We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olasiti Lodge, Tanganyika Wilderness Camps

Save
Oljoro Rd, Olasiti, Arusha, Tanzania
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good48%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Olasiti Lodge, Tanganyika Wilderness Camps
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
25
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
25
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayplace to stayrooms are comfortablestarting pointswimming poollodgegroundssafaridust
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I were on an OAT trip to Tanzania. We arrived 2 days before our Safari trip began. I made my own reservations with Kibo Guides, the owners of Olasiti Lodge. Every thing went very smooth, they met us at Kilimanjaro Airport and...More

8  Thank dlevitsky
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The rooms are set among lush gardens,with a family of monkeys(virvet)that are fed by the staff and afford some great photo opps,The rooms are well maintained And are very clean and have any ammenity that is needed,THe food is very good and the staff very...More

3  Thank joanne v
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I traveled alone with my boys, ages 11 and 13. I woke up around 5:00 or 6:00 a.m. to loud chanting and yelling. This went on for quite a while. I was actually quite frightened. I thought there was some uprising in the city. I...More

3  Thank Amy1S
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Decorated with an eclectic collection of various African carvings, maps, baskets, furniture, cloths, and even numerous engravings recounting the adventures and death of David Livingstone, this lodge is calming and simple, and full of friendly and hard working cooks and staff. It is extremely well...More

2  Thank WoollySpiderMonkey
Reviewed 5 October 2013

As part of our OAT Safari, we stayed here before and after, for a total of 3 nights. The meals were tasty and served on the deck over looking the pool area. There is a decent bar and gift shop. The staff are courteous and...More

8  Thank lavonnemy
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arusha
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bridget the Midget
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Dieter V |
What we heard from our travel agency is that they closed down due to a number of complaints and bad reviews.. But that was just last week, not as of the 1st of august (your post) because we booked after the 1st.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cowntess
3 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fruebertt | Reviewed this property |
I know OAT picked up people in our group from Kilimanjaro, which is approximately a 1 hour drive to Arusha. In our case we did it differently. We flew into Nairobi because the airfare was about one half of flying into... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was quiet with a good view, just ask for a quiet room and I bet they will give you one."
Read review
"quiet rooms, swimming pool, good breakfast, attentive staff, clean room, nicely decotated"
Read review
"Far from the church if you want to sleep in."
Read review
"pick rooms closer to the main lodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing