We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
 Click to rate
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is very clean, staff eager to please. Room was great, all but bed which was hard as a brick. Now some may like it that way I found it unsleepabul. They did change the mattress but was still like sleeping on box spring. The ads online are misleading says it's a jurcuzzie in the room when it's only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russo P
phuket
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is still the best gay guest house in Patong. Location location location. Friendliest staff you could ever hope to meet in a gay establisment.Plenty of action in the sauna. In the middle of the gay bars and disco's...Finaly but not least Paul the owner is a wonderful host charming and fun...and not to be left out Chart Pauls partner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotinphuket
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Hotinphuket, thank you very much for your nice review, which is much appreciated by our whole team. We are working hard all year around to make everything as perfect as possible to make our guests feel comfortable and like at home, so it is always a pleasure to know our efforts paying off. Hoping to see you soon again...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Aquarious from the 3rd of January until the 12th. It was a great location as it was in the Paradise complex where all the nightlife was located. The staff was helpful, very professional, and the food was good as well. The only drawback was noise. Also, the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Brent, thank you very much for your review. It of course makes us always very happy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This proves that the efforts of our team throughout the year to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel like at home are paying off and appreciated...

Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I had for the first time my experience staying at the Aquarius Guesthouse. And even stayed there in 2 weeks time already 2 (separate) nights. It was not only a pleasure, it was just great. The rooms were very okay. The bed was good. Everything very clean. Staff was very nice and caring. Breakfast very good. I can recommend everybody...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald-pieter
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear R, thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. It always gives a nice feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel happy and as comfortable as at their own...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I had recently visited Aquarius and kept coming back almost every day. First of all the masseurs are quite professionals the massage is fantastic, the price is very reasonable and the facility is very well kept. highly recommended. Great job guys thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank montanasinger
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear M, thank you very much for your review. It always is a pleasure to know that customers enjoyed and appreciated our service and efforts. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Phuket. Warm regards from all Aquarius team.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Totally not as advertised, very over priced, trading on being the only gay sauna in Phuket, stayed 2 nights, the TV broke and no repair made, its high season and the place was not full, the facility was filthy, the outdoor jacuzzi was green, the jacuzzi outside steam room was cloudy and smelled of urine, sad really could be a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clint S
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied about your stay, but as I understood this was mostly because of the "high" rate. You should not forget you booked the cheapest available room category but were expecting a large room with 5 star service, for example the fresh towels you requested several times a day. If you say...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

In have stayed 4 nights in the guesthouse and was not much impressed as I have stayed in many gay hotels across the world ! The way to rooms is filthy . Rooms are small and old . The sauna stinks and needs a repair ! The massage service is worst !! Go only if you fancy living in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj G
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn you were not fully satisfied of your 3 nights stay. However, I think it is not fair that you call a 23-25 m2 room which just has been refurbished a month before your stay, a small and old room. Don't forget you booked one of our cheapest room categories. I recommend you to book one...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Though the building looks old from the outside, the room is quite nice. It was clean and tidy. Love the very big windows of my corner room. Gym is ok, pretty old equipment but just enough for good workout. And you can exercise shirtless there. Sauna area is pretty small, but they have everything you need included steam, sauna room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmShow
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Armshow, thank you very much for your review, which is much appreciated. It always gives a good feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel happy and as comfortable as at...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights Thanksgiving week and couldn't be happier. We opted for a suite since the price was still a fraction of what we would pay for a room in the states, and were very happy with everything. I'm not sure why people have given this place bad reviews unless they are comparing it to American standards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear R, thank you very much for spending your time to write your nice review, which is much appreciated. I think your review is a genuine description of what we offer our guests. It always is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our whole team all...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

These guys were so helpful to us. Anytime we needed a driver for sightseeing or other, they lined up right away. The place is clean and very reasonably priced. They have free breakfast. Any other time, you can purchase food off the menu for very cheap. They have a nice bar area. The property also has a workout facility and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review

Dear J, thank you very much for spending your time to write your nice review, which is much appreciated. It always is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were fully satisfied. This means that the efforts of our whole team all year around to try to make everything perfect and to make our guests feel...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
0.2 km away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#6 of 396 in Patong
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#11 of 396 in Patong
237 reviews
0.0 km away
Connect Guesthouse
Connect Guesthouse
#280 of 396 in Patong
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#46 of 222 in Patong
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquarius just received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2012 and is very proud of that.Aquarius is the only "men only" Guesthouse in Phuket. We are located in a very quiet walking street right in the middle of the Royal Paradise complex, Patong's gay area.Just 5 minutes walk to the beach and to the main shopping centers,cinemas and bowling center. Only 30 meters away from Patong's gay nightlife.Aquarius offers an "all under one roof concept" including a guesthouse with 30 rooms and luxury suites for everybody's budget, a sauna, a fitness center, massage services for men by men and a quiet hassle-free bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna

Address: 127/10-17 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Paradise Complex (gay area), Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM53 - RM159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Hotel Patong
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have a lot of different rooms, from okay to very luxury. Book via their own page..... very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronald-pieter, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Next time I will stay at their hotel too; I just went for the massage”
 of 5 bubbles montanasinger, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse and Suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles coryj409, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles alen29640, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“if youlike to be in the heart of the entertainment area”
 of 5 bubbles T1744RSpeterh, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5