We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safed Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Safed Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Safed Inn
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the instant that we arrived until the minute that we left we were treated like royalty by rikki and her husband The rooms were clean and spacious The breakfast was made to order by the owner, a professional chef. They have a small bar for after touring nite caps. Any travel questions and or suggestions were happily given. Overall...

Thank Grantee
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Riki and Dov Ruckenstein were incredibly nice hosts during my stay. Not only did they serve me a knock-your-socks-off breakfast (too much delicious food--see picture), but each of them (on two different days) talked with me for about an hour about life and ideas. I really enjoyed the intellectual dialogue and the most excellent Israeli breakfast. I stayed in their...

Thank pdxperson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst i've ever stayed in. The blankets were dirty and smelt like urine. And don't even get me started on the price, all i have to say is DO NOT STAY HERE. There are plenty of places to stay in Safed that are deffinetly better than this place.

Thank David T
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

The only smell of urine is the urine you left on the floor. You would not let us in to clean the room (from your mess) and then you have the temerity to complain??? How dare you? We only found out how badly you trashed our room after you left. You are a rude and dirty person, please never set...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

The place is a nice walk (or a bus ride) up the hill. Once you get there it feels like an oasis of rest, it has a very tranquil feel to it. This hostel felt like home, or staying with family, which is made possible by the great owners.

Thank Niels S
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

Thank you - we will be happy to see you again soon.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Indeed, the owners were friendly and seemed to care. But the place is very old, our room was very dusty. The kitchen seemed very old as well. She told us that it is quite most of the time and there's not many guests; and you can see that. Also this is not good for Solo travellers, I would not recommend...

2Thank 742travel
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

It really is too bad that you did not pay attention to all the webpages that state - very boldly - that the Safed Inn has been a family business since 1936. All the websites also let anyone who reads them know that we are not it the center of the city. If you are looking for a modern hotel...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The fixed quoted ILH price is supposed to be NIS100. When I turned up there, I was told it is now NIS110 without any meaningful reasoning and with weird excuses (the 20-bed dorm is NIS100, even though there is no such thing). They are just not appreciating the fact that people make the long way into the far corner of...

3Thank B C
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

For someone who walked in off the street - without checking, online or by phone - what our posted prices are - for the room type that was available when you walked in - you made a lot of demands.... when I asked you if you wanted to stay... you took your time, thought about it and then said "yes,...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

An oasis in northern Israel, the Safed Inn could not be more welcoming. Dov and Riki make you feel so welcome, the rooms are homely, spotless and have everything you need, the ambiance is eclectic and warm, and breakfast is homemade and generous - our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Thank 900pc
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we hope that you will come back and stay with us longer.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Dov and Riki were incredibly congenial hosts who went out of their way to provide us with information about the area, including wonderful restaurants and hikes. Both are very warm and conversational. Riki is a chef and prepares wonderful breakfasts including her own jams in the morning. The rooms themselves are well maintained and clean with all the little details...

Thank mv2618
Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is one of the best B&B's I have been and the breakfast is the best. If you want to read a book the have a nice garden with places to seat under the trees, a Sauna and a big heated jacuzzi in the garden a the give you bathrobes.

Thank Liory1
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The owners made me feel at home from the very first moment I arrived. Helpful, friendly, marvellous people. They really did their outmost to make me enjoy my stay. I saw them every morning for breakfast and when I got back from my outings. The place has a certain magic tranquility, and it is also a place for relaxing and...

Thank Roland E
Safedinn, Owner at Safed Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to your next visit. Riki & Dov

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Dining (8)
Room/Suite (14)
View from Room (3)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Safed hotels
2.3 km away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
520 reviews
2.2 km away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
169 reviews
1.4 km away
#3 of 27 in Safed
13 reviews
2.4 km away
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Safed Inn

Address: corners of MEROM CANAAN AND HAGDUD HASHLISHI STREETS | P.O.Box 16, Safed 13100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Price Range: RM245 - RM615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safed Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Safed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safed Hotel Safed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safed Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Safed Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred a private room but the also have dorms”
Liory1, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road”
bluesmama11, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring a mosquito rejector”
424yanivk, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The lobby wi-fi is fast, try to get a room close by to receive it.”
702amitb, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“try not to have a room near the public areas”
merrydragon, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$87* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates