We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Room was okay, but we were not the only inhabitants, many small ants crawling around. Cleaning was as good as possible, but rooms (and building) need renovation to enable cleaning personnel to do a better job. Food in restaurant was good and service was okay, but also in the restaurant ants are crawling around everywhere. Personnel at reception need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D v
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear D V, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I love this hotel. When I visit Semarang, I always stayed here. The location is perfect, the hotel close to Simpang 5 (icon of the City of Semarang). The room is clean, even the room is little bit small and the room has tv also small one, but i like the location. No need transportation if you want to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade K
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Ade K, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Guidel-Plage, France
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is over the limit of use. Surely it need urgent renovation. Breakfast is also very limited considering the price. Elevator work when it wants and be on a rush ! Disappointed for a Ibis could be better, will never go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonanBzH
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear RonanBzH, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The best thing from Ibis Simpang Lima is its location, close enough to the center. Around the hotel, there are many food court and restaurants, so we can easily find any delicious local foods. The rooms' decoration is very simple and clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank widdi m
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

DearMr. Widdi M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Room: old facilities. No toothbrushes are included and guests have to prepare by themselves. Rooms are not clean as other ibis hotels which I have ever stayed before. Rooms are small. And there is no window for the rooms hence if you stay in smoking room then smell and air inside the rooms are not feel fresh. Staffs are friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hai H
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hai H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The rooms were dated and as expected in an ibis hotel. The staff were really good and nice. The location of the place is also quite good. There are multiple shopping malls nearby. For a single night it is good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schem_aa2016
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schem, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Easy access from center point, Ordinary furnish, my room's tables was almost broken, ordinary bathroom, should make a request for shower kit. Ordinary breakfast menus and variant with not so tastefully menus. It's an ordinary hotel with a quite expensive rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mucry_
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mucry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Dubai
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Strategically located in the centre of activities in Semarang. From reception to bell desk attendance and housekeeping attendance are courteous and fast. The room is spacious for the price range. We were staying just overnight to continue our journey early morning next day. Unfortunately the basic of all hotel is spotless cleanliness and all small details no matter the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodieDubai
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FoodieDubai, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old enough. Worst thing for you, if you bring your own car, do not expect to have a car park on the hotel,parking space is so small. Yes you can have vallet but it is not easy for you if you want to take something left on your car. Shower place just run like waterfall,no maintenance i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joko S
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joko, Thank you for taking the time out to inform us about the problems you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had trouble with the services of our hotel. We have delivered your complaint to Management to be followed up in order to avoid the same mistake in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My sister booked 2 rooms for us and when we arrived at 2:30 pm, we were told that the rooms were not ready and we had to wait for 1 hour. We insisted on getting our rooms at that time as we were on a right scheduled and waiting for 1 hour could affect our whole itinerary. We got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWibowo
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wibowo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.4 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
388 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#25 of 67 in Semarang
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 67 in Semarang
574 reviews
1.3 km away
Allstay Hotel
Allstay Hotel
#9 of 67 in Semarang
128 reviews
0.9 km away
Quest Hotel Semarang
Quest Hotel Semarang
#10 of 67 in Semarang
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima

Address: Jalan Gajah Mada 172, Semarang 50133, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: RM84 - RM182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Semarang Hotel Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask them to change your cove sheet if you feel that it is dusty. If you use the vallet service, make sure they parked your car properly.”
 of 5 bubbles larasatir2016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing south”
 of 5 bubbles hitapriyas2015, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always choose the higher floor and ask for larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles kmonoarfa, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“high floor give better view”
 of 5 bubbles 433arthurb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher level to get best view”
 of 5 bubbles ImamMaulana, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5