We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dollinger's Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Dollinger\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were attending a retirement party in Middleport where there are no motels. We didnt want to drive the 40 miles to Batavia to stay. This motel was clean, neat, and the bed was comfortable. It was five minutes from our destination and for the price was more than adequate.

Helpful?
1 Thank hulihan1
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We use Dollinger's Motor Inn every time we go to New York Fishing. We love the check in and check out convenience. The rooms are clean, and there is a refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot, soft mattress, comfortable sized bathroom, and we park right in front of our door. Dollinger's is great!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D D
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I was in town for a family emergency, and my options were limited. I was told at check-in that this was the "nicer" of the two Dollinger properties in Albion. This is an older property in the style of a motor inn. The room was clean, although it smelled a bit damp. There was a refrigerator and microwave and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BicycleK
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Found this place online when organizing a 10-man ride of the Erie Canal. It's about as good as it gets for a locally-owned motel in an out-of-the-way place. It's a mile or so off the trail, but the ride is easy. The motel is old, but well-maintained, set far back off the street with a supermarket and drug store next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick H
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel used in passing through from rochester to Niagra falls. Fits basic hotel needs, If your looking for a more prestige hotel you will not find in this area. Beds comfortable,rooms nice, frig,coffee maker,room clean, groc store,fast-food close. Staff very nice. Would stay again.

Helpful?
4 Thank DMCPA
clio, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When kayaking the canal and needing an overnight we found this place. Nobody in the office. Had to call the other Dollingers to check in. Found the self check in like following instructions to get into a speakeasy, (psst on the downlow) which was kind of fun. We found the room well maintained and comparible to a chain we'd spent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drubbler
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

There are actually 2 hotels with similar names, owned by the same people. The check in is at the main location, which was just down the street. The hotel was a "strip" type hotel, single story. Even though it was just off the main street through town, it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was comfortable and fairly spacious.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandJana
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This place is kind of cute and pretty clean, although it is a bit outdated and pricey ($60 bucks a night would seem more reasonable than the $80 they charged). The mattress, towels, and linens were all newer and it was a good sized room. And while they did waive the pet fee for me, which I thought was awesome,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BurlyBird
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My friends had always stayed here for one particular dog show (and had raved about it!) and I had not - now I wonder why I waited so long- from the moment I checked in, I felt welcome . the room for 'just me' had 2 double beds and one twin - with a very nice decor. Bathroom was nice... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pemcorgi
buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

When complained of no towels, no clean room. Dorothy was on our side gave refund of 27.00 for 110.00 a night motel. Which we stayed 2 nights. But today got a VERY nasty message from Glenda and they took back refund and added a 1.00 and stated it was our fault for not asking for towels at 11pm at night,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank customer216
ddaniels68, Owner at Dollinger's Motor Inn, responded to this review

When the guest complained that their room was never serviced, I (Joyce, not Dorothy) issued a refund of $27.00 along with my apology. When mentioning this error to Glenda, she informed me that the guest denied service after receiving towels and extra pillows. I am assuming that the two guests in the room did not communicate with each. My mistake... More 

Travellers are raving about these Albion hotels

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
22.1 km away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
354 reviews
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
390 reviews
39.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 13 in Batavia
121 reviews
39.6 km away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
30 reviews
24.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dollinger's Motor Inn

Address: 436 West Ave, Albion, NY 14411-1525
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Albion
Price Range: RM393 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dollinger's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Motor Hotel Albion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dollinger's Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dollinger's Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no restaurant or fit cent”
 of 5 bubbles drubbler, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay