We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Impala Hotel

Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)

Overview

  • Excellent8%
  • Very good22%
  • Average35%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible11%
  • 6 Jan 2019
    “matches its category 3 star hotel”
  • 30 Jun 2018
    “Great Service”
Old Moshi Road Kijenge Area, Arusha 7302 Tanzania See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
22
53
77
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
53
77
57
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sad to say the hotel was not really up to scratch, it is as described: old fashioned and out dated. In the room the kettle, air-conditioning and television did not work, fridge had to be plugged in yourself. For such a large bathroom it was...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank melissashepherd
Response from ImpalaHotel, Owner at Impala HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Melissa We really do apologise with this bad experience that you had at our hotel. We are working on uplifting the whole hotel and hope this will be done in the next couple of months. Not all rooms have this issue and we are...More

Reviewed 7 January 2019

Maybe a little old, but people were very nice. Nice views from the last floor. We were a group of 19 and arrived very late at night (20.30 PM) the dinner was still waiting for us. thanks for that. the rooms odl fashion but the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Chispa L
Response from ImpalaHotel, Owner at Impala HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Chispa Thank you for your comment. We love keeping the rooms with a touch of Tanzania - antique is probably the best way to describe it. Karibu tena at Impala Hotel and hopefully when you do come again you will be able to enjoy...More

Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Old hotel, it need to be renovated, in the room Air condition not working, worst food ever, although it’s located in great area this hotel shouldn’t be like this! Expensive drinks, WIFI not working..I feel sorry for the staff as they are doing the best...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank TANZANIAEXCLUSIVE1
Response from ImpalaHotel, Owner at Impala HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear TanzaniaExclusive We really do apologise for the bad experience that you had at our hotel. All the above mentioned will be taken into attention. However with the food - I can almost promise you that we have the best food in town? Not sure...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I wouldnt even give it a 1 star if that was possible. Terrible service, rude staff. And then on complaining instead of apologizing they answer you back and argue. Overpriced food and lousy poolside service. Dont recommend to anyone

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank fari710
Response from ImpalaHotel, Owner at Impala HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Fari It's such a pity that you had to experience all the unfortunates at our hotel. We have new management come onboard and do request you visit us again. I assure you for a much better experience. Karibu Tena!

Reviewed 14 October 2018

From my room, the scenery was tranquil reminded me of the young girl from the countryside. The purple flowers of the jacaranda trees were mesmerizing. The cool blue pool was just that and the variety of food offering was for all tastes and amazing. we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank nancywanjikukanyi
Response from ImpalaHotel, Owner at Impala HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Nancy Asante SANA for this beautiful review - KARIBU TENA KWETU!

View more reviews
About
Description
We are located along the Old Moshi and Simeoni Road, Kijenge in Arusha, about 2 minutes drive from the city centre, 45 minutes from Kilimanjaro International Airport and 10 minutes drive from Arusha Airport and More we are the gateway to all toursits attractions; Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Lake Manyara, Tarangire, Mt. Kilimanjaro and we are strategically placed along cross roads that will bring you to the beautiful and pristine beaches, to the timeless Zanzibar Islands, to the most renowned game parks and game reserves; probably in the world and to the comfort of the transfers to closest airports . Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
177
Price range
US$123 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Impala Hotel Arusha
Location
Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
177
Price range
US$123 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Impala Hotel Arusha
Location
Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha

Photos

Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Le Jacaranda Hotel
37 reviews
.24 km away
The African Tulip
1,265 reviews
.32 km away
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
99 reviews
.33 km away
Gold Crest Hotel
28 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 145 nearby restaurants
Georges Tavern
448 reviews
.47 km away
Picasso Cafe
219 reviews
.21 km away
The Blue Heron
407 reviews
.36 km away
Africafe
436 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 859 nearby attractions
Serengeti Heritage
51 reviews
.52 km away
Bushbuck Safaris
15 reviews
.06 km away
Krisha African Safaris
10 reviews
.26 km away
Safari Bike Africa
44 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BantuE
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from george o | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
arlene w
11 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Keppebolletje | Reviewed this property |
Dear Arlene, I am not sure this question is for me? We did not stay at the lodge you metion. I can say that the organization we worked with organized everything, including transport to and from the airport. Kind... More
1
Vote
muralips
13 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Joy R |
It is about an hour's drive from the Kilimanjaro International airport to the Impala Hotel. This is the major airport of the region and where most flights (especially international ones or ones from Dar Es Salaam to the... More
0
Votes

Room Tips

"Ask for a room facing the garden or pool"
amaris1922
30 Jun 2018
Read review
"Make sure you ask for a room with an AC"
478madhavb
20 Dec 2017
Read review
"Don't think they have good room all the rooms need repairs"
Mary-CA-TRIP
6 Sep 2017
Read review
"Lower levels seemed to have nicer 'lounge' areas in hallway"
Melodycobra
9 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing