We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jetwing Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,334: English reviews
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautifully situated - the only drawback is that the sea, which is close and enticing, is dangerous to swim in. They do have a very, very long swimming pool however. This is a well set up hotel. The room was pleasant, the food was enjoyable and the wine was reasonably priced. Staff were all you would wish for. Would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night in a suite. The room was lovely; big, cool, clean, comfortable. We liked the hotel decor. Staff were friendly and helpful and offered some nice touches as it was the start of our honeymoon such as a honeymoon cake waiting in our room. Backing onto the beach was a treat. And the hotel gets bonus points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCPG
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came to Jetwing Beach for my wedding anniversary. Special thank goes to Mr. Bandara, Hostess Anusha and Asanga for your wonderful support. All of you were very helpful and caring. Thank you very much for the fabulous cake you have prepared. It was all very cordial and welcoming ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nihara S
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is clean, breakfast is very nice with a lot of fruits and tropical juices, rooms are big and cleaning is top. Nice pool area and nice view from hotel. The beach is full of rubbish in the moring, they clean it once but during the day it is full of plastic again. Over all a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diatr
Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

from the moment we walked into the room we felt so at home and ease with our surroundings .. especially since we travel with a 4 year old its not always easy finding the right place ..but this was one treat! we chose Jetwing Beach to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary and it was the best choice we made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozanachka
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the first two days of our Sri Lanka holiday here, and felt very spoilt! Our top floor seaview apartment-size room was wonderful, together with enclosed open air shower and jacuzzi area. Very comfortable bed. Personal service from the room service guys was above average - frequent cleaning, nothing too much trouble, and they have special skills at 'towel origami'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the personalized service of our dear team and the product we have on offer. It is indeed always encouraging for us...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel, unfortunately for 8 nights! We had booked through our travel agent who advertised this hotel as 5 stars and luxury honeymoon accommodation. It was anything but in our eyes.. probably rate a 3 star at best, and when asking the hotel they told us it was a 4 star. Anyway.. we think if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine0306
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We, at Jetwing hotels strive to deliver services that exceed customer expectations, however reading through your comments it seems that we have failed in delivering as expected. Whilst agreeing with you that some of the staff are not fluent in English we assure you...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family (wife, 3 y old kid) visited this hotel in October 2016. It is very nice hotel, located in nice location. Room was really very nice, big. Room service is excellent. Every day room was properly cleaned and we found various animals (turtle, elephant, etc.) made from towels on our bed. Hotel restaurant is superb. They serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaldas G
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were elated to read that you have been overall impressed with the product and the towel decorations by our housekeeping team. It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After an overnight flight, it was great to have a short journey out from the airport to this lovely hotel. It is set right on the beach, and all the public rooms are open to the elements so it was lovely and cool with a gentle breeze blowing through. The beach area is nice, although there are lots of dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliefromsurrey
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously at Jetwing Hotels and we were glad to read that you were pleased with the product and the surroundings of the property. With regard to the dogs in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted well after our long journey from UK and as it was our 30th Anniversary a surprise cake was delivered to our room.Nice touch! Enormous room with balcony overlooking the pool and beach.Big bathroom with oval bath and glass walls huge walk in shower.(towels well worn)We ate at the Sri Lankan buffet & found the staff so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were truly honored that you chose us to celebrate this special occasion and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words regarding our hospitality, the service provided by...

1,405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (391)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.2 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 39 in Negombo
1,234 reviews
8.5 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 39 in Negombo
865 reviews
0.8 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 39 in Negombo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 39 in Negombo
1,304 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#5 of 39 in Negombo
184 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: RM754 - RM1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Beach staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ground floor beach/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles rozanachka, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main block.”
 of 5 bubbles juliefromsurrey, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They offer movies to watch in room. And we ordered the food in too. Felt right at home.”
 of 5 bubbles DR_Portia, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the sea is a delight.”
 of 5 bubbles WyldaK, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 101-117 have direct connection to pool and beach”
 of 5 bubbles szelod, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay