We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai

849 reviews
Save
Traveller (488)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“japanese buffet”(20 reviews)
“roti”(12 reviews)
“premium deluxe”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (849)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Centara Hotel Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
156
320
148
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
320
148
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese buffetrotipremium deluxecentral department storeshopping mallbusiness tripswimming poolthe ground floorstreet stallshotel is locatedtuk tuknight marketwalking distancestreet foodsame buildinghotel staffnon smoking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015

U may save a lot of taxi fare when u stay in this hotel. Very centrally located with good foods and shoppings. The best part is that u can shop and then go up put your shopping bags, take a shower and shop again.More

3  Thank Tongzi5566
Response from CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat YaiResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Tongzi5566, Greeting from Hat Yai, thank you for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. The Hotel location is best for shopping lover, further, offer many other conveniences. I presume over experience of your stay was to your expectation and we hope to having you back...More

Reviewed 6 May 2015

This hotel is located in the heart of Hatyai, the hotel top of shopping center, tuk tuks at the ground floor n happening streat(massage place every place, just go n relax). Go to night market mention to tuk tuk (U will enjoy). Wifi, U have...More

Thank rozieroslie
Response from CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat YaiResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Guest rozieroslie, Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. The Hotel location is great advantage as you and many reviewers mentioned. Wifi, is automatically logged out if you have no activity for 15 minutes, this is to avoid unnecessary causing low speed for...More

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

i was so tired and need rest badly, only to find i actually been sleeping together with a bunch of bugs too. there are a lot, various sizes. U want a baby bug, a big bug, all of them. found lots of them underneath the...More

1  Thank Karina C
Response from CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat YaiResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Guest Karina C, I'm sorry to hear the unexpected experience of your recent stay. Even though this is strange as we never had this problem before, having looked into this , find the root cause and will sort it out immediately. Despite this unexpected...More

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

After checking online for so many hotels, many of them were fully booked which, including this. We weren't surprised due to last minute booking for a peak season. But thankfully, a phone call away to the hotel secured us a room for 3. This hotel...More

3  Thank Daryl F
Response from CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat YaiResponded 3 May 2015

Dear Daryl F, I have a pleasure reading your favorable feedbacks. Thank you for highlighting about Hotel location which is best in the City. The rooms can be booked out during peak period. However ,the availability can be changed and we are more than happy...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

This is an average hotel for it's price. Staying at the premium room, there is complimentary afternoon snacks &drinks. The reception service is average at best considering that this is the most expensive hotel in hatyai. While I was there,the room airconditioning wasn't working well...More

Thank cheah99
Response from CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat YaiResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Cheah99 Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. I'm glad to know that you happy with Hotel location and satisfied with Wifi internet connection. Your comments about service at Reception is noted and to work for improvement. Pricing, might be a bit higher...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (488)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Bathroom (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharifah Zuraid... S
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jirapong S | Property representative |
Your can check your e mail confirmation by Agoda. if you book include breakfast, Agoda will show you room with breakfast in your e mail. by hotel management
0
Votes
kaelakimura
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jirapong S | Property representative |
We provide breakfast at our restaurant, price THB 425 Net and you can book the room include breakfast or you can book room only and pay for extra breakfast at hotel. Hotel management
0
Votes
Farah Amalina I
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from opasgmkpc | Property representative |
Dear Farah Ama, A Kitchen is not halal certified and breakfast buffet is not halal. However, we can arrange/ cook foods for Muslim people. Trust this help. Best regards, Opas General manager.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"bathroom with attached bath tub"
Read review
"not worth for the money"
Read review
"High Floor"
Read review
"Above 12th floor, ask for city view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite