We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is an honest review about the hotel. some reviewers here review this place after having a bad experience there are very few that'll review after having a good experience. My experience wasn't bad but it could've been better. Stayed Sep 2nd - Sep 8th 12th Floor. one person. Pros: - Views! I was staying at the 12th floor, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincent_gabriel
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vincent_gabriel We wish to thank you for submitting your comments; guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and contribute greatly to our growth. While a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, all comments have been taken on board for further investigation and assessment by relevant managers. Kind regards Libi Levit Island hotel

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2015

From the July 16. 2015 to the August 13. 2015, I visited the Hotel Island Suites in Israel. Thank you and I am grateful for spending my time and my holiday in your Hotel. I like to share my experience with you, my staying in your equipment. The reservation I have maked in your Hotel Suite was not to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shula Z
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Ms Zehnder Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when We hear a guest feels that we have fallen short. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable...

Israel
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The suites are new and spacious and the view is beautiful but the service is so bad that we won't ever stay here again! Been staying at this hotel for 2 and a half weeks and it was terrible. There is no standard of service in this hotel and definitely no management to see what's going on!! The worst are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smadarcat
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smadarcat It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share. We are doing our best to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a sincere regret to hear...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. The lobby and pool areas were beautiful, open and airy. Our room was so spacious and very comfortable for our week plus stay. We had a king bed suite with living room (coffee table and sofa), dining area (table with four chairs) and a mini kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, mini stove top, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breincke
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear breincke Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Island Hotel. I am very happy to know we were able to offer you this great experience . We have taken on board your comment regarding the restaurant service issue and will look at how to enhance for the future. Hope to see you again on...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we stayed 3 nites wow what a room in fact two rooms a mini kitchen 2tvs massive balconys with table 4 chairs and two recliners oh and two bathrooms fantastic breakfast and very freindly staff avarge charge for all this is 200$ per couple pe night all suites overlook the sea 29 floors high if you like that only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topola42
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear topola42 Thank you for your delightful review, what a pleasure to read! We're so happy that you seemed to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I am glad we succeeded! On behalf of the Island’s team, I would...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We had quite a bad experience at the hotel. First of all, the hotel smells of food - almost all the floors smell of cooking. There are 29 floors to the hotel but only 3 elevators. During our weekend at the hotel, one of the elevators broke (literaly) and the broken pieces made another elevator go out of service. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S Thank you for taking your time in writing your review However much we plan and prepare the hotel for necessary maintenance, it is always a regret when this affects a guests overall enjoyment of the hotel. While it comes a little late to rectify for you this time, these were necessary updates and procedures carried out on...

Canada & Israel
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We were guests at a wedding at the Island Hotel and although we did not have a room, we can confirm previous reviews on how poor management of this hotel is – the wedding itself was fine, the bride gorgeous and the groom handsome, the food fine and the staff hard working, however a lot of things show how poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Life-is-an-Adventure
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Life-is-an-Adventure We wish to thank you for submitting your comments. guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and contribute greatly to our growth. Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a sincere regret to hear if a guest feels that we have fallen short....

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We spent the weekend at the Island Hotel for a nice getaway at the Beach with three kids. The views are incredible and from our bedroom we could see and hear the waves. The problem was the service and cleanliness of the hotel. 1. There are not enough elevators for the number of floors and suites. The average wait time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FunInJerusalem2011
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FunInJerusalem2011 We really appreciate your comments and the time taken to share them with us. I want to apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. Our management was replaced recently and lessons were learn - I am sure that changes will be made very quickly. While a little late to rectify for you on this...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel. The view was perfect. The suite was beautiful and comfortable. Great breakfast. Great pool. And the spa was wonderful. I got a massage from Anat and it was great! Also I had a problem with my room reservation and the receptionists Vika and Nina helped me to resolve that problem. Great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina_Ram
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elina_Ram Wow!! Many thanks for sharing this beautiful review. I am so happy to learn we were able to offer you this great experience. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I am glad we succeeded! On behalf of the Island’s team, I would like to thank you...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Insufficient elevator service. Long waits, and not enough elevators for the number of units. Breakfast a lovely presentation. However, quality and selection both lacking. Wait staff repeatedly walked past tables without removing dirty dishes. Front desk staff appeared indifferent. They responded but in a manner that suggested they were being bothered. A lovely hotel, but there are physical plant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKi2014
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HKi2014 Thank you kindly for your positive review, and for all your honest feedback. It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings. We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned.Please contact me in any future booking, and i...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
2.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.7 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
159 reviews
1.6 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
164 reviews
1.9 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Price Range: RM673 - RM1,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TLV
Crowley, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is located in the first line of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles kohaviya, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bear in mind this hotel is high rise, if you do not have a head for heights you may want to request a first floor room.”
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
 of 5 bubbles Homiletical, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms 01, 02 and 03 in each floor, for the best sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles YoramHarosh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles alexzha, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If wi-fi is important to you, tell them & check; the strength of the wifi varies a lot by room.”
  • View from balcony (and room)
  • View from balcony (and room)
 of 5 bubbles tamar611, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5