We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Expedia.comUS$54
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$54*
US$67*
US$84*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went on a family trip back in March to Bentota Beach. The architecture of the place looks wonderful. During check in we received a standard room which was not very good. The room looked dark and uninviting. Toilets were horrible, the bede shower was not functioning and it looked like they have not done a proper cleaning of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you very much for the time spent on reviewing us with three stars and constructive comments made. We appreciate sentiments expressed on staff, garden,pool and river view rooms. However, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us during your stay.We do take constructive feedback seriously and we sincerely...

Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Won a gift voucher of a one night stay for 2 full board. Arrived around 2.15PM and the room was given within 5 minutes. Whats more, the voucher was for a standard room but they upgraded us to a suite! Nice start to our holiday! The room was beautiful, spacious and cool, having 3 ACs to cool the entire suite!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DilT2
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations. at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We would like to thank you for writing an encouraging review regarding your recent stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Bentota Beach and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality. We value sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying at Bentota beach currently and the service does not look like close to 4 star or 5 star.. We are at the restaurant and there are hardly 3 Vegetarian items on the Menu and upon requesting the manager to cook a veg dish he.arrogantly denied.. he says we cant prepare any Veg dish out of the Menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPThakershy
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review made based on your stay in the hotel. As you have stayed in December 2016 and the review has published only in May 2017, I need to further investigate your complaint. Kindly let me know all your booking details to 'sanjeevap@cinnamonhotels.com' for further inquiry. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during...

Kandy District, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful beach hotel,had a lovely time throughout the stay ,the front office manager roshani was superb caring us throughout the stay as she helped us alot at habarana village earlier also..she made the stay very pleasant..please look for roshani and the team for any help at front desk as they were excellent.And also the food was amazing..Thumbs up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roneshkaru4
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon! Thank you for the heartiest remarks and review posted following your stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the most. We are indeed pleased to know that you have recognized the facilities of the hotel whilst acclaiming true hospitality of Cinnamon offered by Roshani...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed for 7 nights at avani which is the hotel next door and wanted to extend our stay in the beach area by a few days and thought that it would be nice to try a different hotel. The hotel has a very authentic welcoming feel to it. The rooms are well kept and have nice balconies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant service experience you had with us during your stay.We do take constructive feedback seriously and we sincerely regret that certain service staff, did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a drive to this southern countryside of Sri Lanka. Peaceful and serene, the small cafes are a must to try local cuisine if you'd like. The place offers fresh ground spices. A better time to visit could be towards the end of the year for the weather but the hospitality of the locals doesn't make you feel so humid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manas T
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for the wonderful review with five stars following your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beach in Bentota is one of the best we saw at Sri-Lanka. And specifically near the hotel you have it wide and clean. There is big territory with trees to walk around inside the hotel. Also there are easy routes to get by walk to nearby hotels or restaurants. Breakfast food was Ok. There are a lot of different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey O
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations. at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We would like to thank you for writing an encouraging review regarding your recent stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Bentota Beach and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality. We appreciate the sentiments expressed.We regret any inconvenience that may have...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from the end of April for 2 weeks, all I can say is wow we had an amazing time, the hotel staff were friendly hard working and helpful the gardens are very well kept, the food was beautiful and there was plenty of it. I would like to say thanks to Donald who cleaned our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne o
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old property stuck in a time warp. The staff were NOT interested in anything. We arrived to be told our room would not be ready for 2 hours, and were told by reception to "go and have a look around" no offer of a plan or map, just pointed to the outdoors. The hotel is dated and our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Indika D, Assistant manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us.We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas...

Cuttack, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A resort known for Water sports and away from the clamor of the city. We had a great experience at the beach resort enjoying water sports, beach bath & yummy food. On one side there is the Back Water where all the water sports take place. On the other side there is the beach. You can enjoy at your will....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesthi
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Jesthi, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We appreciate your wonderful review which is picturesque and tempts the reader. Thank you very much for the sentiments expressed on water sports, beach and food offerings. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

1,653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1542)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (563)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
0.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.2 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,577 reviews
6.3 km away
Cocoon Resort & Villas
Cocoon Resort & Villas
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
162 reviews
0.5 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 23 in Bentota
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect getaway from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, and banana boat riding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Price Range: RM260 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room over looking the lagoon, and gardens”
759yvonneo, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
J274DCjohnm, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“choose river facing rooms”
care17j, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend that you check the assigned room before opting to stay the night !”
  • Dirty shower cubicle
  • Dirty Stained old toilet paper
  • Broken lights in the bathroom
  • Dirty shower cubilce
  • Dirt & grime on the mini bar!
431mjm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, ocean view or river view”
Tangawizi_Sandan, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
Hotels.comUS$54
HotelsClickUS$84
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates