We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nof Ginosar Hotel

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (17)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good47%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea of galilee”(169 reviews)
“nof ginosar”(88 reviews)
“private beach”(22 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
95
190
87
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
190
87
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea of galileenof ginosarprivate beachtour groupdining roomlobby areabreakfast and dinnergalilee areathe main hotelnice poolgift shopbuffet stylestayed here for two nightsjesus boatswimming poolgrounds are lovelyshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were unfortunately forced to stay at this property because we were part of a group that had chosen it. I found myself wishing I'd taken my family of five to stay in a youth hostel instead. First, check-in was exhausting and took forever, because...More

1  Thank LG1000
Response from GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. We take care always improve and streamline our service, and we regret to hear your hosting experience was not to your satisfaction. We will pass your opinion to the Hotel management, so that we can improve....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were with a tour group so this was selected for us. It's in an ideal location and close to all the major and interesting sites in the area. We didn't start well with our bags not being transferred to our room and then being...More

Thank Zelja J
Response from GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. We take care always improve and streamline our service, and we regret to hear your hosting experience was not to your satisfaction. We will pass your opinion to the Hotel management, so that we can improve....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights here while exploring the region. The grounds are nice and well maintained. The pool is inviting with ample chairs and is serviced by a lifeguard. The beach is rocky and you have to pay for chairs. Buffet for both breakfast and...More

Thank EastCoast888
Response from GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. We take care always improve and streamline our service, and we regret to hear that some of your hosting experience was not to your satisfaction. We will pass your opinion to the Hotel management, so that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located to may attractions/sights in the area. As I stayed here as part of a tour package (which included supper buffet) don't know about food options in area. Great little pier/beach area to watch sunrise and stargaze @ night. The biggest plus for this...More

Thank R6633PPtylerc
Response from GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. We'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, gift shop had tons of items that were to my taste. Restaurant served fresh Mediterranean type food that was also to my liking. My room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the back area with green grass and was relaxing to sit...More

Thank Sue D
Response from GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. We'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marlene B
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 16 answers
Response from M F | Reviewed this property |
We have never spent a Shabbat at the Hotel so I could not tell. They do have a Synagogue though and there was a daily quarum. Probably not a very Sabbath "atmosphere".
0
Votes
Jen032013
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from GinosarVillage | Property representative |
The Hotel have a Private Beach. The distance to the sea shore/edge from the Hotel is about 150-300 meters and from the Village about 500 meters.
0
Votes
Terry L
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from bevalt52 | Reviewed this property |
We did not stay in the hotel section we stayed in the village section... self catering and yes it does have the facilities you are looking for not sure about the hotel room but if not then reception would definitely give you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Save your money and stay somewhere else!"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the ground floor so you don't need to use the lifts."
Read review
"The rooms in the hotel are beautiful and spacious. Others in our group had the bungalows and totally enjoyed..."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms accessible for mobility impaired"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing