We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lugogo Sun

    Old Mbabane/Manzini Main Road | Ezulwini Valley, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$89
    US$83
    SAVE US$6
    US$89
    US$89
    Traveller (103)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good35%
    • Average45%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “royal swazi” (24 reviews)
    “golf course” (15 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lugogo Sun
    Deals (10)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Twin Room
      US$89US$83
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room - Best Available Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$83
    Royal Swazi Spa
    271 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ezulwini
     
    Mantenga Lodge
    710 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Ezulwini
     
    Summerfield Botanical Garden
    170 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Manzini
     
    Mountain Inn
    320 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Mbabane
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (276)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This was an enjoyable stay. Very comfortable beds. Just lift the TV higher from the level of the bed. It is quite uncofortable to watch it while lying on the bed. Lift it higher please, this is a place to relax, lie down and watch...More

    Thank Thuledi
    Response from Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo SunResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Thuledi Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much. We have taken note of your comment about the position of the TV and will see if it can...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Internet service is poor and its supported by Always on. No portable drinking water in the rooms. The internet service is always failing. Rooms are clean and front desk service is very friendly. The TV signal quality in the room is not the best. I...More

    Thank Gift L
    Response from Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo SunResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Gift L Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback very much and regret not meeting your expectations on our internet service. Internet speed and cost is a countrywide issue that we are addressing with the only internet provider in...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The room was spacious with two double beds, sitting and working areas! There were good varieties of food for breakfast! My room was facing the car park, so I did not have the privilege to enjoy the pool and garden view. However, sitting at the...More

    Thank SweetAfrica
    Response from Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo SunResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear SweetAfrica, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we regret that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    We were on a tour of South Africa and had a one night stay at this hotel whilst in Swaziland. Set in lush well tended grounds but I'm sorry to say the finish of the rooms was rather dated and did not match the care...More

    Thank DeepeeSurrey
    Response from Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo SunResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear DeepeeSurrey, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much. Regarding the condition of the guest rooms, we will be commencing a refurbishment in the not too distant future,...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    The old lady of Ezulwini is showing her age. The hotel is in dire need of renovations. The lifts are rickety and damaged. The carpets worn out. The aircon in my room didn't work and was never fixed. The bathroom fittings are missing or worn...More

    Thank kdgarlipp
    Response from Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo SunResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear DeepeeSurrey, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback very much and regret that we did not meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are...More

    Royal Swazi Spa
    271 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ezulwini
     
    Mantenga Lodge
    710 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Ezulwini
     
    Summerfield Botanical Garden
    170 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Manzini
     
    Mountain Inn
    320 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Mbabane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 202
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugogo Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Swaziland >
    • Hhohho District >
    • Ezulwini
    • Also Known As
    • Lugogo Sun Hotel Ezulwini
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (103)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Royal Swazi Spa
    271 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Mantenga Lodge
    710 reviews
    3.66 km away
     
    The Royal Villas
    86 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Mountain Inn
    320 reviews
    7.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Luxy garden restaurant
    37 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Sheba's Rock Spur
    56 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Calabash Restaurant, Ezulwini, Swaziland
    8 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Friar Tuck's Restaurant
    45 reviews
    7.84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Swazi Spa
    87 reviews
    .47 km away
    Swazi Cultural Village
    137 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary
    89 reviews
    7.38 km away
    Swazi Trails Adventure Day Tours
    39 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sylvia H
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Graeme R | Reviewed this property |
    Yes in the drawers small dryer provided
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "ASk for a room facing the garden and swimming pool for a view (I am not sure if there would be noise from the..."
    Read review
    "The rooms facing towards the pool and ask for a non smoking room."
    Read review
    "Rooms 419, 421 , 423 Offers central beautiful view of the pool, garden and the mountain"
    Read review
    "Stay in there sister hotel. I think it was called the Royal Swai."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing