We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Flower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Sarikei, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed in here for four nights. The room is spacious and immaculate ,filled with aromatics freshener even though at time the smell of cigarette smoke slowly get in a way from downstairs restaurant . The breakfast is excellent with wide variety of local delicacies. The hotel lobby is spacious with plenty of comfortable sofas to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Md Shah A
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Md Shah A Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us asa place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Golden Flower Hotel for 2 nights starting from 28th August until 30th. Here is my review. Pros : Comfortable, clean & quite a big room. Nice shower & bathroom. 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water. Loved the breakfast and comfortable dining area. Great service overall. Cons : We booked this hotel via Agoda in early June for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irwandy M
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Irwandy M Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us asa place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always...

Northbridge, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my girl friend stayed in here for 2 nights. We really enjoy our holiday in Bandung especially in this hotel. The excellent point from this hotel is the breakfast we tried some menus western and the traditional food the taste really nice same like the coffee, we really like it. 2nd things is the swimming pool, looks small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas t
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location of the hotel is good. Less than 30mins drive from the airport and walking distance to Pasar Baru & a few other small malls. The hotel staff are friendly and responds fast in helping us get a cab out of the hotel whenever we need it. Breakfast has a reasonable good range though would be better if the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Linda C Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we apologize for any inconvenienced caused during your stay we'll pass on your...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and it is good. Fast check in, friendly staff and near to pasar baru. Everything is great staying down here except for the breakfast. Not much variety and the food almost the same for the past 3 days except for one or two dish they changed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank curryhalal
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear curryhalal Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pay more attention regarding the breakfast menu and we will always improve our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in on 8 August for 2 night stay we got room on level 1 (non smoking room), the room looks pretty good, clean and comfy. The breakfast is very good, lot of variety and tasty. one thing that make me feel comfort stay in here is the service from the staff, they active and fast response. Thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mscamelie
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear mscamelie Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. icha derry and all the staff, we...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and we were really satisfied with the service. Breakfast was also very nice. The staffs were very friendly (one named Fany) and other staffs were equally friendly as well. Great hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chitra0979
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear chitra0979, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always improve our services....

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have a wedding in there and overall the food, the room and the service was good. They made good decoration in our room for our first night after our wedding with a nice congratulation cake :) There is minimarket outside the hotel and you can find a lot of food and shoping area near kings shoping mall only 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny K
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Denny K, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services. Once again...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time we stayed here on New Year 2014 and Eid this time we tried to choose again the Golden Flower. There are five reasons why we chose golden flower: 1. very strategic location nearby fashion outlet, famous restaurant start from low mid until high budget just take 10-15 minutes 2 we have always booked deluxe room cause we love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinsu
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear kristinsu, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany & Amanda, we will always improve...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

two thumbs up for the service from the staff and the breakfast was also very nice we've got spacious room in clean condition. Unfortunately during our holiday was on Eid festive mostly the dining place and shopping place is closed early. We will be back to Bandung and of course we will stay at Golden Flower again. thank's to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shahrul2014
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear shahrul2014, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#42 of 224 in Bandung
765 reviews
0.8 km away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#2 of 224 in Bandung
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#35 of 224 in Bandung
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#18 of 224 in Bandung
1,118 reviews
3.2 km away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#8 of 224 in Bandung
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jln. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: RM151 - RM240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for room on the 5th Level as it is the same level as the Spa and the Swimming Pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Muhammad_Elfi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking rooms are at 1st level”
 of 5 bubbles Himra, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find room near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles MissDalilah, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A request can be made for non smoking rooms n nearer to the lift lobbies”
 of 5 bubbles kamariahselamat, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to Pasar Baru”
 of 5 bubbles Honeysah, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay