We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Era Beach by Jetwing

Show Prices
#22 of 60 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Era Beach by Jetwing
 Click to rate
Rawai, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only spent one night in this amazing "romantic" hotel on our way to the south. The personnel accommodated us in an amazing huge room were we have been treated as kings. Wave beach. not usable with kids but the pool is amazing. delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and bars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for five nights. Jessica and her team provided a delightful relaxed attentive and professional service throughout our stay. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. The building gives the impression of a colonial style dwelling, with the better rooms on the first floor, enjoying balcony space and sea views. It is not as old as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkiebb
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your sentiments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on the safety measures when using the pool has been taken with great appreciation. We take safety measures very seriously at Jetwing Hotels and we...

boston
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and really cannot fault it. The Manageress was friendly and welcoming. The staff are highly trained and were accommodating to our every need. Although the sea directly from the back of the hotel is rocky, only a few minutes walk up the beach is ideal for swimming and lazing around. The rooms were beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynwhiley
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the location of our property and most of all; our hospitality. However, Please accept our most sincere apologiesfor not having been able to serve you...

Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a review on the restaurant rather than the hotel accommodation. I have lived in Sri Lanka for 6 months now and have eaten ALOT of curries in the vacinity of Galle. This place is without a doubt the best curry in the area and quite possibly the country. Well done chef. The only issue we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesstoreyuk
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the food at Era Beach on TripAdvisor We are ecstatic in knowing you found our restaurant to be the best in Sri Lankan rice and curry in the area of Galle and quite possibly the entire country. We are deeply honored by this great compliment and we promise to always...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Our second time at this beautiful and relaxing villa close to Galle. The sea view suite offers you an amazing view of the ocean and you can relax on the balcony to enjoy this amazing view The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Food is average but service by the hospitable staff is fantastic. Talpe offers a range of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitha D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. It was such a treat for us to see you again and we thank you for choosing us yet again as your holiday destination. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our main priority and we are filled...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We spent two at the Era. It is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel. Our room was very spacious and cozy. We wished we would have had more time to spend inside. I was a bit disappointed thet there was no actual beach and one could only swim in the but quite freezing pool. The breakfast choice was good but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iokra
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your holiday and found the rooms to be spacious and cozy. You have our fullest attention about the quality of food and the relevant managers...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a very spacious room which opened up to the pool and garden for the final four days of our three week holiday in Sri Lanka. It was the perfect place to relax by the pool, enjoy the meals in the garden, make excursions to Galle and go whale watching. The staff and manager were extremely helpful over one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IH10004
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are indeed appreciative of your five-star rating and heartening compliments. We at Era Beach by Jetwing strive to ensure our Guests are well taken care of and leave us with wonderful memories. Therefore, we are pleased to read that your...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The viewfrom the swimming pool is delightful. Strangely we never saw anyone in the pool because the water was coolish. The beach in front is horrid...just rocks. Unswimmable. The room is huge The bed is a four poster and very high. You need a step to get into bed.. not our cup of tea. The bathroom is huge but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review on Era Beach by Jetwing. We are sorry to read that your stay with us wasn't a fully satisfied one. However, we thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will assist us to better our services and products. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Surrey,England
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Small hotel with just a handful of lovely rooms. Beachfront idyllic location, good food and very friendly staff, good food from a limited menu, breakfasts great. Wine rather expensive but otherwise all good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianjohn
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were extremely happy to read your review and knowing you have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Era Beach by Jetwing and we hope to have the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The hotel is in a nice location, although beach area is not large and you have to walk to get to a nice part of the beach. The swimming pool is great and the hotel is great for children. We went with our 2 young daughters. The beds are four poster beds which are high and not good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pally2017
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing in Thalpe. We were pleased to read your wonderful feedback and knowing you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your holiday with us brings us great joy. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the restaurant,...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
10.3 km away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#12 of 60 in Galle
1,660 reviews
0.1 km away
Apa Villa Thalpe
Apa Villa Thalpe
#15 of 29 in Unawatuna
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Owl and the Pussycat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 29 in Unawatuna
229 reviews
5.9 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,377 reviews
4.4 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 29 in Unawatuna
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: RM519 - RM1,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#14 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor main building”
31francescac, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accept only the First floor rooms with seaview”
Yorkiebb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room large and very quiet and large: separate space with fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, a wardrobe and safe”
IH10004, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road to avoid the constant tooting of the buses”
LightfootDarren, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure to get a ocean view room...warning: there is a train passing by very close to hotel...”
AmaurySampa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5