We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
 Click to rate
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To be quite frank I liked the poolside room with a door leading out to the pool. I think the staff were helpful and the location was very convenient for easy access to restaurants, malls, nightspots as well as other attractions. I was not pleased with the cafeteria styled dining room or the breakfast. Both were pretty bad! All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelescitypi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would say one of the worst hotel in patong, stinky room, used towels, reception staffs non polite, no tea bag in room, bath room too small, hot water only from bath shower, no safety box, this hotel for short time not for family and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotts9766
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

HI Scotts9766 Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your review , but we believe your review is also not accurate and accusing us wrongly, with all wrong assumption, but of course everyone has their opinion and we can not stop you from sharing your opinion , thank you again for your opinion , your review, does not give...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms are old, but spacious compared to other hotels with same rating. I will not rated as four stars hotel may be three at top. I stayed one night and they kicked us out next day because they were over booked and refused to extend our visit. The restaurant is very old and could not classify it since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rami J
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rami J Thank you for your review, and we feel that because we were overbooked , we are getting negative wordings from you, but its ok. We didn't use any photoshop and we show the hotel as it is, we are not trying to deceive anyone or any travelers, our goal is to provide good holiday for all our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience did not start well with this hotel. Firstly I was dropped off in the road and could not find the hotel. There were renovations going on to the front area of the hotel and the reception area was not clearly signage. The reception area gave a poor impression when I finally found the enterance. The reception desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300ismailr
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 300ismailr, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we would like to apologize for the bad start and bad experience , we are grateful and happy to hear that in the end, it all turned out good for you and you had a good time with us at the Andatel Grande Patong. We always wish and would like guest to enjoy...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's location is very good.Beach is near of it And so the resturants and shops.But we had to wait for a long time to get the rooms.Rooms were good.It had a great view of swimming pool,much quiet and clean.Breakfast was really boring.It was under renovation,so outside view wasn't that attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiha N
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samiha N, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at Andatel Grande Patong, and letting us know what you felt about the hotel. We are glad to announce that the renovation is now completed and you will get outside...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I had booked this hotel More than two months in advance but upon reaching there, they said they had no room for us as they had over booked and shifted us to another lower priced hotel. Looks very unethical upon reaching a foreign country after a day spent in flights because one selects a hotel after looking at so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astroarun
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear astroarun, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we regret that we have had the need to relocate you , but the relocation was made for your comfort in the end. Rooms we had on had was under going slight repair and we knew that it will not satisfy you , so we have had to relocate you for better comfort...

Oelde, Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This time, I'll start with the negatives because the list is long: 1) Never have I encountered a reception staff so unfriendly to the point of being downright rude, presumably partly due to the facility being run by Indians not Thais 2) Apart from the efficiently run egg station, breakfast is nothing short of a disaster 3) The pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrick g
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your review. I do not know what to say, why does rude staff has to do with hotels being run by Thai or Indians? Because of this comment, we already do not feel the need to answer to your review. I know we are not perfect, we have our strong points,...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We have booked Andatel, on arrival front desk had told us that there is no booking when we shown them their confirmation mail then they told to wait. After 30 minutes they have given us new arrangement to other hotel. We got new hotel i.e Phoneix Grand. Ofcourse, this is good hotel clean, near to bangla road. Phoneix Grand is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKSomani
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SKSomani, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us, unfortunately we have had the need to upgrade you to Phoenix Grand Patong hotel, we are glad you like this upgrade, thank you for sharing your experience , thank you

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room is good & clean , location is good, but the receiption is disappointed. breakfast is very poor. very few item. after check In i ask receiption to take my luggage in the room , but they give 1 person and ask to carry luggage accompany with him .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nss858
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi nss858, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about the Andatel to us. We believe different people have different taste to food, and sometimes, food that we have offered were not to your liking. Thank you once again for your comments so we can improve to be a better place, thank you

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Hi. Hotell was great and the room at the pool was great. Location was good 5-7 min to the beach. There is 3 things that was not that great. 1 wifi at the room ( Not that importent for us ) 2 Breakfast was not that great. 3 the white stuff around the pool. my sisters husband was walkin around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kim B, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we are deeply sorry about the incident that have occurred and hurt you. We will pass this incident to management to discuss about staff response to the situation. Thank you for sharing your experience at Andatel with us and pointing out our weakness, we will work hard to improve, thank you

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Grand King Room with Pool Access (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (2)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
Mirage
Mirage
#153 of 319 in Patong
148 reviews
0.3 km away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#127 of 319 in Patong
184 reviews
1.9 km away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#185 of 319 in Patong
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
#119 of 319 in Patong
230 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: RM101 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Iran
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a poolside room (they have many)”
Angelescitypi, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with direct access to the pool.”
300ismailr, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower b is better”
561samihan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a pool view”
567patrickg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor room direct connected with Pool.”
  • from my room no 426
nss858, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5