Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre

Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre

Traveller (284)
Superior King Bed
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 108 hotels in Hat Yai
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are the finest boutique-business hotel for all destinations. Decorated in 2 distinguish designs. One is Lanna Contemporary where wood, silk, steel and copper work well to present Thai Northern sense. Another is Modern Oriental where colors, coppers are used to present Asian touch & feel. Our finest rooms are furnished with 5 star beddings and amenities. The relaxing salt-chlorinated pool and gardens makes us a perfect place for leisure visit. Yet we also have a wide range of professional meeting and banquet facilities suits your business needs We are capable to serve all seminars and banquet functions. Our 10 function rooms have a wide range of capacities from 20 to 2,000 pax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

310 Sriphuwanart Road, Hat Yai 90110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Hat Yai Airport
10.2 km
See all flights
213Reviews8Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 97
  • 44
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tai L wrote a review Dec 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location near ASEAN Trade and Greenway Night Market which is within walking distance for 10 to 15 minutes. But from the hotel going to Kim Yong Morning Market is far and need to go by Tuk-tuk cost 100 bath per trip.

The room is big and clean, Aircond is cold, bed is comfortable but the hot L only provide two sleeping pillows and no extra pillow provided. The shower water pressure is acceptable and water is hot. The hotel provide the hard room slippers and re-useable for all the guest. Wearing the slippers will cause our leg painful.

The hotel provide daily buffet breakfast from 7.00am to 10.00am. The breakfast have many choice and taste is average.

I will stay again if I come to Hatyai again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
espo2017 wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this fantastic hotel for 16 nights in April 2022 and had an amazing
experience.
The hotel staff are so great , really helpful and very kind. The rooms are amazing too , big with an awesome large bed . Breakfast is catered for everyone from Asian to European, with a buffet style.
We will definitely stay here again 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alwehsh wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives:
Spacious and clean rooms
AC works well
Wifi works well
Fridge and safe in room
Front desk and cleaning staff are nice
Location is good, by Asean market and a fifteen minute walk to Central Festival

Negatives:
Had bugs in my room and needed to be moved to another room, second room did not have bugs.
It’s nice that they provide breakfast but it is average at best. The food is cold, no salt and pepper at tables and the staff at the breakfast area are not friendly and lack basic social skills.
Gym is tiny
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lowprofile_bangkok wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, I wasn't impressed with the service since day one.
1. Receptionist kept asking for my government ID which I said I only have a national ID. For these days and ages, nobody cares about government ID anymore as the national ID already contains all your personal data. Also,am on my business trip and the accommodation was reserved under institution,not under my name. They should be trained better.
2. I am not fussed about breakfast.The hotel provides enough options. Quality is another story. Omelettee station won't start until 7.30? Rice is so dry and hard. However,the soup was acceptable.one thing that I really concern is the dish label. The hotel should tell your clients what's on your individual buffet tray. One tray was labelled as one of the Thai dessert but turned out it's a sticky rice. When the sticky rice was on buffet line, I asked your staff what inside. She said shrimp or banana. When we opened the wrap,it's taro!!!!!
My friend is allergic with Taro. My concern is what if your clients eat something that allergic to them.
3. The hotel has a weddeing function in the morning. For some reason, they arranged the flowers and things right in front of hotel entrance. It may look good for the wedding people but it's not convenient for other hotel guests as the entrance to both hotel and dinning room are blocked by the party. Sooo ANNOYING..why don't u use the space in the back to do it.
4. Am.not sure about cleanliness of glasses, coffee cups and spoons in the room becuz I saw a dirty stain in them.

Certainly I won't recommend this hotel to anyone at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Buri Sriphu Hotel for your recent visit. We are appreciated that you satisfied of our service that we provide. Your feedback and comment is very value for us to keep doing the service up to standard. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome back here in the future. Your Sincerely, Anchan Ms. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ikhwan Hazwan Hamidun wrote a review Jun 2022
Alor Setar, Malaysia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good near to Diana n Centrsl Festival Hatyai. The staff especially security was nice and some of them can speak both English and Malay.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is above average.

The pool was nice and big enough for adult and kid. The only thing that made me furious was the hotel made a compulsory for to pay for kid's breakfast.

The manager need be more polite and stop arguing with customers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The surrounding area might be noisy during weekend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GKWR wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very inconvenience hotel where the basic amenities, such as food, massage, shopping are not within range, need to take tuk tuk. Tuk tuks are not easily available, need to book. The place is undergoing renovation and they house us in adjacent building. In the room, you can hear people talking and walking by. Not an ideal comfort hotel to stay for food, massage and shopping. We book 5 nights of stay and check out the next day due to the above. Trip.com was informed but no response from them as their advice on this hotel is misleading.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if you going there for shopping, enjoying local food, night markets and massage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Buri Sriphu, Guest Services / Front Office at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear GKWR Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are sad to hear the experience about the mentioned and hope you received a refund for total of none-stay nights, right, upon checked in hotel was being renovated as per announcement to our all partner that cause some facilities are temporarily closure such swimming pool fitness main restaurant and those things for exactly temporarily. Hotel located among the city but not placed in busy area like the nightlife, massage shop, shouting street food , to secure resting sleep for those who want to seek more quiet bed away from loudly area and if want to.. just only 3 minutes drive to... Hope to welcome you to stay with us in next visit Hatyai for a chance to take a best care of your stay Regards, Guest Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aidanaj wrote a review Apr 2023
Shah Alam, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good
Hotel was away from the busy location, peaceful sleep. Close to greenaway night market, Central, asian night bazaar.
Room is clean, tidy and water pressure at toilet superb. No toothbrush or toothpaste unless you request.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wb Guest Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Responded 16 Apr 2023
Dear Aiddanaj Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Wb Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JL12342020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
location is great. breakfast is not up to par as a 4 star hotel. staff needs to be trained to be more professional, friendly. overall not value for the money. better to stay Centara, Hat Yai for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback and comment about the room and staff to be trained. we will bring up your comment to the concerned department for improvement. However, we are appreciated for your review. We are looking forward as well to welcome back to service you again. Best Regards, Anchan Ms. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
5.0 of 5 bubbles
พนง.โรงแรมบริการเยี่ยมมาก น่ารัก มาพักอีกแน่นอนค่ะ
Good location, friendly staff is aways willing to go the extra miles to help in all ways. Clean and spacious room. Breakfast is well prepared for all liking
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samboonyalertroj wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights here. Room was large. Bathroom also large with bathtub and shower room seperately. Water pressure was great.
The price is too high for the products and amenities. I would not say a boutique hotel too.
Location near Central Festival Hat Yai and Greenway night market.
Lots of car park.
Breakfast was just ok. Most of them were chicken. The only pork is ham. No other meat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from AthieDev
Penang Island, Malaysia59 contributions36 helpful votes
Hi, if I’m not mistaken The hotel doesn’t offer any shuttle service. Either grab or tuk tuk. But you can ask the reception to arrange for transport to any destinations.
Rainbow22280 asked a question Aug 2018
Masai, Malaysia
When the breakfast start and end?
Answer from Pae S
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Breakfast start from 7:00 - 10:00 am
Answer from SderiSt
Singapore17 contributions13 helpful votes
it's cheaper if u use Grab or just hire taxis from the booths at the airport.. They're kinda official taxi operators at the airport n offer flat rates depending on your destination, which is confirmed and paid for before you board... It's safe n no haggling over fares at the end of trip. I used Grab app for my previous trip, $120 baht after $100 baht discount for new grab user, with tourist sim card. :)
GKWR wrote a tip Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore605 contributions76 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you going there for shopping, enjoying local food, night markets and massage."
Read full review
Ikhwan Hazwan Hamidun wrote a tip Jun 2022
Alor Setar, Malaysia121 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The surrounding area might be noisy during weekend. "
Read full review
Travel Blog wrote a tip Aug 2018
Singapore, Singapore169 contributions1,460 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bigger and with welcome flower"
Read full review
Roadtrippers.asia wrote a tip Jul 2018
Penang, Malaysia4,253 contributions7,426 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like a bathtub pick the main building, if you like bright colorful rooms pick new annex"
Read full review
paulchoo wrote a tip Dec 2017
Singapore, Singapore101 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay at the main wing if u need to access the pool regularly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hat Yai area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 174 - RM 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSongkhla ProvinceHat Yai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BURI SRIPHU & CONVENTION CENTRE (R̶M̶ ̶2̶1̶2̶) RM 175: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 466 Photos (Hat Yai, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Nearby attractions include CentralFestival Hatyai (0.7 km), Asean Trade Bazaar (0.4 km), and Greenway Night Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chokdee Dim Sum, Kai Tod Decha, and Kan Eng Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
All Hat Yai HotelsHat Yai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hat YaiHotels near Buri Sriphu & Convention Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire