We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashkelon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Nice hotel. clean and comfortable. large beds. almost all of the rooms with sea view. The hotel has a round shape so make sure your room is not at the end (less sea view). The food is very good and the location is perfect a few minutes from the beach. If you come in the weekends sometimes the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efratis
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review with regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn . It is important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable and confortable stay- indeed at the week-end we host a lot of families with children and we are making all efforts to keep the floors quite as the security...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, neat, comfortable. A short walk to a nice beach. Little else within walking distance. Good buffet, bar not expensive, but limited choices.(red or white). Similar to every other Holiday Inn in the world. A good place to sleep or have a meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMouseMD
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us when guests share their experience and thanks again for this. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your holidays, Yours sincerely Evelyne Serero Levy Guest relations manager

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Nice room, but not great. Staff excellent, good English and handled all our requests. The beach is close, and great fun (Nov 1, 2015). Very good restaurant/bar 1 block down the promenade. The promenade has exercise equipment open for the public. The breakfast was well laid out. I read it does not very much. There was a lot, so I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ashkelon. We were very pleased to note that you found the hotel to be in good proximity to the beach and the promenade and you enjoyed breakfast. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel as a...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We took over the entire hotel for one night with a group of bike riders, EVERYTHING went smoothly. You would expect to have some glitches when a small hotel is dealing with almost 250 guests checking in all at once it was a seamless transaction. The Front Desk Manager was on top of everything all of the guests requests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzvi R
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were honored to host your ride group at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon. all the staff made all efforts to provide the best service we can and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied. Thank you very much for your comments it is very encouraging and we hope to welcoming at the next ride!! Best regards,...

Haifa
Reviewed 15 October 2015

bad maintenance. rooms need renovation desperately! we understand the situation in this area, as we are Israelis, but the hotel should make itself a favour and renew the rooms a.s.a.p! the big lamps in the lobby should be cleaned or changed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana M
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear ilana, Thank you for your feedback its help us to fix and improve the service. Pls be informed that we are intending renovation all over the hotel very soon and we'll be then very happy to host you with as a vip guest - Pleas contact us prior arrival to take care of your stay personaly. Best Regards, Evelyne...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel if right on the promenade, all room have a sea view (sea is about 200 meters from the hotel). Room are clean and well equipped. Food is very good. The building is quit uniq in its architecture. There are some restaurants and bar about 10 min walk at the Askelon Marina area. Lots of parking for free near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dror F
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon. It was a real pleasure to host you. we apologise for the room service it is available till 23:00 and not for 24 hours. we are happy that you found our location' food and service to your safisfaction. Please no not hesitate...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The room was bad, they dont change towles. Unproffesional and unpolait stuff that didnt know to give service. In the non smoking room there is a smoking smell. Dirty room and bath room. The food is very spicy and not for children with not enough variety. Not for gloten free people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankle40
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Dror, Thank you for your candid review . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we forwarded the subject needed to be approved to the relevant managers. I am sure that in your next visit you'll see that we took the issue to our attention. Thank you for choosing our hotel, Evelyne Serero-Levy...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Average hotel. Poor maintenance in comparison with former years. Pool entrance handrail loose-dangerous. Door guest rooms: some frames damaged-apparently have been forced... Balconies handrails dirty and dusty, paint stained walls aside... Shower piping rusted Exhaustion system not efficient: meal odors at upper elevator lobby Operation obs.: after dinner recollection leftovers is done in a not delicate way and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepe G
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback based on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in aim to provide you a better service. Hope to host you again' Best regards, Levy-Serero Evelyne Guest relations Manager

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I’ve just finished my third business trip stay at this hotel this year and continue to recommend it to other business travelers. My stay for this trip was 4 weeks. This hotel meets all of my travel needs and I alway look forward to staying at it. The hotel did have trouble with its guest laundry service this year and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your detailed review- it is always a great pleasure to host you in Holiday Ashkelon as a returning guest. your thanks were passed to the staff and we haope to see you very soon in Ashkelon. Thanks once again for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Evelyne Levy Guest relations Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We booked only a few days before the visit, so we got a great room with a big porch, but awful view. The view was towards the pool and the building right next to the hotel, which is being built at this stage. Beware, not all the rooms have a view to the sea. The room intself was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChayaZilla
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed feedback. Pls accept our apologies for the issues you have raised and we were please that you found all other aspects of your stay positive. I will pass on the comments to the staff in aim to improve the service. kind regards, Levy-Serero Evelyne Guest relations manager

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashkelon
0.8 km away
Leonardo Ashkelon
Leonardo Ashkelon
#1 of 4 in Ashkelon
334 reviews
0.0 km away
Regina Goren Hotel
Regina Goren Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ashkelon
33 reviews
15.1 km away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Sur la Mer Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
40.0 km away
Armon Yam Hotel
Armon Yam Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bat Yam
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 40 minutes from Tel Aviv lies Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel located on the beach near the marina, and is the preferred choice both for business guests and tourists visiting the area. Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel houses a large swimming pool surrounded by enormous green lawns. The pool is covered and heated during the winter. Hotel guests are welcome to use the hotel basketball and tennis courts.Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel offers a range of services to business guests. Two floors are dedicated to business guests along with a business lounge that serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks. The lounge also includes direct access to the Internet and Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. The hotel restaurant serves three meals each day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a wide selection of cheeses and breads. Gazpacho Restaurant - fusion restaurant that combines the traditions of east and west. The menu combines flavors of the Mediterranean basin using ingredients from all over the world. The Spa and health club offers a Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, fitness room, pressure shower and a range of pampering treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, games, workshops, quizzes and dance parties into the early hours ** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Address: 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Ashkelon
Price Range: RM415 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Ashkelon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashkelon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashkelon Hotel Ashkelon
Ashkelon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level rooms with patios offer delightful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor is ok”
 of 5 bubbles Forschter, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nati1836, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles barrynuttall, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the Remodeled Side”
 of 5 bubbles htltrvlr, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5