We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Swazi Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Swazi Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Swazi Spa
 Click to rate
Delmas, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a real tranquil escape surrounded by a truly luxurious a Swazi surrounding. We enjoyed the stay tremendously. If using the Planters restaurant i would suggest you esquire as to the specification of Smart Casual, as there are different interpretation. This could avoid embarrassment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212frikkiep
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once glorious but now aged hotel, but hasn't adjusted prices for drop. The grounds are well maintained and definitely one of the better hotels in the area, but just needs to be refreshed. Still has the feel of an old colonial hotel which is cool. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hate it when hotels have bath shower and all rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at Lugogo as this hotel was fully booked. during our stay we had decided to have dinner one evening at Planters as we heard some great reviews about them. Called ahead to find out if a reservation is required, to which the reply was no - you can just arrive and we will assist. Our party consisted of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72charlenel
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear 72charlenel Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Please accept my apologies for our shortfalls. We will address the issues you raised regarding the Planters Restaurant booking in order to avoid a repeat of what you and your family experienced. Thank you once again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. Yours sincerely, Lance...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I didn't stay here but wish I did. Unfortunately stayed at Foresters Arms which is terrible, but we met a local at the nearby golf course who took us for a tour around the area. We ended up at Royal Swazi for a drink and stayed long enough to realise that this is easily the best hotel in the country....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunbro
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dunbro, Thank you for your good comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you to the Royal Swazi Spa! Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is not new but beautifully situated with rolling green lawns and is very well maintained. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The facilities are excellent. We made use of the Golf, Bowls, Spa and Casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tony G, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words. I will ensure all the staff are aware of your pleasant feedback. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

setting of the place is magnificent - can equate it to sun city which is surrounded by hills and rock formations. the spa was magnificent. the food at the buffet restaurant was excellent and was the main highlight of the trip. The parking for hotel residents is very poor because day visitors are using it and we had to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logan640
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely overnight stopover. Beautiful hotel with golf course, genus courts, bowling green beautifully manicured. Real luxury. Casino. Lovely pool with it's own bar. Staff lovely and helpful. Free WiFi in lounge area. Would have liked to stay longer. Superb buffet breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Reviewed 8 December 2016

As they say "sawubona, yebo" means good day, siswati people are really cool mellow folk, even in the hotel, the rooms are wonderful, the food is great, they have a golf course, theatre, swimming pool, bars, can arrange any trip you desire, there staff are excellent, there are many hotels in this area, government officials not far away in lomamba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the facilities that need updating. It is my pleasure to inform you that we will be implementing...

Cheshire
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Probably the best hotel we stayed in on our holiday. We had a nice bedroom overlooking one of the greens on the golf course. The restaurant was very nice with plenty of choice both for dinner and breakfast. There was a nice pool although poor weather prevented us from taking a dip. The staff were also very nice. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshiretourist2
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheshiretourist2, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your review and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us gauge what we can improve upon. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A good 4 star plus standard, attentive staff, nice restaurants and bars, easy to find and close to places of interest and golf course. Swaziland deserves more visitors a completely different experience to South Africa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. The whole team, is delighted to have received such positive comments. We thank you again for your kind words, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
13.5 km away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
618 reviews
9.8 km away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
244 reviews
10.8 km away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
284 reviews
1.3 km away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
439 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the fascinating Kingdom of Swaziland is a lush and verdant valley named 'Heaven' by the noble Swazis. In this valley lies a sensational casino resort comprising of two hotels. Each touched by the magic of Africa, none more so than the 4-star Royal Swazi Spa Hotel. There is nowhere better to enjoy peace & tranquility than at this jewel in the African crown, whether it be on the golf course, relaxing at the poolside, enjoying a scenic horse ride, inducing adrenalin on a quad bike, being pampered in the health spa or doing business at a convention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Swazi Spa

Address: Old Main Road, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Price Range: RM562 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Swazi Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Swazi Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Swazi Hotel Ezulwini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Side Room with own terrace”
 of 5 bubbles lecalabash, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for a smelly room.”
 of 5 bubbles Missturkey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles M5527OSdannyl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Standard King”
 of 5 bubbles Annasofe13, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will have a view, nothing available in rooms downstairs behind the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles travelmum001, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5