We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sharon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
Panoramas (57)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sharon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here business. First impressions not great. Disinterested check in staff. Slow service. I got an upgraded room with balcony. View was nice of the beach but the inside of the hotel is quite dated. No hot water.. couldn't work out if that is normal but it was a bit of a shock most mornings. Breakfast was typical Israeli but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarker63
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarker63, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I am very sorry to read your comments from your stay. I can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We have spent a week here and although it is one of the older hotels and some parts need updating, we had a spacious modernised room on of the 11th floor of the tower block with a large balcony with great views. The staff were very helpful. There was a good variety st breakfast and the Friday night sabbath meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalevene
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindalevene, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always strive to provide a memorable stay to all our guests and we were delighted to hear about your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Sharon hotel! Sincerely yours,

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Once again we chose Sharon Hotel for our family gathering. We had 50 family members together for a weekend "Shabbat Sheva Brachot". The staff is very accommodating, food is delicious, and the pool so refreshing. All our meals were family time together, and in between each guest enjoyed the large spread of the hotel enabling everyone to roam and relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff18885
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff18885, We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you really enjoyed our services. There's nothing more flattering than the fact that you chose to return and stay with us again – that says it all. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sharon for a week at the end of June. We had a lovely room on the 5th floor with an ocean view. Don't ask me what happened to the 4th floor as apparently does not exist. The room had everything we needed and was cool and comfortable. The breakfasts were awesome and the spa was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humarock_Seth
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Humarock_Seth, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service levels time after time. Your comments:” The breakfasts were awesome and the spa was great.” are for sure flattering. Please be aware that the hotel management have taken your comments regarding the...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I just returned from a wonderful week stay at The Sharon Hotel on Herzlia Beach, Israel. The level of friendly and informative service I received beginning at the Front Desk to Housekeeping was nothing short of impeccable Five Star Service. I reserved an ocean-front superior room on-line with the book now, pay later (at hotel) feature about 2 months ago...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbrodsky42
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susanbrodsky42, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service levels time after time. Your comment: ”Five star Resort with Five star Service” is for sure flattering. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sharon hotel...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very convenient place for business activities and keep some short time for the beach. Also important the welcome of most and so kind employees: Younis, Refaat (so professional at all activities) , Leon, Tikva and Dina ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338Joel
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 338Joel, We are all so pleased we made your stay a pleasant one and that you really enjoyed our service. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and I will also ensure your detailed comments will be shared with all team members. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Sharon is a decent hotel with great views of the sea as well as garden rooms, which I stayed in, that open to lovely area behind the hotel overlooking the sea. The hotel could certainly use an update as it's a tad shabby. I didn't pay for the room so I have no idea about the value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service levels time after time. Your comments:” The Sharon is a decent hotel with great views of the sea ” and " The food was incredible" are for sure flattering. I do...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I'm writing this while I'm listening to my neighbor's TV. I don't think the neighbor has it turned loud or I'd make a complaint. I think the walls are just that thin. This is a very disappointing place to stay. I went to get a drink and a bit to eat at 22.30, but the bar closed at 23.00 -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammjd
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hammjd, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I am very sorry to read your comments, it would have been much easier to solve if you had shared your problem with us. I can assure you...

Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The Sharon is located on a cliff overlooking a great sandy beach. The Mediterranean is swimmable almost year round, except for rough days. On such days the hotel has a salt-water swimming pool, 25 m long. This pool is filled with salty water pumped from a deep well which is always clean and cool. Trouble is that the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joram1935
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joram1935, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I was very sorry to read your comments from your stay. I can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed there on May 29th, I checked into my room, looked clean and neat however the carpet, furniture, wall covering, lobby and all, is really really old! After a couple of hours we just left and checked in to a different hotel. (didn't bother asking for a refund). The porch in the room is fabulous, we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motty R
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Motty R, I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your visit. However I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I was also very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay....

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony (41)
Viewed
Garden Room (42)
Viewed
Indoor Heated Pool in Sarana spa (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sea Salt Water Swimming Pool (20)
Viewed
Superior Balcony (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.8 km away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzliya
1,070 reviews
0.7 km away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
2.2 km away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 10 in Herzliya
455 reviews
1.6 km away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
1.4 km away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzliya 46748, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Price Range: RM744 - RM1,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharon Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sharon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Superior Executive Balcony is amazing and is totaly worth the money”
tamileej2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of the sea, ask for one of the high floors; but only if you have lots of patience for the elevators”
374edr, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view to the beach is the best. The Business Club is great.”
cashu, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 532, view on the sea”
ManuelF929, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the sea side are simply AMAZING”
384giladz, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5