We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amari Hua Hin

Show Prices
#14 of 138 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amari Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I used to stay here when they first opened. The room is nice and breakfast is good. The location is a walking distance to Cicada Market. So if you want to go this market, it is good and can find foods around as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeiMeiMee
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel location is good with walking distance to great food. has large pool which is great for the family vacation. breakfast is good. the down side is the in room wifi connection. not stable and always disconnected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HounYeonW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a fan of Amari resorts, they never fail to disappoint me. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. My favourite part of the hotel was the beachside area. What a shame the beach in front of this is awful, a dirty sludge you have to cross on top of sand bags,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melinda C
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Melinda C, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Phanuphan Buasuang

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there twice; first with friends and second with family. Hotel are perfect for those 2 groups. Location is near night market and surround with nice restaurant. Room is big and comfortable. Large pool and great breakfast. Staff were very nice and helpful Only one thing is hotel not beach direct access. need to take a buggy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Itz Me J
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Itz Me J, It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was all very good, the room was clean and good and the bed was perfect, breakfast was good and service very good. The gym was good and swimming pool god water pipe for massaging and a lot of sunbeds.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Svava S
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Svava S, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything just at its best in Amari Huahin. The room, the pool, and breakfast choices was perfect. Great service from every staff, Amari Huahin also very close to night market such as Tamarind Market and Cicada Market. About 5 minutes walking distance. Thank you Amari Huahin for the birthday cake, everything is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa O
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa O, It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got very yummy snack from the hotel; this should be special treatment as we checked in 22.00. Since we booked with 30% ONYX member discount, we could not change the trip duration from Fri-Sun to Sat-Mon so we arrived very late. We had a great time and did not want to go out anywhere from hotel. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panathep K
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Khun Panathep, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We received a warm welcome and were dealt with efficiently, shown our room and had all the amenities explained. Invited to join the Loy Krathong meal at the Shoreline Restaurant (Shoreline is 500m down on the shoreline, accessed by golf buggy - regular service). Set meal was excellent, some of the best seafood we have eaten. Service very good. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Martin M, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

check in with wrong date Upon check in with wrong date staff has no willing to support with any issues and react with attitude , telephone in room not work properly , toilet not flush well , WIFI useless

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOEY4412
Uden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located just outside the Hua Hin city centre, away from the hustle and bustle. There is a free taxi service to the city centre so you need not miss the many stores and markets. The evemning/night market is the best! Service and staff in the hotel is far above average and the in hotel dining great. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJAHoofd
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear MJAHoofd, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

1,179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (690)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Hillside Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.0 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.7 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#15 of 138 in Hua Hin
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,160 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#11 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,571 reviews
14.1 km away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#8 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: RM342 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amari Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Amari Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room, with a city view”
 of 5 bubbles 440melindac, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor for better view”
 of 5 bubbles ItzMeJ_13, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best get a room with a sea. view l,”
 of 5 bubbles gerryoct2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1611 an Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Kidakan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you pay a little bit more. You will get the sea view room which is fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles DavenDtum, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay