We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singgasana Hotel Makassar

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
14
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
14
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfast iswalking distancelosari beachnice hotelbusiness tripmeeting roomstar hotelfort rotterdamindonesiatasteairportfoods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I supposed to stay in this hotel for 5 days, but they charged me via booking.com for 2 weeks and when i checked out receptionist told me that i get my refund within next 5-7 days. Didnt get it yet back and its already 42...More

Thank Aleksander V
Response from Singgasana M, Front Office Manager at Singgasana Hotel MakassarResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mr. Aleksander V. First, I would like to say thank you for Your Trust for Your staying at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then, we would like to send our apologizes about Your problems on the Refund for Your Deposit at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Due the...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

When I arrived at this hotel, my first impression is they never renovate this hotel...exterior seems dull...room carpet change color and had many stains...the room is dark...bad lighting concept...old fashion furniture...mould bathroom...and the most irritating was there's no hot water at the shower. I have...More

Thank David H
Response from Singgasana M, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel MakassarResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr. David H. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar First, I would like to say thank you for Your Trust for Your staying at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then, we would like to send our apologizes about the condition of Your Room that have bad...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Second time Im stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar room. Is big, cleaning, and Comfortable, Price reasonable I like the design is heritage oldies but Management care for maintenance I recomended if visit Makassar stay in Singgasana Hotel.More

Thank GM-AJHCC
Response from Singgasana M, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel MakassarResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr. GM-AJHCC Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, First, we would like to say thank you for Your trust to stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. And we are send our gratefull for Your share about the your visit at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. We are...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Room big and clean furnitures old but good condition, good location in city recommended for the tourist or business man stay in Singgasana Group Makassar. for Rate is cheap and for the service excellent,More

Thank holiktan1
Response from Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel MakassarResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Holiktan1, Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, It is always gratifying to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay experience and services with us. Thank you for the great review and comments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Most recommended hotel to stay in Makassar. I've been stay at Singgasana Hotel for three days and i had so much comfy and experience there because this hotel has personalized touch from helpful and friendly staffs. Good location, so close from Losari beach, fort rotterdam,...More

Thank aguspurwan2
Response from Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel MakassarResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Aguspurwan2 Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar . It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the review. Here at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Our team wants to provide nothing but the best hotel experience. Your satisfaction is always our top priority and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Makassar
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in Makassar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in Makassar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JLR1994
26 May 2016|
Answer
Response from W-sampoerno | Property representative |
Dear Jlr1994, Thank you for visiting our hotel at Tripadvisor, We do have meeting room fit for 12 people. The name of meeting room Palu Room. Please visit our 360 degree virtual tour at singgasanahotelmakassar with kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"recommended hotel"
Read review
"you can see the ocean when you stay above 8th floor"
Read review
"most of the room are large spacious"
Read review
"Sea view maybe so nice due to when i stay get city view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing