We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruenkanok Thai House

Show Prices
#18 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ruenkanok Thai House
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ruenkanok Thai House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Ruen Kanok for 3 nights in July and throughly enjoyed our stay. It is a much smaller resort with a series of thai wooden houses built around a beautiful pool area. The room was large and spacious and included a safe, TV, flip flops, dressing gowns, free mini bar, shower, bath and bathroom area. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James T
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have been returning almost every year to Ruenkanok Thai House. I love the fact that this place is situated in an area called Khao Takiab which is a very peaceful and quiet beach area with mostly the local and small hotels. The hotel is very beautiful with Thai decoration, garden layout and Thai houses which is so rare to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saratana
Mark Leo L, General Manager at Ruenkanok Thai House, responded to this review

Dear Saratana, Greeting from Ruenkanok Thai House! First of, thank you for being our loyalty guest and family, I am to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and the staff made your holiday a memorable once again. All the staff would be very happy to hear such a great feedback and for sure will keep them...

Rawai, Thailand
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We visited Ruenkanok only a short time on our tour to the East of Thailand. We found it in Tripadvisor where the comments were very good. And I can confirm that this small hotel is an oasis with a lush garden and nice staff, quiet and peaceful. Also the breakfast was nicely decorated and with a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jurgphuket
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed for 4 nights at end of April ...... What a great experience. A little oasis in a concrete jungle. Just yards from a lovely almost empty beach with great swimming and walking opportunities. Monkeys in abundance on the hill down the beach. Just watch them as they are thieving little so and so's, and so quick. Hold on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley b
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Benefits - the place is well maintained, very quiet, excellent service, comfortable beds, free shuttle to the market and the beach. Weaknesses - No beach close to the hotel, TV did not work well, breakfast food selection very poor, the dishes in the hotel restaurant were expensive and very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaplanZL
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This is a small hotel with a beautiful garden area and traditional villas. It is located outside of Hua Hin city center ( 15 min) which makes the area more quiet and peaceful. The hotel offers very useful free transportation to Hua Hin Night Market every evening. The service in the hotel is good but all the extra services e.g....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna177
Mark Leo L, General Manager at Ruenkanok Thai House, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, Greeting from Ruenkanok Thai House! First of, thank you for your comment and we are happy to hear that you have enjoy our service, we are sorry however that you were not satisfied about the pricing of our taxi and massage, let me put this way, I will review our services pricing and see what is appropriate pricing...

Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Ruenkanok Resort was a treat beyond belief. Nothing we didn't like about this delightful, enchanting oasis of a boutique resort. We were so glad we chose this resort over the more touristed condominiums that now pepper Hua Hin and environs. 눇Ruenkanok Resort is a treat, with tastefully Thai-Style rooms and bungalows set amidst tranquil and exquisite garden settings. The welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill282015
Mark Leo L, General Manager at Ruenkanok Thai House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William, Greeting from Ruenkanok Thai House! First of, thank you for staying with us and I am very delightful to hear that you have enjoyed and liked our service, this will give us more motivation to keep improving our service and hospitality standards. Again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The staff were really nice and very helpful. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The shower was big and hot. Free minibar was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Location is amazing just a short stroll either way to shops, restaurants etc and the beach which was very nice. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieConway831
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

This place is magical. The pictures don't do it justice. Very serene. The breakfast is delicious - both western and Thai offerings. It's in a smaller, quieter part of town with places to eat. The ocean is a three minute walk from the resort. It's about a fifteen minute walk from a usable beach, that also has food and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBtravelstheworld
Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Hidden indeed, took us a while to find this place! But glad we did. The first boutique resort we booked via online was a complete failure. Construction left and right, rude staffs and a really poor breakfast service. Didn’t take me long to decide to leave that place and Im happy we did – otherwise we wouldn’t find Ruenkanok Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni B

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.0 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,082 reviews
6.1 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 km away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
147 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
#14 of 134 in Hua Hin
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RUENKANOK Thai houses are designed with a unique blend of traditional Thai architectural heritage. Teak woods and natural materials are used to add beauty and to harmonize the rooms with our spacious modern bathrooms. The houses feature ethnic Thai motifs, offer private balcony overlooking the pool and are beautifully furnished to maintain Thai traditional beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruenkanok Thai House

Address: 46/4 Khao Takieb, Soi Pimporn, Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: RM323 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruenkanok Thai House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ruenkanok Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruenkanok Thai House staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Los Alamitos, California
over a year ago
1 month ago
Los Alamitos, California
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ruenkanok Thai House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pond view for more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles JONNNOO, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“budget nhotel but with first class amenities”
 of 5 bubbles aussiesoho, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if the TV works.”
 of 5 bubbles KaplanZL, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the pond view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Johanna177, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the premises don't seem to pick up the wifi signal. Very minor quibble - it's readily available everywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles tokeshu, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5