We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Show Prices
#55 of 174 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had only booked this hotel about a week before as we had been let down by another hotel who decided to close for Ramadan, this proved to be lucky for us! On arrival the impression is one of lush green gardens, the bungalows are set within this and the whole place has a friendly feel to it. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie0207
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie0207,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team especially with our gardener Pak Sadhan and housekeeping team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very good, the place is super peaceful and quiet. The staff is always willing to help in everything! They even drove us to the nearest atm! There's a kind of private beach in front of the hotel so is very hard for other people to arrive if they are not staying in the resort. Remember to bring your own toiletries...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylavvolina
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladylavvolina,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Starting in August we will provide eco soap in our upper room categories. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

My friend an I stayed 3 nights. The bamboo-bungalow had all we needed, bathroom inclusive. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, always keen to give a hand! We could also rent a motorbike to discover the surroundings (tiu kelep waterfall is reached within 1,5 hours with the motorbike). There is also a pool to relax and snorkling equipment for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikBS
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear NikBS,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept our best regards. Nicolas.

east midlands
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Great find, but literally nothing else here so 2 nights was plenty for me. Take lots of Mozzy spray. The call to prayer from the mosque is very loud at 5am every day. Food was nice- again not a huge menu, so would probably get board quickly. Would definitely recommend for a night or 2 of complete relaxation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redfern1980
laurent p, Directeur général at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear redfern1980,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. We are sorry about the morning mosque prayer which disturb your sleep but as you must know Lombok island nickname is "Island of One Thousand Mosques"... We are looking forward...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 May 2016

beautiful location in nature, bengalow typical and comfortable, friendly staff and welcoming. A romantic setting with a beautiful sunset on the beach of the resort. A resort away that respects tranquility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gammam2016
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear gammam2016,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are glad that you highlight the typical and eco-friendly sides of our complex. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept,...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here a couple of times now and I absolutely love the place. Secluded, relaxed, friendly and helpful staff, private beach and gorgeous beach front pool. The staff are great- chatty gf, chef Didi and funny Agus. Also the girls at breakfast who also clean the rooms. They all work so hard to make your stay memorable. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJaneJane
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear AJaneJane, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept, Madam/Sir, the expression of our best regards. Laurent Pradier.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We visited this place and spent there 3 nights in April, 2015. That time the place was managed by two western people, they were ever so nice. We were welcomed and felt looked after. The food at their restaurant was really nice and on good prices. The beach is a black sandy beach because of Rinjani volcano. From the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timi_Mihalik
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timi_Mihalik, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Rented out a private bungalow and were the only guest at the resort. The room was small and had only the bare essentials but their breakfast was good and hearty. A few comments about the place. The bungalow we had had a broken door (both main door and toilet) which could not be latched and closed properly. Were quite worried...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onebagpack
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear onebagpack, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are deeply sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. Every negative comments about your bungalow could have been fixed if you had informed our staff. Our daily goal is to satisfy our guest so we hope to welcome you again and make you change your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The resort was nice, the view is even nicer. The foods is great & halal. The staff is friendly. But I hope they can make a proper road from entrance with a proper signage. Others all awesome as hell !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neyraakr
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear neyraakr, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Concerning the road we are planning to build an asphalt road in 2017. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours....

Geelong
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Bamboo huts and bungalows scattered throughout gardens with direct access to a swimming beach. Located away from the main tourist destinations of Lombok this accommodation caters for those wanting to get away from it all, catch up on some reading and just relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming and WiFi is excellent through out the resort. A nice pool on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelGeelong
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear MelGeelong, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier.

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Backpacker Room (16)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Bungalow Villa (17)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
60.7 km away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
248 reviews
18.0 km away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
679 reviews
17.7 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.7 km away
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Bea...
#1 of 3 in Desa Sekotong Barat
362 reviews
5.9 km away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
318 reviews
1.9 km away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#75 of 174 in Lombok
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Price Range: RM96 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
#38 Spa Hotel in Lombok
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honeymoon villa for unique experience!”
  • Nice shower experience
  • Honeymoon Villa
  • Honeymoon Villa
HanH_13, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“'Honeymoon Villa' was a wise choice in terms of room size and location.”
r0gue-rev1ewer, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backpackers bungalows are fine but very small. ”
redfern1980, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good. ”
neyraakr, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The two backpacking bungalows have bamboo floors but the other bungalows appear to have stone floors, which is much better!”
TanjaYane, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5