We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nipa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Nipa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I had such a lovely and relaxing time in this hotel. Clean and quiet is just a 10 min walk from the beach and Bangla road . The swimming pool is very big and the food of the restaurant really tasty. Really good service all the staff is polite and helpful. Room are really spacious. Strongly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff, excellent morning brekky buffet. Clean and comfortable rooms, very luxurious! Lovely and relaxing pool area and great balconies. Great bathrooms - excellent to place to stay! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Uma M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was lovely, it was unfortunately not on the beach but only a five minutes tuk tuk journey from the beach and amenities. The hotel was clean and modern and we were pleased and impressive with the stay we had here. The hotels in Thailand usually do not live up to their stars however, I feel this does feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clux2014
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clux2014, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that everything was alright for you and you had a good vacation here. Hope to see you coming back again. Have a nice day! Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights and this place was great for what we needed. Pretty cheap price and middle of the road. If you want a clean room with a nice pool I highly recommend. We had a mini fridge and free beer/water each day. WiFi works great for me unlike what others have said about it. Also shower water temperature... More 

Helpful?
Thank katie r
Niparesort, ผู้จัดการ at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear katie r, Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your overall experience of staying here was good and our staffs treated you well. As you said, there is a lot more to explore and we wish to welcome you back again. Best Regards, More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Here is the best location for me, there are convenience store and coffee shop store in front. Nice swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast is ok. Wifi is ok. Free shuttle bus to the beach is my choice and walk back to hotel is only 7-10 mins. my last trip here is 20 sep. 16. I always go back there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kittijarernsakul
Niparesort, ผู้จัดการ at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kittijarernsakul, Thank you so much for taking time to share experience of your recent stay in Nipa Resort. We are glad to hear that everything was great for you and we will keep maintaining the service. This review will be sharing to the team to keep them up for work. Thank you again and we are looking forward to... More 

Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We went for 11 night .hotel has traditional design ,clean , Good location every thing is near , nice pool and we had good time . Breakfast menu is every ordinary , 3 days elevator was out of serves . We saw rat in the garden .

Helpful?
1 Thank Sahar S
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sahar S, Thank you so much for taking time giving us a review of your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences, about the elevator; it took time to order some parts and we did our best for the safety purpose. About the rats, they are from outside and we are trying to fix this problem. Thank you... More 

Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nipa Resort is a pleasant hotel to stay, relax and enjoy Phuket. Me and 2 of my friends we stayed in the hotel in different rooms and different parts of the buildings and we all enjoyed it very much. The rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. Even if the hotel is 4 stars, compared to European hotels, Nipa Resort... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank FriedrichMuller
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear FriedrichMuller, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a lovely feedback of your recent stay in Nipa Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a really good time here. The review will be sharing to the entire team to keep them up their works. We are looking forward to seeing you coming... More 

bangkok
Level Contributor
217 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed 4 nights here on an early bird booking. Only 872 baht per night including breakfast... very very good value. 1st thanks to the staff for a good welcome and stay...they are very friendly. We had a junior suite. excellent! Its not perfect and needs a little work but its hand down better than many others. Breakfast was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear abigmagilla, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here and our staffs treated you well. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Best Regards, More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel looked beautiful in the pictures. But in reality, nothing great about it. I got the impression that it was a four-star hotel but it was not. The shower was horrible. You can't get the heater to work properly. It was either too hot or cold. The water pressure was low so I didn't get to enjoy my shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jem418
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jem418, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconveniences, about the shower, you should have slowly adjusted but if it didn't really working properly, you can report the problem and we can fix it immediately. Best Regards, More 

cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Nice but small grounds Good choice If u are on a budget Much better choices If u can spend something more Location is OK about 15 minutes from patong beach We had pool access back room but jacuzzi in the pool was not always working Staff barely speaks English and breakfast was poor No nightlife in the hotel

Helpful?
Thank friendsCY
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear friendsCY, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. As you have mentioned about the jacuzzi, it's timer and will be working around 15 mins then stop, you should turn it on again. Sorry for the inconvenience, that's for energy saving purpose. Thank you again for you comments. Best Regards, More 

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL ACCESS (22)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
DELUXE ROOMS (22)
Viewed
GRAND DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#95 of 308 in Patong
379 reviews
0.3 km away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#153 of 308 in Patong
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#120 of 308 in Patong
267 reviews
0.8 km away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#168 of 308 in Patong
674 reviews
0.5 km away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nipa Resort is a luxurious-modern resort located in Phuket, Thailand. Our facilities offer nothing less than comfort and relaxation. After a long day of actions and activities around the city, you will find yourself back to peace and serenity as you lay back among the greeneries of plants and floras that have been carefully planted around our facilities. Nipa Resort is located in the prime area of Phuket. We are only a few minutes walk from the world-famous Patong Beach where you will find endless activities to do throughout the day and night. We make certain that getting around town is never a hassle, so we have provided our guests with a transportation service for your convenience. The restaurants, pub, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shopping complex are all within reach. Your trip to Phuket and your stay at Nipa Resort are bound to be an unforgettable experience for you. Our facilities include 117 luxuriously decorated rooms, complete amenities in every room, sparkling swimming pool, kiddy pool, bars, and Thai- International Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality and high quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Nipa Resort where you can expect nothing but the best out of your vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM138 - RM1,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nipa Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nipa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe room is city view. Better upgrade to Pool view. Luck me, I got upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Kittijarernsakul, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with direct pool access”
 of 5 bubbles FriedrichMuller, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are 50 sq mts and can be booked early bird so do so!”
 of 5 bubbles abigmagilla, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 472peterw, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Chose the room with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles MillerM442, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay