We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Horison Semarang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Horison Semarang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Horison Semarang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Even though it is strategically located in Simpang Lima, the hotel needs a lot of improvement: 1. Room key often could not work, so we have to go over and over again to the reception so they can fix it for us. 2. Air conditioner is not working properly so we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Mr. Leonard, Thank you for taking time to review Horison Hotel Semarang.. First of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfied while you did spending spending time in with us. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. Although it is unusual for a guest, we would like to use...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a fancy four star hotel, however they don't seem to improve/maintain it well, the furniture was old - the bathroom - the towel - the shower sometimes don't work properly (too strong/the position is changed) need to improve and maintain. Despite that fact, the room was spacious as well the bathroom, the bed was comfortable enough, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tea68
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Tea Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

difficult for parking area AC is cool, bed matres is dirt, bathroom is clean Services is Good, the lift is to crowded (to small and slow), the furniture is to old, breakfast menu is Good but to small space and not clean. front desk, Vale Service is helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizzzi
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Fizzi Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel Semarang as a place you stayed.We're really sorry for your unsatisified while you did spend your time with us.. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated.. I do...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

1st time stay at horison hotel in semarang, it's an old hotel... 1st impression come in the lobby... quite dark ambience... Stayed at 7th fl... non smoking room, it's also old... but it's fine... Breakfast at 4th fl. Love the dimsum. Variety. Great flavour. Location is at central of semarang, the famous simpang lima. At nite you could walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia_hasjim
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Amelia Thank you for choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed. First of all, we're sorry for your unsatisfactory. We would like to use your review to make us better. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.. Warm regards, Horison...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The only thing good here is the location and the friendly staffs. Apart of it, this is just a old hotel with unrenovated rooms. We got a room with broken aircon and they sent electrician to fix it, instead of being fixed there were short circuit and all the electricity goes down. We got to change room with still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angginta a
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Tea Warm regards from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Kudus, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Room was little bit smell old furniture. Elevator just 2 unit, not enough to occupied especially in busy hour. seemed old hotel Parking is very difficult to get, really not enough space But Location is the Best (exact in citycentre) Breakfast was awesome in variety and taste choose the highest level to see the panoramic of the city (center)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianTriS
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Christian Tris Warm regardsfrom Hotel Horison Semarang, First of all, thankyou for choosing Horison Semarang a best placed to stay.. We really sorry for your unsatisfactory. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. And let we say thank you for your best review to make our property better. We...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Before reading, please make sure you understand that this is a mid-class hotel. With it's location being so central it might confuse one of being a "fancy" hotel. Maybe it was in the 90s, but not today. The furniture and the room feels aged, lacking modernness (The only thing that was modern is the flatscreen TV) Overall I think it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shin I
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Shin I Thank you for choosing Horison Hotel Semarang as a best place you stayed for. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I...

Singapore
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Check in was a bit flattering reception pretty hesitant.But rooms clean n tidy.Security was good as keeps guests in confidence safely.Malls around like Ciputra Since situated at Simpang Lima the eateries surrounded 5 sections representing lndonesian cuisine..and the park is colourful during the nite.98

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahril A
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Shahril A Warm regards from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you for choosing Horison Semarang as a best place to stay. We would like to thank you for time to review our property. We really appreciate your review and suggestion. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service.. We hope have another opportunity to serve you in...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Come back here after 2 years. Room not very clean. All hotel needs urgent renovation. Also for the expensive rates now you not receive good service. On Sunday morning you awake at 7:30 by noisy vacuum in the corridor of the rooms. Junk butter for breakfast. Some staff not speaking english. But most of them are friendly. In summary very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadjo92
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Gadjo Warm regards from Horison Hotel Semarang. First, we really sorry for unsatisfactory caused any trouble in our property.We do have systems in place to ensure that outside noise doesn't interfere with a guest's stay. Additionally, our hotels are in daily cleaning such a way as to mitigate the noise from outside disturbances. In the event that you are...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

located at center of semarang my business trip going smooth, nice stay at horison semarang bfast and dimsum was great good cleanliness for marble etc they had no parking slot but the staff give us good service of valet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Refino M

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
0.2 km away
Louis Kienne Hotel Simpang Lima
0.0 km away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#12 of 67 in Semarang
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 67 in Semarang
574 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
13.6 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Semarang

Address: Jl. KH. Ahmad Dahlan No. 2 | Simpang Lima, Semarang 50214, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: RM173 - RM270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Horison Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Horison Semarang staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Horison Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non Smoking room with city view”
 of 5 bubbles damayantis2017, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highest Level and view of City Centre is the best”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianTriS, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with "simpang lima" view and high floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles DaniJunaedi, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Superior Room because the view is to the town square.”
 of 5 bubbles 149ricap, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the sixth floor come with a number of privileges (but more pricey too of course)”
 of 5 bubbles RavioPatra, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5