We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nipa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the outside this hotel has so much potential - fab pool area and dining facilities. The rooms were poor - our aircon was broken on arrival and the shower was poor and when it did work tended to flood the bathroom floor due to poor designing. Great location for walking in and out of Patong not too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over Christmas and really enjoyed ourselves. We attended the Christmas dinner and found it to be quite delicious, they even catered to my vegetarian needs. The breakfast was of standard quality, there was not much vegetarian options but I managed. The staff were very friendly. We had a bit of a bump with our check in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsxo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived earlier than the check in time but the manager was happy to speed things up for us and also upgraded our room to the deluxe pool view which was really nice! Rooms were lovely, have a little control box next to the bed operating lights and aircon and other things. Shower wasn't the best. Pool was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankiecampbell
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon. After the first night we asked to upgrade our room to the new modern side of the resort and staff were more than happy to accomodate and gave us a great discount. The new room was very modern and a great view of the pool. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley1g
Terralba, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel with beautiful rooms but really noisy. Staff is really loud and yells on the aisle disturbing clients. Rooms are dirty and hot water in the shower comes and goes. (I have asked for maintenance but didn't came) A great swimming pool it's not enough to justify the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorumauro
Athens
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good area close to the beach (15min. Walking) but there are two buildings.the old one and the new one. We book a double bed room for honeymoon and they gave us a two single bed room at the old building. When we went to the pool (which is nice) we saw the new building at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panou G
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear value of guest, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are so delighted that you were happy for our upgrade room. However, Thank you for your comment in point of what we have to improve about the Deluxe room(The room what you choose). We do apologise for any...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Location: What I like about the location is it is very accessible to shops and eateries. 5 minutes walk to Bangla street, 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and Baanzan wet market, 10 minutes walk to the beach. 20 minutes walk to Hard Rock cafe. What I dislike about it is, you can't see the beach at all from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaiyaLim
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear MaiyaLim, Thank you so much for your comment of your recent stay with us. About going to the beach, it's not far from the hotel, you can reach there by only 10 mins walking. We do apologize for the upgraded room that you didn't like. About our staff, we have noted about this. Have a nice day. Best Regards,

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Room was clean, if a little dated. Bathroom could do with a little attention. Otherwise clean and comfortable. Pool and communal areas were well kept. Situated in a good location close to the centre and walking street without being too close. My main gripe would be that you were unable to switch off the light in the entrance way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKDiggers
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. We are so glad to hear that you were happy to stay with us. However, there is some point of your feedback that we have to improve. we will take note to share this issue to our staff maintenance team. Moreover, in case...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

You will be disappointed if you have in mind a 4 star hotel in Europe. I will give a maximum of 3 stars. Though it has the facilities of a 4 star hotel (pool, satelite TV, safe, Bath tub, balcony, minibar, hairdryer, free wifi etc), the smell in the room, the old bathroom fittings, the poor breakfast menu makes me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosteanu C
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give a feedback. You comment will be raised up to our staff and management team. We do apologise for any inconvenience during your stay. We will word hard to make our guest satisfy and happy. However, thank you again for letting us know about what...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent position, beautiful pool and style and nice staff but room had old furniture, hot water was like a dream, air conditioning no higher than 25 degrees and breakfast with very little choice. We got to our room 15 minutes after the check in time coz it was not ready yet but when we had to check out they called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di C
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear value of guest, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you were happy with our Pool and staff. However, thank you again for your comment about what we have to improve in case of our furniture and hot water. We will raise...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL ACCESS (22)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
DELUXE ROOMS (22)
Viewed
GRAND DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#86 of 312 in Patong
401 reviews
1.3 km away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#73 of 312 in Patong
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#178 of 312 in Patong
73 reviews
1.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.2 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nipa Resort is a luxurious-modern resort located in Phuket, Thailand. Our facilities offer nothing less than comfort and relaxation. After a long day of actions and activities around the city, you will find yourself back to peace and serenity as you lay back among the greeneries of plants and floras that have been carefully planted around our facilities. Nipa Resort is located in the prime area of Phuket. We are only a few minutes walk from the world-famous Patong Beach where you will find endless activities to do throughout the day and night. We make certain that getting around town is never a hassle, so we have provided our guests with a transportation service for your convenience. The restaurants, pub, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shopping complex are all within reach. Your trip to Phuket and your stay at Nipa Resort are bound to be an unforgettable experience for you. Our facilities include 117 luxuriously decorated rooms, complete amenities in every room, sparkling swimming pool, kiddy pool, bars, and Thai- International Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality and high quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Nipa Resort where you can expect nothing but the best out of your vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM134 - RM2,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nipa Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Nipa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room Only at new building !”
 of 5 bubbles diabolic5, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with wooden balcony near the restaurant are nicer and with a more classic design.”
  • Opposite building is the
 of 5 bubbles MaiyaLim, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room is city view. Better upgrade to Pool view. Luck me, I got upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Kittijarernsakul, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with direct pool access”
 of 5 bubbles FriedrichMuller, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are 50 sq mts and can be booked early bird so do so!”
 of 5 bubbles abigmagilla, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay