We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Though the building looks old from the outside, the room is quite nice. It was clean and tidy. Love the very big windows of my corner room. Gym is ok, pretty old equipment but just enough for good workout. And you can exercise shirtless there. Sauna area is pretty small, but they have everything you need included steam, sauna room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmShow
Austin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for three nights Thanksgiving week and couldn't be happier. We opted for a suite since the price was still a fraction of what we would pay for a room in the states, and were very happy with everything. I'm not sure why people have given this place bad reviews unless they are comparing it to American standards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear R, thank you very much for spending your time to write your nice review, which is much appreciated. I think your review is a genuine description of what we offer our guests. It always is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our whole team all...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These guys were so helpful to us. Anytime we needed a driver for sightseeing or other, they lined up right away. The place is clean and very reasonably priced. They have free breakfast. Any other time, you can purchase food off the menu for very cheap. They have a nice bar area. The property also has a workout facility and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear J, thank you very much for spending your time to write your nice review, which is much appreciated. It always is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our whole team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not what I expected, did not spend much time in the room as it was drab, blah zero decor. Bathroom dirty, and bed linen seemed clean but looked well used. I would not stay here again. Staff is good, but knowledge of English is very very limited so very hard to get information.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick g
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. N, I am sorry to learn you were not fully satisfied about your room, apparently due to a lack of decoration in your opinion. Please note that we are not and that we don't advertise as a 5 star boutique hotel. The room type you had chosen is one of our cheapest categories at less than 40 USD...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Rooms serve a purpose and furnished adequately and appropriately. No problems with guests and apart from ground floor clothing optional. Smoking allowed, clean and comfortable. There are lockers to use at the sauna and a roof terrace for sun baking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanw291
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear D, thank you very much for your review, which is much appreciated. It always gives a good feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This confirms that the efforts of our team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel as comfortable as at their own...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Place is not crowded. It is not along the mainroad that is noisy Staffs are so helpful. Location is near to party area. Price is so cheap. Happy to have this kind of discount. Cleanliness of rooms is great. Housekeeping are always ready to assist you with regard to your room concerns. Good luck and more power to this business......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejhaycasals
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It always gives a good feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This confirms that the efforts of our team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel as comfortable as at their own home are recognized and appreciated by...

Batangas Province, Philippines
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed on this guest house as recommended by our friend. I can say that place is simple but memorable stay. The room is clean although a little bit old but it doesnt matter. Price is cheap but the service is great and 5 star. Stayed here for Vacation and i love the place, area and the staff. Thumbs ups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaccy22
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Apollo. It always gives a good feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This confirms that the efforts of our team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel as comfortable as at their own home are recognized and appreciated...

Malaysia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure how many people have been here. Is horrible dirty, smelly and the sauna's swimming pool is not clean at all. You can see the water green instead clear. Never visit this place again. Everything broken. I wonder how people stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny W
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we regret you were not fully satisfied with your 1 night visit. However, please note that you booked our cheapest room at 15 USD and that you can't compare a 15 $ room with 5 stars hotel rooms where according to some of your other reviews you are used to stay in. We indeed had a problem with...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I don't know where these other reports of excellence came from. I booked thru Expedia and honestly I didn't expect much for a $12 room. I checked out their website and it seemed decent enough so booked it. Knowing that this is Phuket 's low season and the recent bomb blast nearby might have contributed to the discounted rate. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne T
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

I am really wondering why you wrote a fake and fantasized review like this one . The only reason I can think of is that you wrote this on behalf of a competitor. You didn't check out immediately. You booked for one night and you stayed one night. You checked in yesterday late afternoon and checked out at 11.30 this...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This guesthouse in the heart of Patong is spotlessly clean and very centrally located on a quiet side street, ensuring easy access and a good night's sleep despite the vivid nightlife being rads away. A very good cooked breakfast until 11.30am is included and the additional facilities do not impose at all on a visitor who just wants a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian P
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Brian, thank you very much for your review. It always gives a good feeling to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and that the efforts of our team to make guests enjoying their stay and feeling like at home are successful. Thanks again for having chosen us and hoping to see you soon again. Warm regards from all Aquarius...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 km away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#4 of 395 in Patong
343 reviews
1.5 km away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#10 of 395 in Patong
231 reviews
0.1 km away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#37 of 204 in Patong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Connect Guesthouse
Connect Guesthouse
#279 of 395 in Patong
38 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#26 of 395 in Patong
68 reviews
0.0 km away
Patong Budget Rooms
Patong Budget Rooms
#121 of 264 in Kathu
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquarius just received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2012 and is very proud of that.Aquarius is the only "men only" Guesthouse in Phuket. We are located in a very quiet walking street right in the middle of the Royal Paradise complex, Patong's gay area.Just 5 minutes walk to the beach and to the main shopping centers,cinemas and bowling center. Only 30 meters away from Patong's gay nightlife.Aquarius offers an "all under one roof concept" including a guesthouse with 30 rooms and luxury suites for everybody's budget, a sauna, a fitness center, massage services for men by men and a quiet hassle-free bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna

Address: 127/10-17 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Paradise Complex (gay area), Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM76 - RM236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Hotel Patong
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse and Suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles coryj409, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles alen29640, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“if youlike to be in the heart of the entertainment area”
 of 5 bubbles T1744RSpeterh, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They big superior jaqussi suite is the best , besides the new rooftop !”
 of 5 bubbles tesastick, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a superior room 301, it was spacious with a large refrigerator, bed and walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles brianair2015, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay