We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For $33/night you can't ask for a better hotel, it has a good pool, some good food as well. The room is quite spacious, although the beds aren't really comfortable. Not something amazing, but not bad either. (Y)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Well, we stayed for 12 night as we book in advance from Melbourne without refund, when we got here I got shock and regret that we could not refund. There is nothing as you would see in the photo, except the pool, please look at real photo what I made. The place is very dirty, air condition is for name...

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alyona_11 We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us. WE are very disappointed to read that you experienced numerous issues throughout your stay. It was frustrating that we had not got a chance to meet you...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay here Absolutely awful the rooms are supposed to be superior however they are not they smell awful the walls floors and ceiling are all filthy. The bathroom was horrendous. If you like cheap then this is probably the place for you. Location not great we checked out immedialty and went to a much nicer hotel with...

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing it to Trip Advisor community. Dear Glennsav Thank you your time to help us to pointing out. Your feedback is most important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Horrible staff the place is good but the staff do not know to treat the guests they take a lot of time to complete the formalities they have no basic hospitality never try this place The bathroom has fittings which are ages old The air condition is for name sake

Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear princydas785 We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing it to Trip Advisor community. Your feedback is most important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff did not effectively communicate with you. We can assure that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I liked the location as it is out of patong and not in the hustle bustle. Rooms are a good size and really cheap prices.There's a 7/11 round the corner for ALL your shopping. N cheap motorbike hire at the hotel. The people working there are lovely. Not all the staff speak English and this can be challenging communicating but...

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Bamboo Beach Hotel and spa. Thank you for your precious time to post such valuable review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay and happy with our service. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed at the bamboo for the past 4years and the staff have always treated me with great courtesy and friendliness,on each occasion I have spent 28 days. Truly value for money and the best Pool....

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BFMASON66 Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa. Thank you very much for the great review of our property. It was certainly a pleasure for choosing us to be a part of your special occasion and happy to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including hotel products and facilities were valuable of money and also...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. Food,bed, service everything is bad there. I stayed 2 nights. It was impossible to sleep after 6am when the stuffs start talk and music. The price is okay but the place is Super dirty, awful food, the bed seems to be made of concrete.

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 56val_riaa Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Thank you very much for your time to help us to pointing out our cons during stay with us. We are sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced which did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of the issues you faced and we will evaluate ways to improve in...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 22 July 2016

If you are going for budget tour, really reasonable price which they offer. However, cleanliness is poor. Don't expect high demand. However, staff is very friendly except night shift guy. When we check out at early morning, his movement is very slow and over charges for Mini Bar which is provided as 2 Bottles of water by daily basic. Eventhough,...

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khine Warm greetings fro Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing it to Trip Advisor community. Your feedback is most important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff did not...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hotel staff are very friendly, in a quiet area but still close to the center, room was clean and big enough,pool was nice, breakfast was ok, even toilet paper was folded and there was towel elephant on bed, little funny things what could make you happier. Anyway you can not get better value for your money.

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Efesos Warming Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa! Thank you for the very positive review and all of us are so happy to learn you had such a good experience. We are most delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that in overall you enjoyed your stay with us...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I wanna start by saying the staff is really really helpful and nice. We left very early in the morning and they packed our breakfast and it was delicious ! But besides that the hotel was very old and they changed my room twice because in the first one the door wasn't locking and in the second there were cockroaches...

Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susanna H Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Thank you very much for your precious time to give complimentary to our helpful staff and help us to pointing out our cons. We are really disappoint to heard that you not been satisfies during stay with us. It's our shortcoming Please be assure your above information we are not...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Kalim Resort
Kalim Resort
#267 of 313 in Patong
13 reviews
0.8 km away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#70 of 313 in Patong
87 reviews
3.5 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Barefoot Hotel Kalim Beach Front
0.1 km away
At We Patong Hostel
At We Patong Hostel
#40 of 209 in Patong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa is a 3 star hotel in Patong which offers excellent value for money. Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong has opened its doors to travelers and tourists on the 15th of October 2010.The 38 newly decorated and renovated contemporary Thai style rooms provide all the modern comforts which you may need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Bamboo Beach Hotel in Patong. The tropical garden of Bamboo Beach offers a stunning view of the Patong hills and guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool as well as the sun loungers.The Bamboo Beach Hotel is superbly located only a few footsteps away from Kalim Beach and only five minutes drive from the white sandy beach of Patong and its famous night life. This modern hotel is the ideal hotel in Patong, Phuket for sun seekers and beach lovers. Our multilingual staff (Thai, English, Russian) is always ready to help! A wide range of services and facilities are on offer for our guests at the Bamboo Beach Hotel and guests of all ages will have an unforgettable time here in Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Patong! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Malibu Island Club Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM76 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong
Bamboo Beach Hotel And Spa
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions

See all questions (4)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second-floor better then first”
  • Just real photo
  • This is bedroom for to, basically to single matrass put together
 of 5 bubbles Alyona_11, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go in the off season.”
 of 5 bubbles 537brooked, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask and you will be listened too if you need to change room...”
 of 5 bubbles bfmason66, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upstair is better. Do not stay on room number 2&3 which is located on ground with connecting room. Very smelly & dull.”
 of 5 bubbles 486khinem, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room, where the balcony is faced to pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Efesos, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay