We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak

Save
Share
Traveller (1730)
Room & Suite (416)
Pool & Beach (382)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
480
196
34
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
480
196
34
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimilan restaurantguest relationsoutdoor showersmall kitchenettelow seasonshuttle busrooftop barliving roomfood and beverage managerhappy hourmini martspecial thanksrelaxing holidayrestaurant staffscoopon vouchertour deskweek stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This was my 3rd visit at this hotel, i decided to return here because of the room was very specious and clean, all staffs were very friendly an helpful. I would definitely come back and recommend to all my friendsMore

1  Thank Winnie W
Response from KasemkijS, Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao LakResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to come back to stay with us again and for your very kind review of your visit to Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The most stunning part of this hotel is the beach! Hotel is ok but I wouldnt class it as 5 star. I had a one bed apartment which was very good and clean with a good sized balcony with table and chairs just incase you...More

3  Thank spanfan80
Response from KasemkijS, Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao LakResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sending us your thoughts on your visit to Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak. We are in fact a 4-Star property. During the low season the area is indeed very calm and peaceful but, should you return at high season, a gentle stroll...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is something else. It’s its own little world - rather like a campus- where all your needs are catered for. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and ours had a little sitting room and small kitchenette. The breakfast was really good and...More

2  Thank Wilkie_Pal
Response from KasemkijS, Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao LakResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very kind and understanding review of your visit to Kantary beach Hotel, Khao Lak. You are quite right that, after Low Season, there is a number of beach restaurants open within easy walking distance of our seafront. However, we are pleased...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I came here for my second visit to Thailand with my family and it has honestly been my best stay so far! The room was the perfect size for my brother and I. The breakfast buffet never disappointed. The pool was always good fun. But...More

5  Thank Katelyn G
Response from KasemkijS, Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao LakResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katelyn and family Thank you for writing to us so warmly about your recent visit to Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak. We are happy that you enjoyed the environment and what you were provided with whilst you were here. We will pass on your...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018

stayed in a villa facing the sea. Two rooms with plenty of space and well equipped two air conditioners, a good bed, plenty of hot water and a large veranda. Free shuttle bus. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and...More

1  Thank suebarnes1234
Response from Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao LakResponded 26 June 2018

Dear suebarnes1234 Thank you for you for chossing to visit usagain and for your very nice review of your visit to Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak. We will forward your thanks to Tu as it very important to share thanks from the guests. We would...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1730)
Room & Suite (416)
Pool & Beach (382)
Dining (177)
Amenities (44)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LouandDek
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KasemkijS | Property representative |
You are able to request to borrow an iron and ironing board from the Front Office staff.
1
Vote
judytherese
18 July 2018|
Answer
Response from KasemkijS | Property representative |
September it is still quiet and the Local Beach Restaurants are mostly still closed.
0
Votes
LouandDek
16 July 2018|
Answer
Response from KasemkijS | Property representative |
There is an ATM in front of the Fairway Mini-Mart at Kantary Beach Hotel - you do not need to leave the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only beachfront villas provide sea views possibly top floor suites. Choose a high floor to avoid the mossies!"
Read review
"Near to one of the pools/pool bar...we were in villas 1708/1709 (I think) - yards from the pool"
Read review
"Villas and restaurants are closer to the seafront. Gym is closer to reception/apartments."
Read review
"It's nice having a room on 5th floor with a very nice view in block 6, or have an apartment directly at..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing