We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Hat Yai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Hat Yai
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Red Planet Hat Yai
 Click to rate
Penang
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean room. Value for money. Friendly staff. Convenience. Great location to the market, train station, town and the shopping center. Like this hotel very much and will check in again next time. Recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399ongc
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 399ongc, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your warm comment has definitely motivated the team to continue on their great efforts and we are extremely grateful for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nearby Le Garden and most importantly the Thai Odessey just in the same building. 5 min walk to Sulaiman muslim restaurant where the food was delicious and tasty. 10 min walk to night market at plaza.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siti Rohana M
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Siti Rohana M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and very glad to know that you took advantage of the hotel's ideal location to explore the various facilities offered in Hat Yai. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back...

Klang
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Totally the room is nice and especially the cleanness is good. The decorations in the room is quiet beautiful but I hope for extra light cause it might be dark at the window side. Some of the furniture is broken, repair or replacement should be done due to safety.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162angc
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 162angc, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed with your overall stay. We have noted on your feedback about in room furniture and will surely having this rectified soonest, your comments on having extra light is also noted for our proper improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again....

Selongor
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel location is just nice. Easy to go any place. Room rates is cheap. Staffs oso helpful and the best things is. We dont have any communication breakdown. All staffs can speak well in english. Highly recommanded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuaybyoke
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear kuaybyoke, Thank you for the kind recommendation, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location and staff services, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location in town. Excellent bed and pillow. No balcony but good street views. Good access to excellent restaurants and shopping. Very good wifi and indoor décor feels like you're in Singapore. Service is good with lift and parking lots. Bathroom and room needs renovation a bit since the walls look old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309suwitp
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 309suwitp, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed with your recent stay. Your comment and recommends on having room renovation is noted and please rest assure that we have been doing this regularly through the year to maintain a room at its best condition. Thank...

Chiangrai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't forget buy some water drinking before back to your room! Because this hotel doesn't has a drinking water in the room but if you can waiting a front staff to selling a drinking water for you even if she/he busy with another customer. Anyway room is so cleanses, comfortable and staff too kindly. Moreover there are too many restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naminghpg H
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear naminghpg H, Thanks for the review and feedback on your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with our rooms. A drinking water is not included in the basic service we offer actually, this can be purchased at the reception desk any time. However, i must apologies if our staff may too busy to...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Some areas can be improve. Put some toiletries items, like toothbrush for guest to use. Room was all great and the environment was great. The floor of the room must be clean and vacuum, was kinda dusty and dirty. Overall, still was a great stay at red planet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan Y
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Tan Y, Thank you for staying with us. Regarding in room amenities, toothbrush and other usual amenities are not included in the basic service we offer, this goes in line with the concept that we provide our guest comfortable and value stay. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted for our improvements however, we sincerely apologies for failing you this...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived early and we were allowed to check in early. Check in was also fast. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and the pillows are soft. There are kettle, cups and 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water and hair dryer too! Good location and friendly staff. I will definately come back again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Linda T, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your experience during your stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually i choose quirky guesthouses - and rarely a chain hotel - when travelling Thailand and stay off the beaten path. In this case, i had a night in Hat Yai between a 14 hour train from Bangkok and a journey to the Malaysian border. I choose this because it was close to the train station but was totally surprised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenTukwila
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear LenTukwila, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that the location of the hotel is perfect for your traveling needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travel plans bring you back...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is clean.the couner staff working on fri pm 10 mar has try to answer my qury.very helpful staff.l was surprise to see the toilet is very clean.the bath room water is strong n heater water is hot .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohs2017
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear sohs2017, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and especially for mentioning of those staffs whom provided excellent service during your stay so that we recognize them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Hat Yai. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 85 in Hat Yai
769 reviews
1.4 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 85 in Hat Yai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 85 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
0.4 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#20 of 85 in Hat Yai
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#27 of 85 in Hat Yai
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Price Range: RM89 - RM168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Planet Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The even number room face another building, so you have no clue if it's sunshine or rain but more quiet than the odd number room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_NooK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With windows is better”
 of 5 bubbles 235edwinf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poor sound proof wall”
 of 5 bubbles msvalentinekellyl, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose room facing the main road for some view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mai_Moritaka, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask inter-connect room if travel with family”
 of 5 bubbles markchow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5