We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lily Lane Villas

275 reviews
Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (50)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lily pad”(19 reviews)
“local community”(12 reviews)
“private pool”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)Write a Review
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
193
24
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
24
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily padlocal communityprivate poolreal balivillage lifecoconut pancakesgorgeous stafffully equipped kitchenour home away from homethe staff were extremely helpfulbooked villastunning gardensrice paddy walkbalinese culturetropical gardenthree bedroomyoga retreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying at Lily Lane Villas. We travel to Ubud regularly and usually stay closer to town. Lily Lane was a nice 30 minute walk or so into the town center and in a beautiful friendly village of Penestanan. It was lovely and quiet...More

Thank carohime
Response from Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane VillasResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the tranquility of staying out of downtown Ubud. We're located not so far away from the action, and like you, we're happy to return to the peace and quiet of our garden setting....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third visit to Lily Lane, the last time in January 2015. We were blown away with all the amazing changes including the new spa and Lily Pad. Once again we were warmly welcomed by Jillian, Made, Wayan and Jim. Our hosts were...More

Thank Ann C
Response from Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane VillasResponded 1 week ago

How lovely it was to have your family return to Lily Lane and which meant we could enjoy the pleasure of your company and that we could show off our extra facilities! It was a pleasure to share our spa and dining room - The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to Lily Lane Villas and again, the wonderful accommodation and exceptional staff did not disappoint. Ubud is a beautiful and relaxed community with a multitude of accommodation, yet Lily Lane Villas truly are a cut above the rest. From the...More

Thank RobAddinsall
Response from Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane VillasResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we contributed to your happy stay in Ubud. It was a pleasure to have you here and we were delighted that you chose to stay longer. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's always telling, when you're about to leave a place, such as after the 8-day stay I've just had at Lily Lane Villas, and you're already planning when to return. I had the great good fortune to meet co-owner Jillian Wright when I came to...More

Thank _how2hope
Response from Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

We are the lucky ones to have you stay with us and it seems we were indeed a good fit for each other! Thank you for coming to stay with us and we're not surprised that you enjoyed staying in Villa 2. It has become...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a week staying here and just had the best time The villas are super clean, the service is attentive and prompt, and the local advice of the friendly staff was invaluable. A special treat was the fresh fruit and vegetables from their expansive garden...More

Thank clinttayl0r
Response from Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

What a fun time we had during your stay. It was a great pleasure to meet you and to look after you. We're so glad that you enjoyed the fresh fruit and vegetables from our garden. My favourite is the passionfruit which is currently in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AustraliaMido
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jillian2014 | Property representative |
All villas have a private pool except Villa Jasmine and Villa 2.
0
Votes
mikeheath1
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jillian W | Property representative |
Hi Mike We'd love to have you come and stay with us. Villa 3 - one bedroom with private pool is currently available for your dates. It is private and tucked away. It does not have an outdoor shower. You can check out the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Villas are gorgeous- doesn't matter which one!"
Read review
"All villas are in a lovely garden setting!"
Read review
"There are many villas to chose from .. I loved the "Blue" Villa"
Read review
"We loved Villa 5, 2 brm, private pool and not near another villa so our possibly noisy family didn't feel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing