We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (120)
Storyboard
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“boutique hotel”(32 reviews)
“sri lanka”(108 reviews)
“pool area”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
299
129
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
299
129
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelsri lankapool areafree airport transfersmall hotelsalt water poolcrab currylast nightsuite roomwelcome drinklovely poolstring hoppersnegombo beachonly stayed one nightfruit platterbreakfast was excellentair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night here after arriving in Colombo en route to Sigriya. Nice location near the ocean and a lot of restaurants. Charming pool and dining area. The Sri Lankan breakfast curry was excellent. Recommended!

Thank Flyingdakini
Response from ManagerPledge3, Manager at Pledge 3Responded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review on Pledge3 Negombo. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and had an awesome stay with us. Regards, The Manager Pledge 3

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has some pizzaz, with fabulous lighting, large comfy bed, and stunning pool/outside dining area that looks so inviting at night. We has a double deluxe on the first floor to avoid too much noise as the rooms are somewhat inward facing. To achieve...More

Thank philodile
Response from ManagerPledge3, Manager at Pledge 3Responded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review on Pledge3 Negombo. We are glad that you enjoyed our food, services and had also had an awesome stay with us. Regards, The Manager Pledge 3

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has limited rooms so it feels cosy and personalized. The rainwater shower is amazing, feels like a cool giant hug. We didn't want to check out early because the bed was so comfortable. The pool is set in a lovely green space and...More

Thank ShiromiL
Response from ManagerPledge3, Manager at Pledge 3Responded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review on Pledge3 Negombo.We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us, However, i have also spoken to the chef regarding the issue with the pastry items which will be looked into accordingly. Regards, The Manager...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the airport about 15 min drive, close to shops, restaurants and bars and looked like we were close to the beach but i didn't get a chance to walk down as it was getting late. Hotel was exactly as described, staff were very...More

Thank Brendan R
Response from ManagerPledge3, Manager at Pledge 3Responded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review on Pledge3 Negombo. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and had an awesome stay with us. Regards, The Manager Pledge 3

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pledge3 was selected for it's close proximity to the airport (20 mins) and the complimentary transfer. We arrived past midnight and the driver was patiently waiting for us. The hotel was all dark and quiet by the time we arrived but we were quickly checked...More

Thank junara
Response from ManagerPledge3, Manager at Pledge 3Responded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review on Pledge3 Negombo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, The Manager Pledge 3

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Negombo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (104)
Pool & Beach (47)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stacey R
21 March 2018|
Answer
Response from ManagerPledge3 | Property representative |
Hi Stacey, You will have to book the room for the previous night since the hotel is on high occupancy these days.
0
Votes
Niamh H
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ManagerPledge3 | Property representative |
yes we do have driver accommodation. pls do reserve it in advance as beds are limited. Thank you
0
Votes
fugaziblue
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ManagerPledge3 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Complimentary Airport pick-up is arranged for reservations made via booking engines such as 1.bookingcom 2.expedia 3.agoda. Otherwise will be charged 20$ for a pick-up & 15$ for a drop. In case you request for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the only room which is on the top floor."
Read review
"Top (1st floor) rooms are little quieter, away from the entrance area."
Read review
"Top floor better. My second room was on the first floor and the hotel people are audible inside the room..."
Read review
"If you can only stay in one place in Sri Lanka - this is it!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update y