We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 951: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing experience here. I read a few of the other reviews but we didn't experience any of them. The views, amenities, food, location, room, grounds were all perfect. We rented a car from Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok and drove down (took about 3 hours). If you're squeamish about insane Bangkok traffic and unclear road markings, by all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Bangkok
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, the experience during our stay was good. The hotel facilities are good. Price paid was a bit more expensive although we booked directly on Novotel's web site (unlike IHG where they guarantee the best price if we book directly with them) and once we arrived, we saw the price of rooms were actually cheaper show on the screen. So...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulSarab
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arrived the hotel about 10pm and upon arrival, no one from the concierge was around to assist me with my bags, this happened when I was checking out as well. I noticed it happened with a few guests too, guess we need to suit their timings I suppose.. so anywayl the taxi driver had to assist me to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Newton Aycliffe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated between Cha Am and Hia Hin and has a pre bookable free shuttle bus for guests to Hua Hin. We stayed in a suite and the room and views were excellent, the maid was great and the breakfast varied and good. It is in an great location right by a small strip of bars, food places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Hindmarch
Rugeley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated about half way between Hua Hin and Cha Am so a taxi ride to either. This is listed as a four star hotel and deserves the rating. The hotel is modern and very clean with staff that are very friendly and helpful. All rooms face the sea and have a balcony which gives a superb view over the gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to treat ourselves to a birthday stay at Novotel Hua Hin. What a gorgeous hotel! Once you step into the room you will be treated to an awe inspiring view of the beach. IT IS TRULY AMAZING! As an accor platinum member, the resident manager came to welcome us at reception we did not expect that and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivastar1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Novotel for 8 nights in December in a room on the 14th floor. We had an excellent stay. The staff were very friendly. The food always delicious. We took advantage of both the gym and the shuttle bus during our stay. Gorgeous pool and gardens. We stayed during the "off peak season" so had no trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephan1990
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to Raoul Aquino and his lovely staff, who made our vacation lovely. It´s my seconds stay at this hotel, I stayed in room 1807 and last time in room 1812. The hotel is approx 2 hours and 30 min by taxi from Suvarnabhumi airport in Bangkok. It´s situaded on a longstreched beach, good for walks and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette L, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, wow! I truly enjoyed reading your review from top until bottom. I would also like to thank you again for stopping me to talk at breakfast on the day. It was lovely having the opportunity to speak with you in person, and as promised, I shared your...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were group family of 4 adults, 3 children ( one of the children turned to 12 y/o on that period) booked 1 month before : non refundable connecting door for room type: Junior suite room which wasn't available. During lunch at the Ocean terrace we had a problem caused of the attitude of the waiter. seemed to us nobody...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robbie A, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate the time and consideration you have put into your comments about your stay. As you mentioned in your review, there were...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned again to the Novotel in January 2017 and booked a suite for 23 nights. The room was clean and had recently been refurbished. We were given a room on the 18th floor which gave us a wonderful sea view. All the staff from the hotel were very helpful especial the pool staff as the resort was very busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart82
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stewart82, Thank you for choosing Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and for your 5 Star Review! I am always both humbled and proud when I read reviews such as yours as this is exactly why we choose to work in the hospitality industry. Thank you for your lovely comments about our...

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (940)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Other (385)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.7 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: RM281 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the upper floors if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerW748, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hang a flyer on your doorknob to forgo linen service and receive discounts at the bar for saving the planet that day!”
 of 5 bubbles Stephan1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the higher floors the noice from the hotels airconditioners are lower.”
 of 5 bubbles 631jeanettel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A high room to get the benefits of the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Stewart82, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tommsk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5