We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wenara Bali Bungalow

Orbitz.comUS$23*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$26*
US$23*
Great Deal
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wenara Bali Bungalow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Wenara Bali Bungalow
 Click to rate
Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here every year... for two months. Many of the guests are repeat guests. People tend to extend their stays or return after visiting other parts of the island. A nature photographers dream location. I can take photos of monkeys and birds from my bed... no kidding. Monkeys in 100 plus year old trees, exotic birds, and even an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stonebyshelly
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review and we hope you always be back to wenara bali bungalow. Regards, Nyoman

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Actually l am staying at the sister hotel, Kiskender Cottages to Wenara Bali Bungalow but decided to spend some nights here as well. This accommodation is totally wonderful, clean, well organized and living with nature is just most unusual to see. The monkeys are literally living in your space. You can lie in bed and watch troops playing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet m
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope you will come and stay in our place again. Regards, Nyoman

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

A group of 9 women stayed here for several days in October. The accomodation was very good - I had a very large room (#1) with beautiful views over the treetops close to the very loud stream. I could lay in bed and watch the monkeys playing over the nearby rooftops. Windows need to be kept closed as the monkeys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieSydney46
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and your stay with your group. We hope you will come back here with your other group. Thanks and regards, Nyoman

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

cozy atmosphere, with beautiful scenery. but it is unfortunate the service really disappointing. really bad service. coupled with the attitude of the manager is unethical! maybe next time can be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank path_oby
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your information. We were very sorry you were unhappy to stay with us. We will do our best for in the future. Thanks Nyoman

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Was a nice small Bungalow. Good location, nice service, tasty pancake breakfast and clean rooms. The doorlocker for the room is really simple, looks unsafe and you can open the door a bit even if its locked. Watch out for the monkeys ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737Andi
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review . Also your stay in our place. Hope you will conme again. Regards, Nyoman

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. At first we really liked it with my friend, as the pool is nice and clean, you get to see monkeys every day and it's a good location. But we had two accidents in this hotel. The first one was the fire. In the middle of the night we were woken up by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iragorok
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

We were sorry that you were unhappy to stay with us, because of some reason. But we hope you will come and try to feel how we are now in case. Thank you Regards, Nyoman

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A nature photographers dream location. I can take photos of monkeys and birds from my bed... no kidding. Exotic birds, butterflies, and even an occasional monitor lizard accompany the monkeys. I have a perfect view of the rainforest trees in the sacred monkey forest from my room and balcony and the monkey entertainment doesn't disappoint. The staff are wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stonebyshelly
kiskendacottage, Owner at Wenara Bali Bungalow, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review and your stay with us . We hope you come and stay again in our place. Regards, Nyoman

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights during our time in Ubud, and this place was good. In a really good location next to the sacred monkey forest, and in walking distance to restaurants and shops etc. Staff were the best I've encountered on my travels, so friendly and would chat with us at breakfast and nothing was too difficult for them. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh M
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

2 friends and 1 enjoyed anice place to stay, loved the monkeys on our roof and balcony made for a bit of fun. friendly staff enjoyed their company with some drinks by the pool. Very helpful organised alot of activities through the staff. Would stay there again anytime. Cheap and very happy with the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tka87
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We walked in off the street and were pleasantly surprised with these bungalows. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and we loved having the monkeys running along our verandah. Overall a great place to stay in Ubud and central to everything :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandJosh

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#174 of 199 in Ubud
137 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiskenda Cottages
Kiskenda Cottages
#160 of 199 in Ubud
20 reviews
0.5 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#108 of 199 in Ubud
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#158 of 199 in Ubud
82 reviews
0.1 km away
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
0.1 km away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#69 of 542 in Ubud
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wenara Bali Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest St, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: RM103 - RM142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenara Bali Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Wenara Bali Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenara Bali Bungalow Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wenara Bali Bungalow staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wenara Bali Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The new building has the most contemporary rooms; however, the rooms at the back are quieter.”
  • forest view from my balcony
  • I stay in this hotel every year for the views from my room.
  • taken from the comfort of my air-conditioned room
  • bird watching again from my bed
  • watching monkeys from my bed
  • Monitor lizard (photo taken from my balcony)
  • Javanese kingfisher (taken while laying in my bed)
stonebyshelly, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms facing the river and forest for the soothing sounds of the river and nature”
  • forest view from my balcony
  • I stay in this hotel every year for the views from my room.
  • taken from the comfort of my air-conditioned room
  • bird watching again from my bed
  • watching monkeys from my bed
  • Monitor lizard (photo taken from my balcony)
  • Javanese kingfisher (taken while laying in my bed)
stonebyshelly, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quieter, the ones closer to the pool have a bit more noise.”
cinnomenm, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room with aitcon its only $AUS10 more”
JimHydeAutralia, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Beware that the whole bungalow is located next to the monkey forest and therefore monkeys on the property isn't a rare sight.”
Chris88DK, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$23* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$26
Booking.comUS$24
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates