We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Era Beach by Jetwing

Show Prices
#24 of 60 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel on the beach where, at dusk each night, we could swim with giant turtles and enjoy amazing sunsets from the tranquil comfort of our hotel grounds. The centrally placed swimming pool was a great way to relax following daytrips and excursions. The food was of an extremely high standard. Be sure to explain your special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightfootDarren
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed 3 days at this beautiful property outside Galle. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom clean and well appointed. The staff (servers, kitchen and housekeeping) were friendly, courteous and very helpful. A special thank you to the chef and Mr Chanaka who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanaya S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your three day vacation with us. At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service. It is very encouraging to know that you were...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is on the beach side and is like being at home. Because it is small the staff can really look after you. The service is excellent and Madam Dersika ensures good customer service. Chef Sunil was away when we arrived but his "young apprentice" Suresh made us good curry. If you like to relax and be pampered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor on Era Beach by Jetwing on your recent stay. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our priority and we are filled with joy in reading how well you have received it and how much you value it. We are pleased to know that Dersika and...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 25 November 2016

room great...bed matress quality and size poor for the great room size...service is slow -maybe is Sri Lanka timing - ... pool and garden offers a very special view/feeling/peace.. even tough is beach front it does not have a beach right there to use, you have to walk some 10 minutes..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmaurySampa
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Era Beach by Jetwing on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment on certain issues. We have shared your feedback to the relevant managers for immediate improvement and will ensure that such disappointments will...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

A nice calm place to spend a weekend, beach is a hop away and there is a cozy pool on the center of the hotel. Breakfast served was quite nice. Very professional place considering the fact it has very limited rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusham M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing in Thalpe, Sri Lanka. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way. Thank you for staying with us,...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The place is so serene, homely and cosy. Has about 8 to 10 rooms with sea view or garden view. The sea view top room is lovely as you can see the ocean and gear the waves just from the bed and the centre pool is just another addition to the scenic view. The staff are extremely friendly, personally attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niksie05
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Era Beach by Jetwing Sri Lanka. It brings us absolute pleasure in reading your review and knowing that a most valued guest has been satisfied with all aspects of their stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing place the staff really makes a difference as they are courteous and extremely friendly.. they make the stay even more special. The attention to detail is good and the good is super. Overall the experience was just awesome. Well done to the Era beach team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanje G
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are delighted in reading your review and knowing you had an enjoyable time with us. We at Jetwing Hotels truly try to go that extra mile in providing the best of personalized service and...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We love the old refurnished villa's that open up as boutique hotel. Era is one of them, 8 rooms, nice pool, seafront garden and not too posh. Hardly any beach through the rough sea in October. Extremly helpfull, polite and skilled/trained staff. Clearly the Jetwing stamp on a small authentic place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernard-emely
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your compliments on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing in Thaple Sri Lanka. We truly appreciate your five-star rating and recommending Era Beach by Jetwing to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers. We are so pleased to read that you were happy with all aspects of your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We just spent 10 great days at Era beach. It was one of the best places we have ever stayed. All the staff were excellent and made you feel so welcome. They went out of their way to do anything we wanted. This went so far as to get my favourite cap from Colombo. I left it in the transport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamdade
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor on Era Beach by Jetwing on your recent stay. We are very pleased in reading your review and knowing you had a wonderful holiday with us. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our main priority and we are filled with joy in reading how well you...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a chilled, relaxing, blissful stay close to Galle. The property is clean, beautiful with great staff who are always happy to please. As it's a small property you get the feeling that you are staying in your own private villa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmanzoor
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing in Thalpe Sri Lanka. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our main priority and we are filled with joy in reading how well you have received it and how much you value it. We are pleased to know...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
0.1 km away
Apa Villa Thalpe
Apa Villa Thalpe
#13 of 29 in Unawatuna
253 reviews
10.3 km away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#9 of 60 in Galle
1,573 reviews
0.4 km away
Owl and the Pussycat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,313 reviews
2.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
193 reviews
5.3 km away
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koggala
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: RM481 - RM1,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#14 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road to avoid the constant tooting of the buses”
 of 5 bubbles LightfootDarren, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure to get a ocean view room...warning: there is a train passing by very close to hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles AmaurySampa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 rooms on the ground level and 2 rooms on the first floor. No lift”
 of 5 bubbles rushamm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the garden rooms and the were huge, the bathroom was as big as some rooms we nave stayed in. Even a walk in robe!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles grahamdade, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room, Garden view rooms are good if you have small children or elderly travelers who cant climb steps.”
 of 5 bubbles DHettiarachchi, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay