We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were disappointed. We travel frequently and have stayed at many Best Westerns, but was very disappointed in this hotel. Hotel had no elevator to the 2nd floor, rooms were dated, dingy, dark, and certainly need to be renovated. Would not recommend or stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldcanyonbb
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience, we are in the process of doing some major renovations. I hope you will come back again soon to see all of the improvements that we are making.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers good value; it is affordable, with basic amenities and ordinary decor - nothing fancy but comfortable and functional, reasonably clean, and convenient to the highway. Staff are helpful and courteous. The general appearance of the hotel is a little scruffy (nicks in furniture, small cracks in vanity top), but most of those items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca1921
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate all guest reviews and appreciate knowing what we are doing well and where we need to improve. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

NYC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at best Western hotels when I travel. I've always been satisfied with the cleanliness, attention and friendliness of the staff. I enjoy the amenities of free Wi-Fi in the room, and a well served free breakfast in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesl534
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable, during their time with us. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the future.

Blainville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All good Bobby was excellent at front desk...good breakfast. .comfy beds..great location....Trader Joe's.yes !Lots of different shops and restaurants and grocery stores...not too far from Tatcher park ..must visit fantastic park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rammunu
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate all guest reviews and appreciate knowing what we are doing well and where we need to improve. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay here when I am on business in the Albany, NY area. The location is convenient. The price is right. Breakfast is always good and served early. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Check in is always fast and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3784QMpeterm
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable, during their time with us. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the future.

Rutland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It really is a great bargain with reasonable rates, a full hot breakfast every day, and comfortable rooms. For my visits to the Albany area, the location is perfect. While it is not the fanciest hotel, they have made many great upgrades in the last couple of years. The pool was closed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No elevator to 2nd floor and entire hotel needs renovation. Arriving after hours when only the desk clerk was in the hotel and everything was locked up. We were not able to have a room on the 1st floor and there is no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailb249
Medford, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hallways had a horrible odor, stained ceiling tiles, bathroom sink not clean upon arrival. But what do I expect for a really cheap room for the night. Good location if you're just in town for a night. Mall, restuarants nearby on Wolf Rd. Pluses Friendly staff, decent continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpallly
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are in the process of doing several renovations in the hotel and...

Houston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a really good inexpensive place to stay in the Albany/Troy area. We have stayed here at five times. Our kid goes to RPI in Troy and this is the closest inexpensive hotel that is close to the campus. The first time was a five star stay. Staff and rooms were awesome. We had a great visit. The rooms, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate all guest reviews and appreciate knowing what we are doing well and where we need to improve. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay this time and look forward to seeing you again so you have the opportunity to see...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip and found the place to be dated, claustrophobic and had to fight for some peace and quiet. Between the flight path for jets and the renovations going on right across the hall from my room, it was not pleasant. I couldn't believe that a group of workers were actively drilling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Laura R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Airport
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: RM352 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the back, away from the highway and looking out on the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca1921, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“How about not renovating while guests are there?”
 of 5 bubbles W2976SBkarenk, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms in rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles soxfanatic, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool and vending area -”
 of 5 bubbles billmN8139KC, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far from the overwhelming smell of the in-house pizzeria!”
 of 5 bubbles schaefdog, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay