We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The KEE Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#20 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The KEE Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were somehow satisfied with the location and breakfast and the design but we didn't like the nightlife. there was a sky lounge at hotel rooftop but whenever we checked out there was nobody. maybe it is because of being in Bangla neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsen1249
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is located around 1 minute from beach and next to the Bangla Street. Jungcyleon is around 5 minutes from hotel. The facilities are good, staff is supportive. One of the best place to stay in Patong. Cheers, The Kee Resort & Spa!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritu G
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ritu G, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our facilities, supportive staffs and great location. We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back at The Kee Resort Patong in the near future. Warms Regards, Paul Porada...

Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel may look very well on photos but the management team is terrible. Zero customer service. We had a few problems with our reservation and the management team refused to help in any way. Spend your vacation somewhere else if you want to get your money worth vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yael A
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yael A, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide as you have not actually stayed at our resort. Please allow me to explain as other travelers might not understand your situation for disatisfaction. As your husband Gadi emailed us...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Kee resorts was a pleasant one, the rooms are tidy and spacious. we were offered an upgrade without asking for one which is always a welcome thought! their pool is big and they also offer rooms that open right into the pool! we wanted to stay in one of those rooms but it was a little over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aakankshaanand
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear aakanshaand, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. The pleasure was indeed ours to ensure that your holiday will be awesome. Thank you for your positive comments about the tidy and spacious rooms, big pools and awesome cocktails made by our bartenders. My team and I do hope to welcome you back soon at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Kee hotel is not what you expect when you book a vacation in Phuket. Never book this hotel !!! We had a medical issue and the management team didn't want to help. They are very rude and unpleasant. If you look to have a great vacation in Phuket don't visit this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gadi b
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gadi b, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide as you have not actually stayed at our resort. Please allow me to explain as other travelers might not understand your situation for disatisfaction. As you've emailed us explaining that...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really clean and nice rooms Pool very good as well More of a party scene then a peaceful retreat All staff were great bar 2 or 3 who were extremely rude and just couldn't care less about you Toom at front desk was extremely rude and used foul language And they are way too anal about their pool towels -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukem1020304
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lukem1020304, Thank you for choosing The Kee Resort & Spa as your preferred holiday destination during your visit to Patong, Phuket . Great to hear that you liked our central location, friendly staff (mostly) and the really clean and nice rooms. We have taken note your feedback about the consistency in service provided by some of our staffs. Please...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing 3D2N (23-25Nov) stay at this hotel. I must say the service is exceptional, we were offered a welcome drink and checking in took no longer than 10minutes, we arrived at 12pm when the check in was supposed to be 2pm. We had a pleasant surprise when entering the hotel, THEY GAVE US A FREE UPGRADE TO THE...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edwin C
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edwin C, We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the excellent service, helpful staffs and the amazing room. Our Pool bar is a great place to have a great meal and drinks for sure, that's...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is fantastic, just a short stroll from Bangla Road through an interesting alleyway (!!). For those looking for a good time it's close to clubs, bars and has a fantastic pool bar that seats almost 20 people. I stayed in the Plaza wing - room was great, and surprisingly quiet considering works going on nearby and the distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick G
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick G, We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the location, the room and the pool bar. Our proximity to the famous Bang La Rd. is a definitely plus (if you are into the night...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are on our second trip to Patong and found The Kee resort a great place to stay, the staff are very professional and helpful. We have found The Kee resort is in a ideal position to plenty of shopping and restaruants. There are always taxis alsoavailable out side of the hotel for your convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you very much for your great review and feedback of The Kee Resort Patong. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time and get nice experience during your stay with us. Thanks for your compliments about the ideal location and great and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, near to many eateries, convenience shops, Patong Beach (8 mins walk) and of course 2 minutes away from the famous Bangla Road. The hotel has a beautiful but very crowded (and noisy) pool. Room was beautiful in terms of the set-up, furnishing etc. It was also spacious and the jacuzzi was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovestars22
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ilovestar22, Thank you for choosing The KEE Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Patong beach. We regret that your holiday experience did not fully meet your expectations. After checking with the front desk, your booking was triple upgraded from the original booking from the Deluxe room to Deluxe Jacuzzi. Please accept our sincere apologies if the room...

1,275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (56)
Viewed
Plaza Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 309 in Patong
1,153 reviews
0.3 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 km away
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM408 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The KEE Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from The KEE Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are pool-side rooms and this hotel is at the middle of Bangla street”
 of 5 bubbles Mohsen1249, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At night the rooms around the pool will be quieter, but during the day the plaza rooms will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 617NickG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view room was so worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles OliviaH244, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBarda, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool Access Rooms were awesome. Try and book rooms overlooking the pool in sections 2, 3”
 of 5 bubbles 604lynne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay