We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Soechi International Hotel

Agoda.comUS$23*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$25*
US$23*
Great Deal
US$24*
US$25*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Soechi International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Soechi International Hotel
 Click to rate
Aceh, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just came back there after few times i was staying. My last experience was bad. As usual I book from hotel booker application, and it was confirmed, but we came, the receptionist said my booking was cancelled due to credit card issue. So i decide to renew my credit card data with another card, but this man on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744tiva
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Soechi must have been a gem in its heyday but it's old and tired now. I booked it as part of a fly/stay deal because of its price, location, and it had a pool. Good: Pool is perfect for laps. Location is close to airport train; took inbound from airport 100K P/P. Don't mess with touts at Medan station, use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTPaull
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My check-in took forever. The receptionist couldn't find my booking for about 20 minutes! After that it was pretty much smooth sailing though. The room was adequately furnished but some of the fittings felt old and semi functional e.g, the bathroom switch. The room was full of mosquitoes as well. When I complained to room service, they came and sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11Manish86
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 11Manish86 Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded your comments to the department head concern with such instances are not to be repeated. Thank you again for your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used to be Novotel. The hotel is very old, but the price is affordable. The hotel is very old and dark all over the place. Aircond in the room not cold at all and the water from shower very slow. TV is small. Staffs are not friendly and not helpful at all. Breakfast is standard. Same dishes every day. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nizadean2017
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.nizadean2017 Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded your comments to the department head concern with such instances are not to be repeated. Thank you again for your gracious...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i came here to have coffee with husband. ordered coffee latte and ice longan. 1st, we have to wait 30minute for the drinks. at 20min,at 1st we dont bother because we have plenty of time just want to relax. then i saw the staff is not preparing our drinks at all. just chit chatting among themselves. then i have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chengdoll
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.chengdoll Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded your comments to the department head concern with such instances are not to be repeated. Thank you again for your gracious...

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Location is good but the hotel it self was the nightmare. When we arrived the room not ready yet, wait for more than 1 hour. Got the room but electricity plug pop out... Complained and have to wait another 1 hour. Room smelly, even air that come out from air con smelly Not mentioning internet or Wifi.... just useless And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tino s
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Mrs. Tino s Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded your comments to the department head concern with such instances are not to be repeated. Thank you...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Used to be Novotel. The hotel is very old, but the price is affordable. If you're just looking for a place to sleep at night, you may choose this hotel. But for me, it doesn't suit me because i don't like dark old hotel. Breakfast are standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtaTandela
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I feel that there are better hotels out there, instead of this one. Typically, I'm fine with average hotels and not very picky on them. But I need to share 2 incidents here that happened to me and I know for sure I won't use their services when I visit next time. Pros: The room is average size, good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel4myself
Aceh, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good and standardized hotel, clean room, good choice of food. Entering the hotel giving you the large view, behind the reception desk you will find an exit door to the market (mostly sells import goods). A pub and karaoke available on ground floor. Parking is not to good, but Ok for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744tiva
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Soechi Hotel located in old medan business area, so it is very strategic location. Even at night it is near to night food street, which help us when looking for dinner. However the hotel is already quite old. Although the building show the glory of 4 star hotel in the past, the current service is poor. The room need more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenSelIna

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.5 km away
Grand Sakura Hotel
Grand Sakura Hotel
#15 of 71 in Medan
151 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Polonia
Hotel Polonia
#35 of 71 in Medan
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#11 of 71 in Medan
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
2.1 km away
Asean International Hotel Medan
0.3 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Managed By BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Soechi International Medan is a Business Hotel located in the heart of business in the city and entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soechi International Hotel

Address: Jln. Cirebon 76A, Medan 20212, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Price Range: RM111 - RM192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soechi International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Soechi International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Medan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soechi International Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Soechi International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would be good if can get other hotel with the same price...”
nizadean2017, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors afford a good view of Medan City”
ShaiVicky, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request for non smoking (if you are non smoker) and high floor for good rest.”
  • ensuite
  • room
KeiKurono, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“average hotel”
BenAbdul, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“No tip at all!”
csfoo88, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$23* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$24
Booking.comUS$25
TripAdvisorUS$23
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates