We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olasiti Lodge, Tanganyika Wilderness Camps

Save
Oljoro Rd, Olasiti, Arusha, Tanzania
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good48%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
25
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
25
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayplace to stayrooms are comfortablestarting pointswimming poollodgegroundssafaridust
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is a convenient starting point for a trip as it is close to the airport in Arusha. The place seems older than some but it is clean, the rooms are comfortable. the food is of high quality, great chicken and fabulous chocolate ice...More

Thank m p
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

So this is a tricky one... The lodge itself is quite pleasant. A nice oasis in the city of Arusha. The people are very nice and friendly. The rooms are not too bad. Well what is the problem then? If you are just staying one...More

1  Thank Sebastien H
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We arrived at this hotel fairly late at night but were greeted promptly upon arrival by a very friendly staff member who provided the room key and arranged for someone to bring our bags to our room. The room itself was very spacious with a...More

Thank Abigail F
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place is peaceful, offers great food, is run by a very caring capable staff (especially the manager, Yuster). I spent 2 nights here, and wished I could make it to 2 months. Highly recommended for solo travellers and couples looking for some peace and...More

Thank AyamiMrkm
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very nice and clean place in the city. Good starting/end point for safari trip. We stayed in room far from the church (##20+) and it was no noise at all. Great lobby, friendly staff. Some monkeys around ;) Internet did not work.

Thank AlexanderBl
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arusha
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bridget the Midget
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Dieter V |
What we heard from our travel agency is that they closed down due to a number of complaints and bad reviews.. But that was just last week, not as of the 1st of august (your post) because we booked after the 1st.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cowntess
3 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fruebertt | Reviewed this property |
I know OAT picked up people in our group from Kilimanjaro, which is approximately a 1 hour drive to Arusha. In our case we did it differently. We flew into Nairobi because the airfare was about one half of flying into... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was quiet with a good view, just ask for a quiet room and I bet they will give you one."
Read review
"quiet rooms, swimming pool, good breakfast, attentive staff, clean room, nicely decotated"
Read review
"Far from the church if you want to sleep in."
Read review
"pick rooms closer to the main lodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing