We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Carlton Nahariya

    23 Shderot ha-Ga'aton, Nahariya 2244431, Israel
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$108
    View Deal
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent3%
    • Very good11%
    • Average27%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible43%
    9 May 2017
    “Good location, except that every thing must be change!”
    4 days ago
    “Great but unfulfilled potential. Pitty”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$108
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$108
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (162)
    There are newer reviews for Carlton Nahariya
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 94 reviews

    Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

    If you want to spend your holiday in the mud and nihilists staff, it's come to Carlton. We took a suite with garden jacuzzi. When went into the room the first thing that felt the smell of mold. the feeling in the room was that...More

    Thank Viktoria B
    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    Came here because we found a good deal online. Rooms are dated and the pool is average. It needs major renovations, and has huge potential. Food was great though. Location is also pretty good. It's about 3 minutes to the boardwalk. The name shouldn't include...More

    1  Thank Joe E
    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Nice position next to the Private beach. The hotel is a little dated and the rooms could really do with a serious makeover to keep the place smart and attracting regular guests. However, its functional and its not far to walk to the main town...More

    Thank sensorman
    Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

    It's safe to say that this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in some poor hotels. This hotel needs fumigating, then knocking down and then rebuilding. Cleanliness was not a word used by the hotel. Filthy carpets. Grime...More

    2  Thank Daniel G
    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    The worst ever in my long years of traveling and touring in Israel and abroad. The facilities and restaurant are in bad condition. ..must be renovated emideatly and the rooms are terrible. No ventilation in the bathroom and only 2 alavators to 8 floor s......More

    1  Thank farkashyosi
    Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
    422 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Nahariya
     
    Ga'aton Motel
    32 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Nahariya
     
    Beit Hava Hofit Hotel
    13 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Nahariya
     
    Madison Hotel Nahariya
    131 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Nahariya
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 198
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Carlton Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Israel >
    • Northern District >
    • Nahariya
    • Also Known As
    • Carlton Nahariya Hotel Nahariya ,
    • Carlton Hotel Nahariya
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Madison Hotel Nahariya
    131 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Ga'aton Motel
    32 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Beit Hava Hofit Hotel
    13 reviews
    2.15 km away
     
    Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
    422 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donatella
    82 reviews
    .17 km away
    Penguin
    262 reviews
    .11 km away
    Shoarma Luski
    48 reviews
    .09 km away
    Alexander Local Diner
    36 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Trek Yam Achziv
    15 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Ghetto Fighters Museum (Lohamei HaGetaot Museum)
    62 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Nahariya Botanic Garden and Zoo
    47 reviews
    2.33 km away
    Bahai Gardens and Shrine
    395 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nahariyya
    10 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from France H | Reviewed this property |
    it was on a Shabbat morning and for sur I didn't like it The water wasn't very hot and really unless you are religious you wouldn't like to be there for a week end. They are not really used to a world like population, very... More
    0
    Votes
    Eddie G
    26 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Martha F | Reviewed this property |
    I was worried about the cleanliness of the hotel because of all the comments I had read, but I was pleasantly surprised to see it was quite clean. It is an old hotel, so there are some worn spots, but the linens and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for room with a balcony! make sure that you have a hair dryer and Electric Kettle-we didn't have them."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Find a different place to stay!!!"
    Read review
    "...The better rooms are like standard elsewhere"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing