We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This was one of the best hotels i've stayed in. It is beautiful and has everything you could want. Great pools, great restaurant, nice bars near pool, great spa. In great proximity to Patong beach without being too close. Allows you to get away from the intensity of Patong with a short free taxi every hour down and back from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J V
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear JV, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on Tripadvior! We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and was satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend!

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on the 30th March 2015, The room was dusty and dirty, bath water was yellow and the outdoor jacuzzi was dirty and there was no privacy whatsoever, our balcony overlooked the bar & restaurant so workers and people could see us perfectly. Very disappointed because during the end of our stay we got charged...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenniferchen95
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jenniferchen95, Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. It is most regrettable that the cleanliness of the room you were assigned was not as clean as it should be and I sincerely apologize for that. As for the yellowish water, it is due to the local water supply and need to take a few minutes before it can...

Allahabad, India
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. Mr. Prasan the night manager is more of a goon and at the time of my check out forced me to pay for extra bed that i had not taken on my last night! Staff does not know english nor is ready to help you. Water was to be put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kunaal2015
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear kunaal2015, Regret to hear that you were disappointed with some of our staff and did not like the location of our resort, which many other of our guests do appreciate the location. Mr. Prasan has already been cautioned about the way he handles guests and need immediate improvement in this area. If you had no use of the extra...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and was absolutely amazing the room had its own Jacuzzi which was a bonus. The service was excellent and wonderful staff had organised a surprise for my friends whom had birthdays so the hotel sorted out flowers, birthday message on the bed and a bottle of wine too just in time for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karandeep C
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Karandeep C, We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to make your friend's birthday a special one. Highly appreciate you recommending our resort and we look forward to your next visit. Have a fabulous weekend!

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I stayed four nights in a one bedroom suite. Very spacious clean. Large balcony with private jacuzzi. Pointless large kitchen area. Tastefully furnished. Outside Patong it's too far to walk into town or to the beach. Clientele mostly Chinese so breakfast choices were Asian as well as European. Really good value given the size of the rooms and the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiew117
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear robbiew117, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We do have a mixture of guests from all over the world and mainly from the Asia Pacific Region. At times, we do have quite a few Chinese guests, which is unavoidable due to the high overseas travesl from a country that has more than 1.3 billion citizens. Cash deposit...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

the worst villa i have ever stayed at ,communication with staff is difficult in all apart from basic requirements, in some resorts at this price point the staff remember your name or room number here no one does . they provide 1 champoo ,1towel.1shower gel for 2 guest . everyday the AC get damaged. they don't clean the room till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hind E
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Hind E, It is most regrettable that you were disappointed with your stay in our resort. Unfortunately, English is not the mother tongue of Thais and thus at times they they are unable to understand the guests questions and requests. We thank you for being straight and honest with your opinion of our resort. We do take all negative...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Upon our arrival to Sea Pearl Villas at 11pm, we were taken to our room, which looked nice, although it had a funny smell. We were tired. The next day, the smell seemed to get worse and we noticed the filter in the floor of the shower had been removed and placed in the corner. We went out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toz712
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Toz712, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for having to change your room twice due to the foul smell, which has been taken care of since then. Glad to hear that Mr. Leon Berrange was able to handle the situation to your satisfaction. As for the comments on the food production, our Executive Chef...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 31 March 2015

While not on the beach in Patong (which is actually a plus), and a short ride from the town (you can use the hourly shuttle bus from the resort), the property is absolutely beautiful. It helped that we got upgraded to a villa with its own swimming pool, but all of the rooms in the resort looked extremely nice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tewin14
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear lewin14, Glad to hear that you were happy with the upgrade to a suite with it's own swimming pool, due to the resort's high occupancy. Yes, most of our guests like our location which is near to Patong City and away from the hustle and bustle of Patong City itself. We look forward to of service to you again...

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

It was our first visit to Phuket, Thailand and we were not disappointed. Sea Pearl Villias staff made us very welcome and in particular Leon Barrange the Operations Director, who initially introduced himself to us after 2 days. Leon went out of his way to solve any issues that we had and gave his honest opinion about things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pauline S, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Very happy to hear that Mr. Leon Berrange was able to be of assistance to ensure that all your requirements and inquiries were handled efficiently. Also glad to note that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided and that you enjoyed dining...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Hi, I just ended a memorable trip with my hubby at Phuket during 20-23 March 2015. Before this trip, i chance upon Sea Pearl Villas Resort at Trip adviser and decided to book my stay there after reading all the positive reviews. I am glad i made the right choice. Well, first of all, i got the romantic spa package...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karenalimsu
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Karenalimsu, Thank you for taking the time to post such your lengthy comments on Tripadvisor, which is highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that overall you were happy with the services and facilities of the resort and happy with the "Romantic Spa Package". All your comments have been duly noted and will be used to continuously improve on...

1,406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (826)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (197)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
4.6 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#29 of 309 in Patong
369 reviews
1.7 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#43 of 309 in Patong
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.0 km away
The Senses Resort
The Senses Resort
#13 of 309 in Patong
679 reviews
2.5 km away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM360 - RM1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“come with family, suitable for Deluxe with Jacuzzi. Living room with the Jacuzzi for children is preference. Clean and neat. cozy decoration. ”
 of 5 bubbles agneswee76, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for luxury look somewhere else. Only redeeming factor were the staff.”
 of 5 bubbles Threefingerspete, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious room with jacuzzi.. Great place to stay for vacation or work.”
 of 5 bubbles aryanganesh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was excellent, enjoyed the spa. Enjoyed the privacy provided by trees. Enjoyed having a swimming pool for a selected number of rooms, which meant it was never crowded. Would be nice to have plates and knives and bowls so that we could eat fruit and snacks in the room. Housekeeping was excellent and cleaned room very well daily.”
 of 5 bubbles 984eileend, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay