We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Ocean Resort

Show Prices
#40 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Ocean Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 597: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed at the Blue Ocean Resort for 2 weeks at the pool access room. Our stay was great! The rooms are quite big and spacious, equipped with various modern amenities. The staff were also quite helpful and hospitable. Some areas needed maintenance due to the rain but it did not affect us. Good Value and also good location, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry L
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your superb review on our hotel. Such reviews like yours encourages us to not only maintain a good standard, but to keep on improving in all aspects. We hope to welcome and accommodate you sometime very soon in the near future. Best Regards, The Blue Ocean Team

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This hotel is a little way from the centre of the town - ie the main bar/club area, but within 20 mins walking distance. It is also a 10 minute walk from the beach front. The hotel has some fancy high tech gadgets in the room for lighting, AC etc, which was nice. There is a laundry over the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy d
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review on our resort. Such reviews gives us great motivation, and points where we can further improve - since there is always room for improvements. We wish you the best of luck and hope to welcome you again sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, From the Blue Ocean Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Unbelievably I fell into the trap of buying a week in Thailand over the phone only finding out later it was a timeshare scam. You book your holiday, with many intimidating conditions should you change your mind or cancel, at one of the resorts quoted to you as available but find in the end you go to where they say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivory20Tower
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First of, We would like to apologize for any misunderstanding you've had on our resort. I would like to clear the air about the "Timeshare Scam" that you have put a label on us. We do not run a timeshare company. We are however, a small partner of an organization that offers members...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived at night time after a long 24hours travelling and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was lovely, the lighting by the pool area was memorising. We were then shown to our room (cases carried) which was even more beautiful. We stayed for 2 and a half weeks and was very happy. Staff were lovely, the pool was clean, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadetaylor92
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel. Such reviews do motivate us to try and further improve and keep up to standards. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try to use small gimmicks such as towel decorations in animal forms as small gestures for our guests, and we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed here on a Scoopon deal which included breakfast, one other meal each day and a cocktail each day. Location wasn't bad although it is a 15 minute walk to the beach. Service at hotel reception was very good and the staff were accommodating, helping us with directions for travel around Patong as well as across to Phuket Town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenT4
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review on our hotel. Such positive comments do encourage us and the team to further improve both in terms of the product and services that we provide. We are also delighted to hear your praises for our staff and will encourage further services by informing them so. We apologize if one of the...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went on a scoopon deal Deal included breakfast which was a continental buffet .. Food was fresh and plentiful Th staff were polite and very helpful Great location a 15 min walk to the beach and main shops Good value for money Rooms were cleaned daily Pool was nice but very small for the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiarox
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and polite. We try to encourage the team to be as helpful as possible. We wish you the best of luck and hope to welcome you back at the Blue Ocean sometime soon. Warm Regards, The Blue Ocean...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and i came on a 'scoopon' deal. We were given a very nice room and the staff were terrific. They have a lovely swimming pool and the hotel is well located. Just a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. A little further to Bangla Road, but not too far. The deal included breakfast and either lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff K
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on our resort. We apologize for any inconveniences caused, but we are making some changes regarding the service charge that is charged upon the items in the menu. We do believe it is also better to charge exactly as written, and thank you for bringing it to our attention again. We hope...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Had a wonderful time again at Blue Ocean. The Staff greeted us like returning friends and are so helpful. Restaurant is well worth a try, with a full Indian menu as well as Thai and international food. This is a great location for the main areas of Patong, just 5 minutes walk from the beach, shopping mall and bangla road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose W
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating on our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the fact that you are a returning customer. This shows that we are doing something right, and motivates us to improve further on. We hope you had a relaxing holiday at our resort and wish to welcome you back soon...

Indore, India
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Have nice time at hotel,nice clean rooms, nice clean bathroom nice swimming pool. nice breakfast. need improvement in Indian breakfast.Staff's behavior is good.Hotel is very near to beach.its a walk able distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anurag234
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful praises of our hotel and resort staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will looking into improving our indian breakfast, but we definitely appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Wishes, The Blue Ocean Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

This is a nice and tidy hotel with pleasant staff. A clean 'Budget' type hotel just at the edge of Patong Beach. Spent 8 nights here on Scoopon Voucher... Although we didn't indulge in all the extras on offer (free daily cocktails, 1/2 price spa treatment, daily lunch or dinner), we had breakfast every morning which made a lovely start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GazAndMandz
BOresort, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you had a good time at our resort. We hope to keep on improving in all aspects and that maybe one day you return and rate us up to at least 4 stars. Thank you again and best wishes, The Blue Ocean Team

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Blue Ocean Room with Pool Access (24)
Viewed
Blue Ocean Suite (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
2.1 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 309 in Patong
600 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 309 in Patong
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 km away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM142 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#42 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Ocean Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Ocean Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked for a pool room,much too noisy,they transferred us to 7th floor much better”
 of 5 bubbles lindahart7, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool access room!”
 of 5 bubbles ziqbal88, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool access room is a must. 204 is the best one to go for.”
 of 5 bubbles Daley_10, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice Pool Bar”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose the ground floor you will be able to walk into the lovely pool”
 of 5 bubbles Spooky476, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay