We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The KEE Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The KEE Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Start your review of The KEE Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recommended to stay here by two co workers and a family member. I had read previous reviews of the noise proximity from Bangla Road My husband and I were fine with the constant music noise, as we were happy with the cleanliness of the room and the wonderful staff. We were on the third floor closest to the Bangla Road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the Kee for 10 nights at the start of March with friends for my first trip to Thailand. I am so happy I chose this hotel. The room was lovely and always clean. The bathrooms are massive and shower is so powerful. We even got turn down service every night and no need to buy bottled water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyce-Marie S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a pool view room for 10 nights, got to our check in at 11pm to find they had to upgrade us to the sea view suite for free which was modern, clean and spacious with a large shower, spa, massive bed, couch and the most perfect view of the ocean. The food is also excellent, breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel at 9am and were told that our room would not be ready until 2pm (their check out time) but we moaned a bit as we was not going to stand around in tracksuits for 5 hours in 30 degree heat, the staff did what they could to get us a room sooner and we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie N
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Kee Resort and Spa for 4 nights. Upon Check in was treated by a rude gentlemen on reception(did not get his name unfortunately), lucky this was the only bad service we experienced - all other staff among the resort were helpful, friendly and happy. - Rooms:(stayed in a basic room) Great Size & Clean - Location: PERFECT....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily1007
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Appalling check in and 3 days into my stay when I implored help from the front desk staff early in the morning when being harassed by another guest I was treated with disdain and ignorance. The video will be on Facebook and YouTube so this treatment does not prevail Goodness knows if I was being violently attacked as opposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali H
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ali H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We regret that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. After checking with my team, the incident you were referring to is between you and your partner, the other (paid) registered for the room. Please accept our sincere apologies as we cannot deny access to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Situated in a Great location! Close to everything... Great service - especially pool bar staff. They are a lot of fun. Would definitely stay again. Buffet breakfast is a must. Rooms clean, tidy and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed there for 4 night. At the first i reserved deluxe with jacuzzi room. But it was so dard with bad view. Do i've changed it to sea view suite . It was so nice, big and with jacuzzi. But there were 2 problems. At the first noisy, somebody makes a new building near hotel. It has a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tala s
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I visited the Kee Resort on the 4th of march for two weeks, and from start to finish I could not fault anything. All the staff from management to pool bar and cleaners were perfect always smiling and happy to help. We arrived and were told our room had been upgraded free of charge to a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanHallTravel
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Central Location (Beach/Shopping), Lively Pool Bar, Comfortable Room Cons: Loud Location (impossible to sleep), Challenging Language Barrier with Staff, Room powered with Room Key, Pricey Rooftop lounge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCATraveler
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TheCATraveler, Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the KEE Resort & Spa Patong. We are sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. thank you for the positive comments about the location, pool bar and comfortable rooms. Your note about the language barrier, room...

1,398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1074)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (56)
Viewed
Plaza Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,593 reviews
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
1,206 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM318 - RM1,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The KEE Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from The KEE Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book pool access room. Rooms can be extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles emmab953, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view!”
 of 5 bubbles 172ellien, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a ground level or lower level room, request room near pool bar or check-in desk.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCATraveler, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy,enjoy,enjoy.Pool view and pool access is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles christineG3886BR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 4502 was re mended was requested and 4503 was allocated was a good room sea view .very little noise .”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5