We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Love the private beach and the restaurant next to the hotel that we are able to walk to, the room view was fantastic and give us a panoramic view of the sea. Only the distance was a bit too far from Hua Hin, otherwise the hotel staffs were very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DominicVeeranat
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DominicVLim, Thank you for your comment. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the sea view from your room and the beach. Our hotel is in between Cha Am and Hua Hin so guests can easily access both places. I look forward to welcoming you on your future trip to Thailand. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Gothenburg
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

First hotel where I booked for 2 adults and two children and ended up paying for 6. We were charged for the two extra beds! When I asked why and it wasn't acceptable, the staff answered by telling me that Thai people sleep with their kids in the same bed.... Erm this is a Novotel, an international hotel serving international...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topdog200
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Topdog200, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet some of your expectations and I would like to offer my apologies to you. Your opinion is valuable to us, it will definitely help us further improve our services in the hotel. I have shared your letter to my team...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Cha Am Hua Hin for 8 nights in January 2016 and enjoyed a wonderful break. We played golf around the Hua hin area and enjoyed the sights around phetchuburi province. The hotel was well appointed with all rooms overlooking the Gulf of Thailand. If you are up early enough the sunrise is spectacular. Breakfast on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebigman255325
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thebigman255325, I'm delighted to read your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, specially labeling our resort a "hidden gem". We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities, food and most importantly the services provided by the staff. Raul will definitely be very glad to see your comments. I look forward to welcoming you on your next "break" to our resort....

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Having spent a very relaxing week at the hotel two years ago, I was gladdened to find that all the good memories I took with me following my first stay, have been strengthened by my recent stay. Although located between Hua Hin and Cha Am, the hotel provides a courtesy bus to get you to and from the night markets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon H, It's great to see nice comments like yours and happy to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. It's good to know also that we were able to maintain the good memories you had 2 years ago during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your...

Thailand
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Located not quite far from a main road. this hotel located near the Cha-am beach / all the rooms here have the sea view and comfortable corridors within. You can view the sunrise in the morning and nearby fisherman pier. the pool located at the side of the hotel and looked panoramic and luxurious, it also has slider inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knimol
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear knimol, I appreciate that you have shared your experience with us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a nice time with your family and enjoyed our facilities. I have also noted your other comments for improvement, I have mentioned all of it to concerned departments and rest assured that appropriate actions will be put in place to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great, the pool is excellent, the rooms are well-appointed and clean, the kids club is huge and full of things for kids to do, and the food is excellent quality. One thing that lets this hotel down is the food service. We ordered room service in the first night and was told it'd be 30 minutes. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I'm delighted that in general you liked our hotel, although I have noted your comments on the quality level of our food service. Please accept my apologies. It is well appreciated, I have talked to our F&B team and have seriously discussed with them to find ways on how...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This is a well located hotel, with a great view of the sea. We travelled with our two kids and they absolutely loved the pool and the kids play areas... The hotel has free shuttles to the beaches as well... Recommended for families with kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijayt21
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vijayt21, I'm glad to know that your family enjoyed your stay with us specially the kids. Thanks for recommending our resort for families out there. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip to Thailand. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Borås
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We are staying in a suite at the Novotel Cha Am. Weather is great, food better than expected, room not too bad, but service terrible. The worst is in the restaurant by the beach. Drinks sometimes arrive half way through the meal even though they were ordered together with the food. Todays we ordered a pizza without chilli. It came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiax
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear kiax, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am disappointed that we failed to deliver good service to you and your family. I have carefully read all your points and have called in concerned department heads to immediately tackle all of the issues that you have mentioned. Please accept my apologies for these lapses and still hoping that you...

Bangkok
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Nice good size room, nice staff, good food and beverage, and Novotel standard breakfast. Everything it's really good value for money. Stay here with my mam and dad, we had a great time thanks for this time and see you soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erik L, Thank you for the nice comments during your stay with your mom and dad. We are glad that your family had a nice break in our hotel and are already looking forward to welcoming you on your next "family reunion" with us. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Pro: This hotel has a good view of the sea. Staff are good. Hotel facility such as swimming pool, kid club, walk way, garden, etc are good. Con: Very old eventhough it was renovated. Breakfast low quality. Elevator are very slow and not enough for number of room. Food in all outlet is very bad. Recommend to eat outside. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy M
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Willy M, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I appreciate that you liked the view from our rooms and the service provided by our staff. I have noted that you don't like our food in general including our breakfast. I have talked to our culinary team about your comment, however we also receive good comments regarding our food...

1,087 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (963)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Other (399)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,082 reviews
5.7 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: RM252 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing sea view”
 of 5 bubbles seetheworld1290, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for highest available the Mossies don't fly that high”
 of 5 bubbles Flyingnelly3, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors have good seaview.”
 of 5 bubbles riittakirjalainen, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms sea facing so for better view, choose a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles g5akb65, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea-view. Rooms with pull-out sofa bed are great if you have 2 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles tomp_travel_reviews, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5