villa and 3 nights in Kuta in a big hotel . Have to say we were so disappointed in our Kuta accommodation after having our own lovely villa . Just loved our stay at Kamuela the staff were lovely and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daisydoo1
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi DaisyDoo1, Thank you for this best review, very glad to know you more happy to stay at Sanur compare with Kuta, sometime Kuta too busy and most of guest more relax when stay at Sanur area. Hopefully next visit you still Kamuela Sanur as your Bali's home, all of us here will be glad to welcoming and serve you...

sydney
Reviewed 14 August 2015

good location, lovely ,friendly staff & the price wasn't to bad either,there are some nice restaurants close by would stay again they offer a car when available to hardys store, rooms are clean, the pool does the job,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stella h
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Stella, Thank you for this review and happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, then happy to know our staff serve you with well..will be glad to welcoming and serve you again in the soonest time. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Had 12 magical nights in the 2 bed villa at Kamuela and it was nothing short of paradise. Kamuela is wonderful, as are all the smiling staff who went out of their way to make sure our stay was fantastic. Our 2 bed villa was set in its own tropical garden and the pool gets sun from mid morning until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lno37
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Ino37, Thank you for choose Kamuela Sanur as your accommodation for your first Bali Visit, very happy and proud to know you enjoyed every part of your stay at our two bedroom villa, this review will help other people imagine how good Bali and Kamuela Sanur..all your family here sent greeting and we all waiting to welcoming and serve...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days booked last minute from ubud. First stay in Sanur. Less restaurants this end but less busy. Can get complimentary shuttle around sanur. Stayed in suite, surprised to find a jacuzzi on the balcony of or very spacious room. Very soft and comfy bed! Loved that. Staff lovely and attentive. Food good. Water pressure not fabulous on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busgirl72
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi BusGirl72, Thank you for this great review, looked like you enjoyed and loved every part of your stay, our commitment to always give memorable experience to all our lovely guest, will be glad to welcoming and serve you again at your Bali's home soon.. Cheerss

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great place. So good in fact that we have rebooked for next year. The service is good. The breakfast while not a big choice is very well cooked and nice. We had our breakfast booked for 7am each day and it turned up on time every day. It is in a great position with the best restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for this great review and your booking for next year, very proud to know you make Kamuela as your Bali's house, all your family here will be always ready to serve you during your stay..see you soon ya.. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The staffs are friendly and helpful and don't hesitate to offer us their assistance, the food are excellent. My wife and I were trying the restaurant next door for our dinner but we were very disappointing because we were wrong expecting the meals would be that good as what we had in Kamuela's Caramel restaurant a night before...and finally she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yunus Suprihart... S
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Pak Yunus, Thank you for your second stay with us, happy to know you always enjoyed your stay and our staff serve you with well, thank you for your great review for our food at Caramel Restaurant, I am sure this will help other guest describe how nice to stay at Kamuela Sanur or just come for dinner at...

Aus
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We had been so looking forward to returning to Kamuela after our previous visit in March 2014 but from the moment we arrived there were issues. Our room wasn't available (despite making the booking 6 months prior!) so we were bumped up to 1 bed villa (no. 7). All good. We were asked to vacate the room by 11am but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soobooAus
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi SoobooAus, First I want pass my thanks for your second stay with us and together with deeply apologize for messy experience during your stay for this moment. This incident totally our staff miscommunication during disaster period related to Mount Raung eruption, all booking going messy after Ngurah Rai Airport open and closed during one week period. This made some...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (628)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#13 of 74 in Sanur
2,028 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
1,381 reviews
0.2 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 km away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: RM421 - RM1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid villa 7 as its right next to the hotel part and didn't get any sun during the day. We had villa 2 or 3?”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villa No.3 - Jepun. In the silent back corner of resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 193bb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are huge for a standard room.”
  • Suite bathroom....huge
  • Bedroom (1 brm villa)
  • Jacuzzi on your verandah....great!
  • Suite room...very big
 of 5 bubbles Wayne08, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better the villas , the rooms not too cosy .”
 of 5 bubbles 523Ulrich_H, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go private villa if funds allow. Its a whole different experience.”
  • Private pool in out villa.
 of 5 bubbles maryfC3916YP, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay