We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common space”(2 reviews)
“long table”(2 reviews)
“haeundae beach”(13 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Pool
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Pobi Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
13
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
13
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon spacelong tablehaeundae beachvisit busanhaeundae marketbody washdormguesthousecomputerssubwayexit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This was my second time staying in Pobi. The last time was in September 2012, and it was yet again a more than satisfying experience. Being a hostel that accommodates budget travelers, the place offers a variety of facilities that are very clean and well-maintained....More

Thank apoorvsh
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I visited Busan a few times, most recently for the Holi Festival, and I've always stayed at Pobi Guesthouse. I've always enjoyed my stay here, and I've never run into any problems. The staff are super kind, the rooms are very clean, and the amenities...More

Thank Jason L
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Nice place staff and clean place to stay. Booked 3 beds and one private room with my friends for the Holi Hai festival. The staff allowed us to leave our things at the hostel and also get a shower with a towel when we got...More

Thank Timilehin O
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Because of a confusing PayPal issue, my two friends and I arrived on a busy weekend to stay one night, but were told that our reservation had been cancelled. Apparently because I paid directly to PayPal, they were unaware that the money had been sent...More

22  Thank KGBwaygook
Response from 292정은이, 매니저 at Pobi GuesthouseResponded 7 April 2015

Thank you for your review. I understand you felt bad when you check in. But you have to know that's not only our fault. First, you didn't get confirmation from us and you suddenly came to the hostel. I told you there was no dormitory...More

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Good guesthouse with friendly staff and very clean well kept rooms. Working air conditioning and good WiFI. Dorm beds were good with a privacy curtain and electricity. Good breakfast in the morning as well and ability to do laundry. Nice communal area.

Thank wyrmirae
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Busan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosezahalila
17 January 2018|
Answer
Response from 292정은이 | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for the question. From Busan (Gimhae) Airport Limousine Bus #2 (About 90 min./ Adult 7,000won/Child 3,500 won) Get off at the Novotel Ambassador Hotel Airport Bus # 2. In front of Novotel you can find BMW... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you're super sensitive move a bed in from the window and you'll be fine. *toothbrush or razor are..."
Read review
"It was convenient to stay in a room near the lounge area since they close the main entrance to the lounge..."
Read review
"Don't pay with PayPal and ask for a room with a window."
Read review
"Try to snag a lower bunk bed, especially in the bigger rooms. They have curtains and it really comes in handy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing