We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$24*
US$18*
Great Deal
US$24*
US$19*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This small hotel is satisfying all expectations for its money. Clean quiet staff doesn't bother you (very important in thailand) A/C works well free towel for beach free umbrella when it rains 5min walk to sea and bangla road. If you are not going to stay 5star hotel and want to expense your money with activities and shopping stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali ihsan K
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali Ihsan K, Thank you so much for writing such a nice review regarding your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! I can’t explain it in a more concise way than you did it! Thank you so much for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to welcome you! Please feel free to contact me anytime if you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfy hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and always smiling Food in bar very tasty. Highly recommend this hotel . Close to beach , shops and bangalar road. Myself and daughters and granddaughter had the best holiday staying in this hotel Great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula J, Thank you so much that you use your value time to write such a nice review regarding your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! We are of course delighted to hear that you had such a good time over here with your family. Thank you for your nice words about our rooms, our staff, our location...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for our first day at patong,phuket.. arrived in the evening and felt tired, but this hotel gave us very warm welcome, it has a bery clean and comfortable room, their staff was very helpful and polite.. absolutely will going back if we come to phuket, patong..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinus A
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peregrinus A, Thank you so much, that you could find some of your value time to write such a nice review about your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! From our site, it is good to hear that you could appreciate your “warm welcome” with a cold towel and a welcome drink! After your journey, you want actually...

Moriusaq, Nordgronland, Greenland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in 2016 and I wrote a detailed review. Nothing has changed to alter my high opinion. We stayed for two weeks but many use it for shorter stays. I read one or two reviews critical of the lack of some facilities found in 5-star hotels. What those writers conveniently forget is that this hotel does not charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil F
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil F, Thank you so much for using your value time to write a review about your stay in Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! After your check out, 3 days ago, our staff is missing you already! I think, I talk by all our staff if I say; you belong to the select group of our guests, that are getting...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that at the beginning I didn't want to go to Patong terrace because I read bad reviews about Patong beach and I was looking forward to cancel my trip. Good luck I couldn't! So my doubts are clear: Patong beach is not gross and terrible like google says. Also, Patong terrace is a wonderful hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebekah e
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah e, Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice review about your stay in Patong, and your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! First of all; we are very glad that everything works out fine with your passport! Small things in service makes the difference, we understand that, and we will always...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After suffering an unexpected, serious medical emergency, I was forced to cancel my honeymoon to Thailand. I booked Patong Terrace through Expedia as non-refundable. Expedia was happy to give me a refund due to the medical emergency, but the hotel staff was extremely hostile and inappropriate when I asked them for one. They refused to refund me, even though Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
Peter D, General Manager at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra T, Thank you so much for using your value time to write this review! We are glad to respond on your review, because it sounds or we are so heart less and we cannot make any exception and we don’t have any *coulance* I’m glad we can explain our site from this story! You made two promotion bookings...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food with a great Service! Last two weeks I stayed in Patong Beach, Phuket . The last time I stayed in Phuket, I discovered Patong Terrace Hotelbar already. It is a small little bar/ restaurant in front of a very nice looking guesthouse. If you entre the lobby and the bathroom, you can see they have a good taste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel C
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcel C, Thank you so much to use your value time to write such a nice review about you’re frequently visits at our hotel bar! Special thanks for writing it in English, so even more of our guests will understand it! It was a pleasure to welcome you almost daily, and I think you can give a good presentation...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great owner, great place, great location. And great breakfast and coffee. Highly recommend it to anyone. The rooms were big, clean and service awesome. Very centrally located not far from anything. The only place I've stayed where when you order eggs on toast you get 3 eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minder24
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minder 24, Thank you so much that you could find some time to write such a nice review about your stay in Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! We delighted to hear your positive comments about our location, our rooms, our service and our cleanness. Thank you also for your nice words about our breakfast! Regarding your comments on the eggs;...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Ok so please forgive me as I did not actually stay at this hotel but I still had to come and rave about their breakfast. If you are staying in the area you should slap yourself if you don't come here at least once for their breakfast. :) They have an American style and continental style breakfast along with other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Free S
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Free S, Thank you so much, tat even as a guest from our hotel bar, used his value time to write such a nice review about your breakfast in our Hotel Bar! We receive daily many guests from the surrounding of our hotel for breakfast, and we are more than happy to serve them. It think it is not...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Walking past this hotel we decided to stop for a quick drink but ended up staying for a few hours The staff were very friendly and we had a very enjoyable time. Peter made us feel like we were more than just some more customers. Overall the experience was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSchier
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil Schier, What a nice surprise to receive such a warming review regarding your visit at our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Bar! Thank you so much for your nice words; it was a pleasure to welcome you and we had some nice chats together. Also our staff is happy to welcome you and is having a very good en...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
4:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.3 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,249 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM77 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure there is a room you can choose that keeps the noise out from the motorcycles.”
JEFlippo, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors recommended”
mjl9999, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 205. very smelly and the washroom has an unconfortable frosty glass. also dont book rooms with windows. they are useless”
rabihzein84, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a terrace !”
421olavn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are verry good and clean and greet showers !!!”
taop599, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$24
Booking.comUS$19
Expedia.comUS$19
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates