We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum

Save
Share
3 Haprahim Street, Tiberias 1421003 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
Vio.comUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
Agoda.comUS$136
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#19 of 47 hotels in Tiberias
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Dona Gracia Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Tiberias. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Tiberias, Dona Gracia Hotel is located a short distance from Tomb of Maimonides (0.2 mi) and Tomb of Rabbi Meir (1.6 mi).

Rooms at Dona Gracia Hotel offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Tiberias' popular falafel restaurants such as Avi's Restaurant and The Pagoda, all a short distance from Dona Gracia Hotel.

Tiberias is also home to Tiberias Hot Springs - Hamei Tveria, a popular hot spring that is not too far from Dona Gracia Hotel.

At Dona Gracia Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Tiberias.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Minibar
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hebrew
119Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 35
  • 31
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tasos wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at the hotel as part of a pilgrimage group in early 2020. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was good and the location was great for walking down to the Sea, having a stroll in town. Great value for a few nights stop over!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
The Weak Knee Traveler wrote a review Nov 2020
Singapore, Singapore11767 contributions930 helpful votes
+1
Stayed a night at this hotel which is pretty dated. The are some exhibits around the hotel which made it like a mini museum. Room size was adequate for 1 pax and clean enough. Breakfast spread was adequate. Overall, just average.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HarveyCapeTown wrote a review Oct 2019
Cape Town470 contributions469 helpful votes
Our room directly overlooked the double-volume reception area, so no way we could open the window for fresh air. The a/c was unbearably noisy, so you're stuck between a rock and a hard place. There was a fridge, but no safe deposit box. Complimentary toiletries were very limited (read one small bar of soap). The bathroom floor was permanently wet, even when we checked in and hadn't used anything yet. The female receptionist was friendly throughout, but the old man was particularly rude, and when I phoned down for a hair drier was rudely told 'we don't offer room service here, fetch it yourself from reception'. Not the kind of tone one would expect from an employee, especially as G Adventures uses this hotel regularly and could take their custom elsewhere at any time. WiFi was particularly poor in this hotel and breakfast quite dull and with limited variety. The breakfast room is down some narrow stairs, so not friendly to the elderly or those who have difficulty walking. The hotel creates a good impression and the foyer and reception area are quite nice, but the rooms are not and are in desperate need of renovation. Everything feels just a bit tacky and dirty. It is located at the top of a hill and it's not too far to walk down to the waterfront area, which in itself is a huge disappointment (nothing to do with the hotel, of course), so all round, if you have a choice, look for a different hotel if you want an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Munir D wrote a review Aug 2019
Ruislip, United Kingdom39 contributions31 helpful votes
was going with a group and only got to know the name of the hotel 30 minutes before, looked at the reviews and the reviews of the hotel were not good. Gave 5 star as review to bring the average up. The only thing that I would agree with previous reviews is the staff English was very limited, but they were helpful and friendly, but I presume, they dont get too many English speaking visitors The Breakfast was continental and ok for the standard of the Hotel, one cannot expect same choices as a 4 and 5 star hotel. The Dinner choice was good, the service varies on who is attending, the first day, the guy took out tea stuff, even though that was not part of the deal, the 2nd day the person attending was very inflexible- Message to Management- the hot water is already there, it is just taking the tea cups and tea bags from the cupboard- add to the comfort lot of reviews mentioned the hotel being dated and not clean- I found the hotel clean and comfortable- I presume, everyone has their own opinion- but for a 3 star hotel- it was very comfortable and clean The acid question is - will I stay again at this hotel- a definitely yes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donagracia R, Guest Relations Manager at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Dearest Mgeni, First of all it was our pleasure to host you and the rest of the group in our hotel. It's happy to see's that the stay in our hotel pleased you. We hope to host you again in the futere Best regards, Hotel Dona Gracia.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara S wrote a review Mar 2019
Godalming, United Kingdom319 contributions136 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of the g adventures tour and it was very good in terms of the location but the rooms were dated and not the cleanest and the bathrooms leaked! OK for a stopover but wouldn't recommend. Breakfast was the usual fare.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donagracia R, Guest Relations Manager at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum
Responded 30 Mar 2019
Dear Tara, It regrettable us to that this was your experience at our hotel. We'll take your review to our attention. Hope to host you again in the future, Regards, Dona Gracia House Hotel and Museum.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katarzyna K wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions5 helpful votes
The lobby and museum look impressive but the rooms are terrible. Dirty, not renovated for many years. Small beds with dirty blankets. Terrible bathroom. Cocroaches in the staircase. The exhibition in the first floor looks rather scarry and creepy. Very strange atmosphere. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anton Edema wrote a review May 2018
Wattala, Sri Lanka126 contributions30 helpful votes
Situated at the city center close to the Sea of Galilee, Good food. Helpful staff. Pleasant environment. Though the staff is not conversant with English, they joined with us to celebrate one of our teammates Birth Day. Wash Rooms are clean and maintained. The receptionist is well versed in the foreign language and very courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex G wrote a review Mar 2018
Northbrook, Illinois385 contributions250 helpful votes
Dona Gracia was the hotel in Tiberias where our group stayed for 2 nights, certainly not my choice. The hotel is located pretty well, just a short walk to downtown and to the waterfront. The common areas and so called "museum" are kept up adequately and somewhat attractive, if a little too funky for their own good. It goes downhill from there. Service is not too cheerful, just mediocre, several staff members don't understand or speak fluent English, that is weird. Buffet breakfast wasn't good, dinner was barely ok too. The rooms are very basic and old, need renovation. Quite small too with tiny bathroom/shower. So, it is really 2.5 out of 5, but would like to be a bit generous here. Cannot comment on the costs/value factor, as we didn't pay separately to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DanielaSimonaB wrote a review Feb 2018
Bucharest, Romania97 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
1. Terrible smell in the room. 2. The room has a very small window with insects net which did not allow fresh air to come inside the room. 3. The walls have cracks an mold. More mold in the bathroom and near the small window. 4. Everything look old and worn. 5. Bed linen have wrinkles which raise doubts that are really changed after the previous guests. And a good thing: 6. The receptionist was very nice and supportive and offered me another room which proved to be only a little better than the first one... however I thank him very much and appreciate his efforts.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donagracia R, Public Relations Manager at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum
Responded 28 Feb 2018
Hello Dear, Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel Dona Gracia Tiberias. The hotel staff does everything possible to provide the guest, and your comment will be of great help to us to improve what needs to be improved. I was glad to hear that the receptionist did everything to improve your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again among our guests Best regards, Department of Public Relations Hotel Dona Gracia Tiberias
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annchar1410 wrote a review Nov 2017
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
I was on a pilgrimage to the holy land , this hotel was not my personal choice but booked by my travel company. They service is below par, the staff is poorly trained and look not interested in their job. Breakfast buffet very limited, rooms are not very clean as it's a old hotel and does look dated, if it's a holiday I would avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: most complained about having a flooding their room because they dint have a tub in their bathroom.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donagracia R, Public Relations Manager at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum
Responded 3 Dec 2017
Hello Dear, Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel Dona Gracia Tiberias. The hotel staff does everything possible to provide the guest, I was sorry to read that we were unable to provide you with the experience at our hotel so your comment will be of great help to us to improve what needs to be improved. We look forward to seeing you again among our guests Best regards, Department of Public Relations Hotel Dona Gracia Tiberias
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelNorthern DistrictGalilee RegionTiberias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DONNA GRACIA HOTEL & HOUSE MUSEUM: See 69 Reviews, Price Comparison and 72 Photos (Tiberias, Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum
Which popular attractions are close to Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Nearby attractions include Tiberias (0.5 km), Tomb of Maimonides (0.4 km), and Dona Gracia Museum (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avi's Restaurant, Little Tiberias, and El Rancho.
Are any cleaning services offered at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Magdala (5.0 km), Church of the Multiplication (1.2 km), and Tiberias (0.5 km).
Is Donna Gracia Hotel & House Museum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.