We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

PricelineUS$10*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$15*
US$10*
Great Deal
US$12*
US$12*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel does not appear anything like it's website!! Don't dismiss the review as a typical what does one expect in Thailand. We have traveled all over Thailand and stayed in backpackers hostels beach huts and nice resorts. This hotel is falling apart.i will post a few pictures for you to make your mind up. It is by far the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grumpyoldmanWalsall
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear grumpyoldmanWalsall Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing it to Trip Advisor community. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff did not effectively communicate with you. We can assure that...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not what you would expect! They have 1 or 2 rooms that are like the internet pictures but the other rooms are awful! The walls, floors and ceilings have mould on, the smell in most rooms is enough to knock you off your feet. We tried 3 different rooms, all were terribly dirty, the bathrooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MagziT09
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Magzit09 Warmest Greetings from Bamboo Beach Hotel and spa. Thanks for writing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sincerely apologies for pointing out some cons to our resort as this will help us improve our service. Kindly accept our deep apologies for making your stay uncomfortable. We hope that I can convince you to change your mind...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

First of all I didn't liked but loved bamboo beach hotel.It's the cutest little hotel in phuket with almost all the facilities.They offer best deals for hotel guests,service was nice,food was delicious,the wifi connection was awesome compared to a 4 star hotel in bangkok.Secondly,The hotel was small to medium in size but it is built in in a way that,almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shejuty C
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shejuty C Warmest Greetings from Bamboo Beach Hotel and spa. Thanks for a great review and for sharing your amazing experience in writing thru Trip Advisor during your visit with us. WE truly appreciate and indeed delighted to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the overall service our resort had offered especially from our friendly staff. It will certainly...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

For $33/night you can't ask for a better hotel, it has a good pool, some good food as well. The room is quite spacious, although the beds aren't really comfortable. Not something amazing, but not bad either. (Y)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad Hamza S
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad Hamza S Warmest Greetings from Bamboo Beach Hotel and spa. Thanks for writing your precious time to sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are also thankful to you for pointing out some cons to our resort as this will help us improve our service. We deeply apologize for the shortcomings you had experience with us. We would...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Well, we stayed for 12 night as we book in advance from Melbourne without refund, when we got here I got shock and regret that we could not refund. There is nothing as you would see in the photo, except the pool, please look at real photo what I made. The place is very dirty, air condition is for name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyona_11
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alyona_11 We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us. WE are very disappointed to read that you experienced numerous issues throughout your stay. It was frustrating that we had not got a chance to meet you...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay here Absolutely awful the rooms are supposed to be superior however they are not they smell awful the walls floors and ceiling are all filthy. The bathroom was horrendous. If you like cheap then this is probably the place for you. Location not great we checked out immedialty and went to a much nicer hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank glennsav
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Glennsav Thank you your time to help us to pointing out. Your feedback is most important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff did not effectively communicate with you. We can assure that further training has been conducted to ensure that the best service will be provided and make your stay happy and satisfied. I truly...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Horrible staff the place is good but the staff do not know to treat the guests they take a lot of time to complete the formalities they have no basic hospitality never try this place The bathroom has fittings which are ages old The air condition is for name sake

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank princydas785
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear princydas785 We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to stay during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing it to Trip Advisor community. Your feedback is most important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that our staff did not effectively communicate with you. We can assure that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I liked the location as it is out of patong and not in the hustle bustle. Rooms are a good size and really cheap prices.There's a 7/11 round the corner for ALL your shopping. N cheap motorbike hire at the hotel. The people working there are lovely. Not all the staff speak English and this can be challenging communicating but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooke D
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Bamboo Beach Hotel and spa. Thank you for your precious time to post such valuable review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay and happy with our service. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed at the bamboo for the past 4years and the staff have always treated me with great courtesy and friendliness,on each occasion I have spent 28 days. Truly value for money and the best Pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfmason66
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BFMASON66 Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa. Thank you very much for the great review of our property. It was certainly a pleasure for choosing us to be a part of your special occasion and happy to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including hotel products and facilities were valuable of money and also...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. Food,bed, service everything is bad there. I stayed 2 nights. It was impossible to sleep after 6am when the stuffs start talk and music. The price is okay but the place is Super dirty, awful food, the bed seems to be made of concrete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56val_riaa
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 56val_riaa Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Thank you very much for your time to help us to pointing out our cons during stay with us. We are sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced which did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of the issues you faced and we will evaluate ways to improve in...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.3 km away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#259 of 321 in Patong
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#76 of 321 in Patong
42 reviews
3.6 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#179 of 321 in Patong
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kalim Resort
Kalim Resort
#251 of 321 in Patong
15 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#82 of 321 in Patong
385 reviews
3.6 km away
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa is a 3 star hotel in Patong which offers excellent value for money. Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong has opened its doors to travelers and tourists on the 15th of October 2010.The 38 newly decorated and renovated contemporary Thai style rooms provide all the modern comforts which you may need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Bamboo Beach Hotel in Patong. The tropical garden of Bamboo Beach offers a stunning view of the Patong hills and guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool as well as the sun loungers.The Bamboo Beach Hotel is superbly located only a few footsteps away from Kalim Beach and only five minutes drive from the white sandy beach of Patong and its famous night life. This modern hotel is the ideal hotel in Patong, Phuket for sun seekers and beach lovers. Our multilingual staff (Thai, English, Russian) is always ready to help! A wide range of services and facilities are on offer for our guests at the Bamboo Beach Hotel and guests of all ages will have an unforgettable time here in Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Patong! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Malibu Island Club Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM51 - RM273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong
Bamboo Beach Hotel And Spa
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms”
  • Repair
  • Railings on the balcony
  • Collapsed roof opposite
  • Roof
  • Balcony
  • View
grumpyoldmanWalsall, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second-floor better then first”
  • Just real photo
  • This is bedroom for to, basically to single matrass put together
Alyona_11, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go in the off season.”
537brooked, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask and you will be listened too if you need to change room...”
bfmason66, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upstair is better. Do not stay on room number 2&3 which is located on ground with connecting room. Very smelly & dull.”
486khinem, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$10* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$12
Orbitz.comUS$12
TripAdvisorUS$10
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates