We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Nahariya

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good11%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible43%
21 Mar 2018
“Anywhere else”
21 Nov 2017
“better stay somewhere else”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Nahariya
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
2
11
36
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
11
36
20
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Hotel was filthy and falling apart most staff unhelpful and extremely unfriendly First room I refused to unpack as it smelt horrendously I was moved to a superior room which wasn't much better but less smelly Stairs and landing poorly lit and smell of cat...More

Thank estellefisher13
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I'll start with the good points: Very good location, in the center and walking distance to the beach and Staff were nice All other items must be changed Hotel is not maintained at all The room was large but looked very old The bathroom was...More

1  Thank Giddik
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very old hotel, very badly maintained. The room was dirty (sand all over) with bugs running around. The worst bed ever, we didn't sleep all night. Breakfast is served in a very crowded and dirty room, the food was terrible!!!! Very little variety and every...More

Thank Eran S
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as visiting family. Very good location in center of town 5 mins walk to train station. 10 min walk to beach. Room was clean very comfortable bed. Small bathroom. Had an outside pool. Breakfast good. Staff helpful and friendly.

Thank 189sheryl
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stay away. This is by far the worst hotel ever. The rooms are so dirty and old i wouldn't let my enemys to sleep in..this hotel was not cleaned properly for years.The breakfast was so disgusting, we had to leave to one of the restaurants...More

2  Thank Dan6060
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nahariya
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nahariyya
10 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from France H | Reviewed this property |
it was on a Shabbat morning and for sur I didn't like it The water wasn't very hot and really unless you are religious you wouldn't like to be there for a week end. They are not really used to a world like population, very... More
0
Votes
Eddie G
26 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Martha F | Reviewed this property |
I was worried about the cleanliness of the hotel because of all the comments I had read, but I was pleasantly surprised to see it was quite clean. It is an old hotel, so there are some worn spots, but the linens and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Israelis are noisy so ask for a room as far as possible from the elevator and isolated."
Read review
"Ask for room with a balcony! make sure that you have a hair dryer and Electric Kettle-we didn't have them."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Find a different place to stay!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing